We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Far-Out Village Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ios Palace Hotel(Milopotas)
US$129
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Katerina(Milopotas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Galaxy Hotel(Milopotas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ios Plage(Milopotas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
59
57
24
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
57
24
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubpool partiesplace to stayair conyoung peopleincluded breakfastawesome poolsushi baraustralian flagmini mart on sitebed roomate herepeak seasonparty atmospherewater sportsfree shuttlerooms are nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

For the price we paid, I was pleasantly surprised by the type of room we were given, nice! We had an ensuite - 1 queen-sized bed in one room and 3 single beds in another. Room was chic and sharp, white on white, awesome! Bathroom was big, airy & bright, goody! We had breakfast in their small restaurant - the lady manager's very friendly, so was the waitress at the bar outside. Lovely pool area, colours of blue & white in abundance. However, the hotel's more suited for the younger crowd: sun, sea and clubbing (loud music at the bar area in the evening!). Beach was quite deserted, even during the day - October being the end-of-season, many pensions and local hotels shut-down business early, in preparation for the coming winter months.

Room Tip: All the rooms are located away from the Reception and Pool area (where the pool bar and restaurant is, PLUS the loud music.....) so any room they give is good enough.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starry-nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

The only thing not going for this hotel is the reception staff. One in particular was incredibly rude and even lied to our face. We had to move rooms because there was a mistake, however we were offered no apology and were blamed for the mistake!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassiemoo1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The pools are great, awesome for young travellers to stay and meet new people.

I made lots of friends at this hotel, however, it must be noted that it gets very busy and I wouldn't recommend for older people or families.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank aroundeuropa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Separated from the Beach Club - The Hotel is the perfect alternative, providing a more quiet atmosphere with a quiet pool and lovely restaurant. It connects to the beach club - however you can not hear it much during the day! The hotel pool runs onto the beach, so you can choose a lounge by the pool or beach during the day. There are also sun beds which you can lie on and read a book. It simply is the life!

We went as 3 20 year old girls...and yes, this was marketed at us! We had the best time! You lie by the pool during the day, and then at night walk over to the beach club, have some cocktails and then hit the town! We loved staying at the hotel as it was the escape that we needed during the day, and certainly was nicer than the bungalows!

The rooms were typical hotel rooms, electricity could only be turned on with the room key, there was a veranda with a table and chairs. Inside we had 3 single beds, television, a/c, vanity, bathroom, safe inside closet. It was a nice room - but of course you spend next to no time in there, so we didnt really care that much! The room was tastefully decorated, really nice and comforting. The beds were uncomfortable, mostly the pillows! Breakfast was included however it was pretty standard. There is a minimart at the beach club which has a lot of essentials in there. Dinner at the hotel restaurant is somewhat pricey compared to what local greek restuarants would be like.
To get to the port there is a free shuttle by the hotel which is great! There is also buses that take you into Ios town which is easy and cheap! Taxis are also available for a cheap price!

Overall this place was really enjoyable and would definitely come back again - before I turn 30! If you are a family or older, probably not the place for you, well..if you dont like loud young people or beach parties!

Room Tip: Private rooms are the best - AT THE HOTEL!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wardsc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very beautiful and confortable place.
It was not noisy like I thought and the beach party was on another place next.
The only thing that is a little bit weird is that you have to pay 7 euros to use the air (?!).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews