We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel just avoid the donkey trail!'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Far-Out Village Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Far out is a beautiful resort if you stay in the proper rooms.. Not the campsite. I had originally booked a "dorm" thinking it was a room but came to find it was a cabin.. But I upgraded to a proper room for an extra 4 euros a night and the room was amazing.. Air con bathroom fridge tv and balcony. Everything you need. Best wifi I've ever had at a hotel/hostel. Reached all the rooms and even the pool. Though it is a bit far from town quite a walk but we managed to get taxis back each night for only 2 euros per person.
Staff were a bit rude and the food and drinks are quite expensive but I would still stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliseaashour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

My friend and I are 21 and 22 and we heard about this beach club from friends. The location is amazing and I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Ios. It has the best pools and bars and beach as well as best atmosphere for drinking, partying and meeting people.
We had a private room and bathroom which were comfortable and the airconditioning is a must with it being so hot outside. The reception service is extremely average as they are not very friendly however this is better than the camping grounds which we heard were extremely budget and not as comfortable. Would definately recommend staying here for a party atmosphere but it was great comin home to a comfortable room to sleep in. BEST PLACE IN IOS. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefani-Kristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

The staff were elodea helping us figure out how to get the ferries there. The rooms are lovely although they failed to tell us it was an extra cost for air conditioning. The boys are sleezy... It's funny. The restaurant closer to the camping part is cheaper.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbuggger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Right in front of the beach with the best pool parties and best staff.. if felt much more like a resort then a hostel. Buses to the city pass right in front of the hostel but it is also in a walking distance to anywhere that you would like to go.. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to any friend that is going to IOS..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaMonteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

If you're in Ios, you are obviously there to party - Far Out is the place to stay!
It is not just a hostel, but an entire resort - with pools, bars, restaurants and a beach all at your doorstep! There are regular buses that take you into town at all hours or just a 5euro taxi ride home.

After a night out in town, you will want nothing more than to lounge around the pools or relax on the beach! Don't bother staying in town.

The bungalows were clean and extremely comfortable - even had aircon at an additional 5 euro a day charge (which can be organised on arrival), and were located at the bottom of the hill so we didn't have to trek up and down!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsCJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Best hostel for partying! Made tons of amazin friends. Drank, partied and danced 10pm to 5am every night. Downtown bars, clubs and pubs are poppin every night.
The bed in our bungalow was a cement slab and quite uncomfortable not idea for best sleeping conditions. Alcohol at the bar was considerably more expensive then buying your own booze. Food was a good price and quite delicious. The pool was beautiful and the beaches were unreal. If you want a great tan and an even better party you need to go here!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitlynMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I didn't stay at this Far-out village Hotel, in fact I stayed at the Far-Out Spa and Hotel, just up the mountain abit. I got free shuttles down here everyday as you can use these facilities as it comes part of the hotel deal.
The Pool parties here were amazing, the drinks were cheap. The girls were climbing up on the scaffolding towers, occasionally people would climb up and spray champagne over the crowd or at the girls. Had a great time here, would recommend this to any party goer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheoSox10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Hotel & Spa
Far-Out Hotel & Spa
#8 of 10 in Milopotas
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 10 in Milopotas
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far-Out Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far-Out Village Hotel

Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Price Range: £20 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Far-Out Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1998 an old classic Greek vacation house turned into the main building of the Far Out Village Hotel. The rooms are built in the surrounding garden, creating a miniature village atmosphere. Located right on Mylopotas beach. The restaurant and swimming pool is right in front of the main building with a fantastic view of Mylopotas beach and the sunset. All guests has access to all the facilities at Far Out Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Far-Out Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far-Out Village Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing