We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection in Ios” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection in Ios”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely amazing....exactly as described and pictured by the previous reviewers. I wanted some place a little off the beaten path but close enough to the city so that if I changed my mind and wanted to go out & party, I wouldn't have to go far.

The hotel is family owned and their service is impeccable. I would recommend them to any type of traveler - solo, married with kids, etc...i met a couple who got engaged there (congratulations Michele & Chtis.

Some things to keep in mind about the location...it's a short hike down to the beach and a much longer trek up a hill to Chora.

Far out beach is on the other side of the beach. You can see it from the resort. There are a few restaurants on the beach as well (typical bar food and Mexican).

All in all, I would definitely go back there. Perhaps not alone this time....but this trip was all wbout relaxing and writing for me.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peepthischica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    47
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
117
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

the location, the rooms and the decoration are extraordinary charming.
it is one of the best places for relaxing. the owners and the daughter are beautiful and extremly
friendly. we will come back and enjoy our favourite room with pool.
And the breakfast with homemade cakes are unbelievable delicious.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed with our 3 children for 2 nights in this splendid hotel and enjoyed it a great deal. First of all the location itsself overlooking Mylopotas bay, which probably is the nicest beach in the island of Ios. Views are spectacular and all rooms have unlimited view to the sea. The hotel itsself is pretty new and in excellent shape. It is a family run business with members of the family taking personal care of their guests, being anytime available for them, while reviving hospitality at its very Greek tradition. We would love to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thegermantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Levantes is a very beautiful hotel with a great view over Mylopotas Beach.(only 5 minutes walking distance from the beach...but way down and way up.. a bit tough!)
and 5 minutes driving from Ios Chora.
All of the rooms have sea view, ours was a superior room , spacious and clean!Matress could be better..
Breakfast is the best, homemade bu the owner, fresh omelets, fresh bread and delicious cakes.
Service is second to none..from the driver to the housekeeper.
The main area of the hotel is really qweet with a lovely swimming pool and lovely sitting corners.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zazazou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

It has been one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at! Actually, we stayed there during our short honeymoon...What we loved the most at Levantes was the view, the pool and most of all, the staff and the owners who made you feel at home...We also loved the breakfast served every morning next to the pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hellas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
285 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed with other 2 couples in this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is placed on the hill overlooking Mylopotas beach which is only 2 minutes by car. One could go on foot but the return would be difficult since the road is steep. The view is thrilling and i think that all rooms of the hotel have the same amazing view. Mylopotas is one of the most beautiful beaches in Greece and not only. The beach is sandy...waters crystal clear and especially on September and June it is a gem. The rooms of the hotel are typical cycladic, comfortable and the beds fine. Breakfast is nice and most of the products are home made by the landlady. Pool bar, especially after the sun set is a place to relax listening to lounge music and gazing at the beach and the mountains. All stuff is very friendly and polite. We plan already to return again next summer for absolute relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoomendoscopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Very cosy, everybody has very helpful and polite, gave tips as to where to eat and what to avoid. Strongly recommend it if you ever decide to visit the island. Let us stay until 4pm without extra charge.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 18Octave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.1 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 45 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
1.0 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel

Property: Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Address: Milopotas 84 001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levantes Hotel Milopotas
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing