We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION !!!”
Review of Ios Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ios Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Just a few steps from the sea,with unsurpassed views,friendly service and simple clean rooms,it is certainly the best choice for travellers to the beautiful island of Ios in Greece.Congratulations to Panayiotis Pantazopoulos for his managerial skills and his personal interest for every and each one of his guests!The hotel has also a superb spa and a very pleasant meditteranean restaurant,plus 2 swimming pools,free internet and many other amenities.Conclusion: When in Ios this is your home away from home!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

The hotel has definitely seen better days. The general condition of the room can be described as middling to fair. Great view, and breakfast offered has a variety to choose from. Good location for the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thanos69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We originally were going to stay at another hotel by the beach in Ios, but the hotel was completely horrible, so be decided to look for another and found Ios Palace. It was a great choice as we were given a large, fancy room that suited us perfectly. It was roomy, clean, comfortable and equipped with AC. The hotel itself had amazing views of the beach as it was situated on a hill. We loved the location of the two pools, however it would have been much more pleasant if the pools were not salt water.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamCoffeeKicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I visited Ios with my husband just a few a days ago and stayed at Ios Palace Hotel. The hotel is ideally situated over Mylopotas beach (one of the best beaches of the island) and therefore the view that we had from our suite balcony was superb! The room was spacious and full of light. Do not forget to visit the Tomatini restaurant which has great greek cuisine. The most important thing of all, though, was the friendliness and impeccable service by everyone in the hotel! Especially the girls at the front desk really know how to make you feel at home from the very first minute! Full of smile and politeness are always there to answer all your questiions and give you the best tips on the island!
Maria and Dina thank you for everything!
Giannis-Kali

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dionyssos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in the end of June. The hotel is located on beautiful Myloplatos beach, and it's about a 3 min walk to the beach itself which was perfect. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing we both agreed on was that our room was very run down..rusty facets in the washroom, the balcony paint was flaking off, the rooms are just overdue for an upgrade. We stayed in a "superior jr. suite" and it was not worth $135 Euro a night. Everything else in the hotel is great thou, the breakfeast was delicious. Try eating at the Lord Byron in town..you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmOkeythebear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Upon entering the hotel, we were welcomed by warm,genuine smiles from friendly staff which is not very common by Greek standards. Spacious and very clean rooms with a beautiful view. A stones throw from crystal clear beaches. Fantastic spa. two crystal clear salt water swimming pools. Pool bars. Service is really great but above all, the smiling faces of the staff remain as a wonderful memory. Wish I could live there !!!
Yes, I would definitely recommend the Ios Palace to friends who want to have a quiet relaxing time and be treated well....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliasAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Rooms are comfortable with a breathtaking view. Breakfast offered has a variety to choose from. The staff are super friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The facilities are great with 3 swimming pools, an entertainment area with a pool table and a bar/restaurant right by the pool. Our stay was enjoyable and we will definitely come back in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristyKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
1 mi away
Relux Ios
Relux Ios
#23 of 42 in Ios
111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Palace Hotel

Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: £69 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ios Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ios Palace Hotel & Spa, built amphitheatrically above Mylopotas Bay (just a few minutes walk from the Town) is the epitome of Cycladic beauty condensed in a bright white microcosm at the edge of Mylopotas bay in Ios island.This luxurious hotel, offering 5* services, caters to modern travelers' every need. 59 rooms and suites with panoramic view of the most famous beach of the island at your disposal. All of them distinguished for their minimal decoration with details that connote to the element of water via the carefully selected transparent furniture by Kartell and the use of multicoloured glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ios Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ios Palace
Ios Palace Milopotas
Ios Palace Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing