We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Bar of a time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Far-Out Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Underberg, South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Bar of a time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel, but just had a drink at the bar. Elias the batman was fantastic. Charming, polite, friendly and very obliging.
His frappes are THE BEST in Greece. Instill don't know what we have been drinking elsewhere. He made me a virgin cocktail (non alcoholic) that truly was a work of art!

Great bar with a pool. Definitely worth a visit

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minxund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    28
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
1
27
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at Far Out Hotel and Spa for three nights loved it! Short walk from the Beach, Restaurants, Pool Party. Great Spa service, used the sauna, steam room and spa. Staff are friendly, Breakfast was great, the only downside about Ios is the bees everywhere you go mostly when your eating meals.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_CMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We only stayed for a night however we would definitely stay again if we ever return to Ios. The rooms were nice and clean and the pool was amazing! I think I spent the majority of my time in the pool and drinking cocktails. The one negative was that the internet was somewhat dodgy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tisteegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great things on offer - beauty spa on site and a pool. we had a room right at the top and the view was amazing. i would stay here again on my next time visiting Ios - short walk ( or what it felt like) from town aswell

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fifthfloor_ohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel a few days ago.very clean bedrooms and a wonderfull sea view and generally nice staff.BUT..
dont even think about to ask for croissants at the breakfast.their breakfast from 8 to 11 o clock.i asked for croissants at 9.30 and one lady named LUCY told me "NO there are not more ok?"I felt like I asked for caviar..???!!!as a 4star hotel you re oblized to have all the breakfast products till you close..AND BE KIND WITH YOUR CUSTOMERS!!!
The buffet breakfast also was full of bees and flyes and also no bread at 9.30..
I think that LUCY is the most rude sarkastic arogant and unprofesionall person I ve ever met.shes also and the resepsionist of the hotel for some hours and in this position also she was very unfriendly with us.you should smile to your customers.and if you dont like your job,go home and stay there,or try to do something else my dear.
Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anda69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a tour and found this place to be really great. Our bedrooms opened out to the most beautiful view of the beach and the rooms were very clean and modern. The staff were friendly to me and we had washing done here and it was given back to us the next morning after handing it in at night.
The pool and bar were great and the bus services were very convenient. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheridanh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I travelled here alone in June 2012, When I got the Ferry from Santorini - Ios, there was a man with a sign with Far Out on it. This is a free transfer to the hotel.
once checked in the Room was a reasonable size with a great view of the sea and beach. The rooms were clean.
The hotel has a nice pool, with a bar situated close by. The Bar plays music all day. When I was staying here there were big groups of Australians part on a Contiki tour, which made it alot more lively. :)
The hotel provides a free shuttle down to the Far Out Village which is situated at the end of the beach. This resort has pool parties everyday, with scaffold towers with mainly girls dancing on. Very good atmosphere, would recommend going to this if you like a party.
If you want to go into the village at night, just stand outside the hotel. There is a bus which will take you to the village. It is very cheap, beware that the bus can be very full.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheoSox10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#6 of 10 in Milopotas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 44 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far-Out Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far-Out Hotel & Spa

Property: Far-Out Hotel & Spa
Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Far-Out Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of 2006 we reopen the newly refurbished Far Out Hotel with a totally new SPA. With the calming view of the Aegean sea and Mylopotas bay Far Out Hotel & Spa makes the perfect choice for a enjoyable, relaxing and revitalizing holiday where your body and soul comes in first hand. The Far Out Hotel & Spa blends authentic Cycladic architecture with very smart and modern interior design. 42 newly refurbished rooms all with breath taking sea view and private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Far-Out Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far-Out Hotel And Spa
Far-Out Hotel Milopotas
Far-Out Hotel & Spa Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing