We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Overall it was a good stay. Our room had a small balcony overlooking Milopotas bay which was nice. It had all the amenities but lacked character somewhat. Breakfast was good, especially the different yummy cakes which were baked at the hotel. The pool and outdoor area were gorgeous. The location was a short drive to the chora (with all the restaurants) and walkable to Milopotas beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowphalaenopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed at the Levantes Hotel overlooking Mylopotas Beach from May 29-June 1, 2012. This hotel has the most amazing customer service... Irene helped us with everything we needed from recommending restaurants to booking our ATV rental and everything else we needed. We stayed in the master suite and the view was incredible, not to mention our own pool and huge lounge area!

Melina is a great bartender and definitely isn't shy to mix a strong drink ;) She was also great to talk to and offered her advice on things to do during our stay.

I recommend Levantes Hotel as the perfect hotel to stay at because it is close to the beach and close to the town center as well! We had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back. Thank you so much for everyone at Levantes and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bommer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff. Helpful but you need to be a bit self sufficient. No restaurant, but snacks like Greek salad or microwave pizza are the only options unless you leave the hotel. However, town is a 15 min walk away or a 5 euro cab ride and full of options. We found out on departure that people often siesta at 9p and then start the party at 1a so be aware. The town was fairly quiet but it was not yet peak season. The beach is great and a five minute walk down the hill. Beautiful beach views and easy to get snacks or lunch or even dinner by the beach. The hotel itself is gorgeous with perfect views and great pool ambience. Late pool hours allowed for a refreshing dip after trudging uphill back from the beach. The bar staff were always happy for a chat about your days activity...or non-activity as the case may be. We were really, really pleased with this establishment overall and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxnKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was a fantastic place to stay. It was absolutely beautiful & the staff were fantastic! We could walk to the beach and the village. Amazing views! I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely amazing....exactly as described and pictured by the previous reviewers. I wanted some place a little off the beaten path but close enough to the city so that if I changed my mind and wanted to go out & party, I wouldn't have to go far.

The hotel is family owned and their service is impeccable. I would recommend them to any type of traveler - solo, married with kids, etc...i met a couple who got engaged there (congratulations Michele & Chtis.

Some things to keep in mind about the location...it's a short hike down to the beach and a much longer trek up a hill to Chora.

Far out beach is on the other side of the beach. You can see it from the resort. There are a few restaurants on the beach as well (typical bar food and Mexican).

All in all, I would definitely go back there. Perhaps not alone this time....but this trip was all wbout relaxing and writing for me.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peepthischica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

the location, the rooms and the decoration are extraordinary charming.
it is one of the best places for relaxing. the owners and the daughter are beautiful and extremly
friendly. we will come back and enjoy our favourite room with pool.
And the breakfast with homemade cakes are unbelievable delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed with our 3 children for 2 nights in this splendid hotel and enjoyed it a great deal. First of all the location itsself overlooking Mylopotas bay, which probably is the nicest beach in the island of Ios. Views are spectacular and all rooms have unlimited view to the sea. The hotel itsself is pretty new and in excellent shape. It is a family run business with members of the family taking personal care of their guests, being anytime available for them, while reviving hospitality at its very Greek tradition. We would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank thegermantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.1 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
350 reviews
1.0 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel

Address: Milopotas 84 001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: £67 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levantes Hotel Milopotas
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing