We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Far-Out Village Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$85
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ios Palace Hotel(Milopotas)
US$127
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Katerina(Milopotas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Galaxy Hotel(Milopotas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ios Plage(Milopotas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
59
57
24
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
57
24
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubpool partiesplace to stayair conyoung peopleincluded breakfastawesome poolsushi baraustralian flagmini mart on sitebed roomate herepeak seasonparty atmospherewater sportsfree shuttlerooms are nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We had the time of our lives at the far out village in ios!
We just turned up (this was easier to do in june than july as it wasnt european holidays then!) and got a villa, 4 bedrooms (cost up about 15 euro a nite!)
the villa was clean, two rooms with tv and air con was an extra 5 euro a nite, but wasnt needed. the bathrooms were nice size and clean also!
The villas are right on the beach! and there is a lovley pool overlookign the beach too!
we also stayed next door in the beach bungalos, not bad for about 8 euro a nite each, in which we got four beds in a tiny round bungalo which has a ceiling fan. great for back packers! there is also a large pool here too, and a waterslide, but it wasnt working when we were there.
the resteraunt at the bungalos (and camping site) is like a cafeteria, with great food and great prices! we ate here all the time! at nite time they play recent movies on a big screen
During the day around the pools there is pool parties, we had the best time on australia day where there were drink specials and a dj playing all day!
there is a bus that goes from the campsite/villas to town (up the big hill) every 20 minutes. its only a 5 minute ride and takes you right into town where all the bars and clubs are! shopping is also great here during the day
you can also hire quad bikes and ride around the island, which is a great way to sitesee!
overall it is a great place for everyone, from the backpackers acoom in tents, bungalows to nicer accomodation in the villas, its all great priced and fantastic location!
if you are staying in ios you HAVE to stay here, it is fantastic!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachgirlfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

The 'Far Out' was an excellent place to stay! It has a variety of accomodation to cater to all budgets, and has great facilities, activities and staff. The inside info from the staff was excellent!

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank laurenjw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Stayed at this hotel Oct 8-10 and was not impressed with the cleanliness, Pulled back the sheets as I always do and mattress cover was covered in sand and hair. There was tampon wrapper on the floor and when I used my towel to wipe water off the floor it was black.
Watched the cleaner use the same sponge to clean the toilet and move to wipe the counter.
Food was good and drinks are cheap beach is wonderful. beds are uncomfortable and hard but seems to be the norm throughout Greece. Over all potential if they increase their cleanliness standards.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataschacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

This place does have a great location, and it does have potential to be very fun. BUT,. the hotel rooms are horrible. The beds feel and look like they were purchased from a prison. The TV was a small piece of junk, and there were bugs everywhere. Oh, by the way, do not eat outside during the day. You will be attacked by flies and bees. I ordered shrimp outside and I was immediately attacked by a swarm of flies and bees. When I asked if I could take my food inside their restaurant the waitress rudely told me "no, then everyone would ask to eat inside." The breakfast is horrible as well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCMIAlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

The Far Out Village hotel is part of a group that includes the Hotel & Spa (which is up the top of the hill at Mylopotas Beach and prob a bit annoying to get to) and the Camping section which is next door to the Village hotel right on the beach. Mylopotas Beach is directly across the road and is prob the best beach in Ios. Great watersports, cheap loungers, sandy beach...

The Village Hotel is made up of individual bungalow type rooms with their own bathrooms. They are fairly comfortab;e, with air conditioning and their own deck to sit and have a drink, play cards etc.

The Village Hotel has its own bar, restuarant and pool - the food is great and all very reasonably priced.

The camping area next door also has a pool, bar and self-service restaurant - all really cheap and good quality. The bar does 4 euro cocktails (happy hour all day) and they are great - dont bother with the menu, just ask for a cocktail and mention anything you dont want in it and the friendly guys at the bar will make a bespoke cocktail for you on the spot. The camping area shows movies on a big screen every night, great for chilling out. The wood-fired pizza there is also fantastic.

The sunset views from both the Village and the camping are awesome.

Overall the place is great, Ios was by far our favourite Greek Island and that was a lot to do with the proximity to the beach and the great value of Ios and Far Out.

They provide free transfers from the port also - just let them know what time you arrive.

Also def hire a quad bike or scooter and have a drive around the island.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyAussieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews