We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recomend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Far-Out Village Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very beautiful and confortable place.
It was not noisy like I thought and the beach party was on another place next.
The only thing that is a little bit weird is that you have to pay 7 euros to use the air (?!).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

All of our friends were staying here and we knew nothing about it, but it was low season and alot of hotels weren't open yet. So we booked a villa which was very nice!! You can also book really cute bungalows, but for 4 euro per person more the villa is worth it. The place is literally right on the beach and is the place to be during the day. Everyone from other hotels comes and hangs out at Far Out! The restaurant was a bit more pricey compared to others in the town so we didn't eat there too much. But the tanning by the pool is amazing and the bars in town are so fun! The town is a 5 euro cab ride away and was really cute during the day for shopping. We stayed for 6 nights and killed our livers but it was an awesome time. Fun Pub and Flames were the best!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Go at this time of year and it is fantastic, the real partying for the young at heart hasn't really started and the hotel and all it's facilities are all yours without the massive crowds. Great room upstairs with your own massive deck, clean, modern and the staff were always helpful to our needs. Breakfast was delicious, from breads and cold meat to continental, to a cooked full on big brekki at good rates. Wonderful pool and bar, beautiful beach with all the toys eg banana boats, speed boats etc with heaps to do. Close to the main center with night life, with plenty of transport there and back, we even walked back a few times, all down hill, getting there is mainly up, but there is a great bus servise which runs constantly.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the complex are probably quieter and upstairs rooms more private too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Ios is know as the party island but you don't have to be a partier. It does appear that it gets crazy during July & August. But it was a nice laid back beach hotel in late May when I was there. The pool and outside bar are a sight to be seen. The beach is just across the street with lots of water activities available for rent. It is about 5 euro cab ride to town to party but during the day this is where everyone comes. We had a great villa but there are huts, bungalows and camping. I celebrated my 30th birthday there so it is not just for 20 year olds;) We made great friends and I cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Went though a travel angeny called Fantasy Travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystalflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We had the time of our lives at the far out village in ios!
We just turned up (this was easier to do in june than july as it wasnt european holidays then!) and got a villa, 4 bedrooms (cost up about 15 euro a nite!)
the villa was clean, two rooms with tv and air con was an extra 5 euro a nite, but wasnt needed. the bathrooms were nice size and clean also!
The villas are right on the beach! and there is a lovley pool overlookign the beach too!
we also stayed next door in the beach bungalos, not bad for about 8 euro a nite each, in which we got four beds in a tiny round bungalo which has a ceiling fan. great for back packers! there is also a large pool here too, and a waterslide, but it wasnt working when we were there.
the resteraunt at the bungalos (and camping site) is like a cafeteria, with great food and great prices! we ate here all the time! at nite time they play recent movies on a big screen
During the day around the pools there is pool parties, we had the best time on australia day where there were drink specials and a dj playing all day!
there is a bus that goes from the campsite/villas to town (up the big hill) every 20 minutes. its only a 5 minute ride and takes you right into town where all the bars and clubs are! shopping is also great here during the day
you can also hire quad bikes and ride around the island, which is a great way to sitesee!
overall it is a great place for everyone, from the backpackers acoom in tents, bungalows to nicer accomodation in the villas, its all great priced and fantastic location!
if you are staying in ios you HAVE to stay here, it is fantastic!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachgirlfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

The 'Far Out' was an excellent place to stay! It has a variety of accomodation to cater to all budgets, and has great facilities, activities and staff. The inside info from the staff was excellent!

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank laurenjw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Stayed at this hotel Oct 8-10 and was not impressed with the cleanliness, Pulled back the sheets as I always do and mattress cover was covered in sand and hair. There was tampon wrapper on the floor and when I used my towel to wipe water off the floor it was black.
Watched the cleaner use the same sponge to clean the toilet and move to wipe the counter.
Food was good and drinks are cheap beach is wonderful. beds are uncomfortable and hard but seems to be the norm throughout Greece. Over all potential if they increase their cleanliness standards.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataschacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Hotel & Spa
Far-Out Hotel & Spa
#8 of 10 in Milopotas
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 5 in Chora
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far-Out Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far-Out Village Hotel

Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Price Range: £38 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Far-Out Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1998 an old classic Greek vacation house turned into the main building of the Far Out Village Hotel. The rooms are built in the surrounding garden, creating a miniature village atmosphere. Located right on Mylopotas beach. The restaurant and swimming pool is right in front of the main building with a fantastic view of Mylopotas beach and the sunset. All guests has access to all the facilities at Far Out Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Far-Out Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far-Out Village Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing