We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in one of the suites with private pool. The room was very spacious and comfortable.The decoration was modern and classic at the same time. As for the outdoor area, it was so lovely, lying on the sunbed staring at the view. We stayed there all day long! We couldn't have asked for more. Lots of homemade cakes as well as local products are served at the breakfast buffet, which by the way was ecellent. The staff was very polite and willing to help. Last but not least, don't forget to ask for the "Levantes special cocktail" at the pool bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    47
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
117
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Me and my family just spent a 5-night stay at this place in August and we loved it. We booked the Honeymoon suite, not because of a Honeymoon but because we wanted two bedrooms with a bathroom in each room and a private pool. The accommodation was far better than we expected. The service was impeccable. We were welcomed by Flora who speaks many languages and during our stay the whole crew was very helpful and always very quick to respond to any of our requests. They took care of restaurant reservations for us, insuring this way that we were getting the best tables in the local restaurants.

Our suite's private pool was filled with fresh water, not sea water which was a very pleasant surprise! The deck around the pool was huge and always providing some shade thanks to a Pergola. We thoroughly enjoyed having a drink outside by the pool in the evening!

Morning breakfast buffet is decently stocked with different options. It is not crazy huge, but it is not too small either. Just about the right side in my opinion with enough choice for everybody.

The price for the value returned is a very good deal in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levantes, Front Office Manager at Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. We are really happy to read that the honeymoon suite was the right choice for your stay. Flora and our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ios

Best Regards

Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My 4 night stay at Levantes was the most amazing hotel experience of my 6 week holiday this year. Everything was perfect. The accommodation was just lovely, the facilities were great and the owners and staff were all so friendly and welcoming. It was idyllic!! I will most definitely be returning to Ios as soon as i can, and Levantes Hotel is a must. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneMcGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The absolute boutique hotel! Maybe the best one in the whole Ios island.. Everything was perfect - not a single word we could say against it. People of levantes are so kind that we were surprised. They did anything the could to make our stay memorable. Also, it is remarkable both how relaxing the atmosphere is while pets are accepted. The view of mylopotas beach can't be described by words! The only thing that we claim the hotel needs is a good restaurant, as there aren't many good restaurants in the area of mylopotas!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomais D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I visited Ios with 5 friends and stayed at the amazing hotel levantes. A family operated business that provided the best service I have experienced during my travels. The staff members assisted to our every need and went out of their way to provide exceptional service. We stayed for 16 days and almost wished that we could have stayed longer. The rooms were very clean, modern and the view to Mylopotas beach was absolutely breath taking. We will definitely be coming back here again. A huge thank you to Eirini, Melina and Spiro for making us feel like we were at home... And who could forget the amazing cocktails by the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ochten, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I've visited Levantes on Ios in june of this year with a couple of friends and it was an experience which i will never forget! The hospitality of this hotel is amazing, just like the location this hotel is situated. The view is wonderfull! The (private) pool is lovely.
The hotel is very clean! And the family who runs this place is making you feel at home!
I'm definately coming back here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

As a Greek who loves travelling and having just returned from this beautiful, though undescovered for most of the couples of my age, island, I feel the urge to share my experience:

First of all, we should simply reexamine the island of Ios as a top romantic place to visit: We stayed for 3 days, but we will defenatelly go back asap for longer, relaxing and most romantic holidays! We managed to see all the hotspots of the island, and there is no doubt that Mylopotas is the best place to stay.
If you are a romantic couple, regardless of age, just go to Mylopotas Bay and stay at this magnificent boutique hotel!The experience is unique!Marcos and his lovely wife Margarita, together with their 2 beautiful daughters have created a place-like-home, but also provide their guests with privacy and descrete.
The hotel is of an excellent quality, as far as the construction, the furnitures, and the decoration are concerned, the towels smell like home, it is very clean and the room service is excellent (and of course free).
One extra tip: enjoy a relaxing massage by the pool.Although there is no Spa at the hotel, we honestly didn't miss it. The magnificent view, the friendly converstations with the staff and the cosy atmosphere were enough for us. Not to forget the private jacuzzis in each room:-)
And as Greeks, we appreciated the delicious breakfast, so greek but also international at the same time. Excellent work!! Margarita prepares it every morning herself and makes sure that the best quality of each product enters her cuisine: the famou, therapeutic greek honey, her hand-made marmelades, the best greek cheese of the Aegean islands, organic vegetables and fruits, fresh yogurt,product of Ios, sweets of all kinds, cereals of the best quality...She said to me:"My philosophy is to offer the same quality as I do at my home, when I cook for my family". Congrats!

Room Tip: I strongly recommend the suites with the private pool. Compared to similar hotels on other greek isl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Despina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.1 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 45 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
1.0 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel

Property: Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Address: Milopotas 84 001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Prestigia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levantes Hotel Milopotas
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing