We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel but rude management & inexperienced staff, security issues”
Review of Ios Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ios Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed at the hotel Agust 3-7, 2010
It is ideally situated in the beautiful bay of Mylopotas, just 2min walk from the beach.
The rooms have minimal and elegant decoration, the pools, outdoor and other spaces of the hotel are nicely arranged and decorated with good taste. They have 3 small but nicely situated pools with excelleny view, a small basic gym, jacuzzi, spa etc.
The problem is that staff were slow and inexperienced (not all of them) and the management had no professional attitude.
One night they suffered a short circuit in their electrical system which caused a small FIRE and a power cut until 5am. It was dark and a very hot and humid night with plenty of mosquitos - without A/C you can imagine...
They did not even offer to change rooms, they did not have generators to restore power, we ourselves had to ask them for candles in order to find our way to the room in the dark.
And the day after they did not apologize. We made a fuss and the reception and said the we were not going to pay for that night.
Overall, this hotel despite of its beautiful place, surroundings etc, could ruin your vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sissy_Kostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

The view of this hotel is breathtaken. It was wonderfull to see the deep blue sea from there, very picturesque. The breakfast was very good not outstanding though. Many things bought from grocery store with no feeiling of home made although there was chef stuff available.The "Tomatini" restaurant of the hotel offered nice quality of food, but the service was really slow, The dishes that we were served weren't the ones that we ordered, so they have to be returned and wait quite long time.The rooms were clean with ecxellent view but the air condiotions were old technology ones and at night some of them were very noisy so we couldn't sleep. The spa facilities were professional. In my opinion the accomodation cost was overpriced but at that time the hotel was crowded, which seems is a popular hotel in Ios.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phgarbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

At first when we arrived at the hotel we were very excited. We have seen photos on the internet and we expected to find a paradise. The only thing that was worth it was the location. The staff of the hotel seemed polite the day we arrived but the day after they were extremely rude and indifferent. We had to face a lot of problems with our rooms. They kept changing us rooms. In one the toilet was broken, the next was full of bugs..., but the thing was that they didn't give us a descent room to stay in from the very beginning, I guess, because they expected to find other clients for the "good" rooms. The thing is that we had to change 4 rooms in a week after a lot of complaints to the manager, who was rather impolite. The conclusion is that these were my worst holidays ever ...:-(

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Chris189473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Just a few steps from the sea,with unsurpassed views,friendly service and simple clean rooms,it is certainly the best choice for travellers to the beautiful island of Ios in Greece.Congratulations to Panayiotis Pantazopoulos for his managerial skills and his personal interest for every and each one of his guests!The hotel has also a superb spa and a very pleasant meditteranean restaurant,plus 2 swimming pools,free internet and many other amenities.Conclusion: When in Ios this is your home away from home!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The hotel has definitely seen better days. The general condition of the room can be described as middling to fair. Great view, and breakfast offered has a variety to choose from. Good location for the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thanos69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We originally were going to stay at another hotel by the beach in Ios, but the hotel was completely horrible, so be decided to look for another and found Ios Palace. It was a great choice as we were given a large, fancy room that suited us perfectly. It was roomy, clean, comfortable and equipped with AC. The hotel itself had amazing views of the beach as it was situated on a hill. We loved the location of the two pools, however it would have been much more pleasant if the pools were not salt water.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamCoffeeKicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I visited Ios with my husband just a few a days ago and stayed at Ios Palace Hotel. The hotel is ideally situated over Mylopotas beach (one of the best beaches of the island) and therefore the view that we had from our suite balcony was superb! The room was spacious and full of light. Do not forget to visit the Tomatini restaurant which has great greek cuisine. The most important thing of all, though, was the friendliness and impeccable service by everyone in the hotel! Especially the girls at the front desk really know how to make you feel at home from the very first minute! Full of smile and politeness are always there to answer all your questiions and give you the best tips on the island!
Maria and Dina thank you for everything!
Giannis-Kali

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dionyssos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
1 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
1 mi away
Relux Ios
Relux Ios
#23 of 42 in Ios
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Palace Hotel

Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: £73 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ios Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ios Palace Hotel & Spa, built amphitheatrically above Mylopotas Bay (just a few minutes walk from the Town) is the epitome of Cycladic beauty condensed in a bright white microcosm at the edge of Mylopotas bay in Ios island.This luxurious hotel, offering 5* services, caters to modern travelers' every need. 59 rooms and suites with panoramic view of the most famous beach of the island at your disposal. All of them distinguished for their minimal decoration with details that connote to the element of water via the carefully selected transparent furniture by Kartell and the use of multicoloured glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ios Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ios Palace
Ios Palace Milopotas
Ios Palace Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing