We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beachfront property with a resort feel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Far-Out Village Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Reviewed 29 May 2009

The restaurant and lounge area by the pool is wonderful. The service at the restaurant is also great. This area is clean and has a great atmosphere. The facilities on the other hand are quite dirty and smelly (washrooms, showers, laundry room). They could be cleaned more often. The showers don't drain as quickly as the water comes out so I found myself standing ankle-deep in dirty bath water.

The accomodation (tiki hut) was a two person single room and the netting above the door was completely ripped and we had to tie a towel above our door to keep out the mosquitoes. This didn't completely work, and I was bitten many times in the night.

Other than the dirty bathrooms and inadequate mosquitoe netting, we both really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola11Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2009

have talked to many here and they say it is only really busy july to august. if you are looking for a party, come then...but on may 25th when we were here we virtually had the beach to ourselves and it was great weather! i think its probally the best place to stay in IOS, dont stay in town...stay on the beach! there is shuttle to town, and its a short walk back...highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guffman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

Far Out Hotel has the best facilities on the Island and it's located on one of the most beautiful beaches of Ios. The price quality trade of is excelent, specially in this time of the year.I had a great stance here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cotecondell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

When we booked our room it said £15 per night so we booked well in advance. Then 4 MONTHS LATER we recvd an email stating that there had been error and it was actually £55 a night. By this stage everything else in Ios was booked out (pretty sure when they processed the order in January they would ahve picked up on this error!) . When we arrived at the village we found that it was the most revolting place we had stayed (not to mention triple the price!!!). I have been travelling europe over the last 5 years and this was by the far the most overpriced place I have ever stayed at! The rooms are basic, you pay extra for aircon, extra for breakfast (which is covered in flies), extra for tv and basically extra for everything! The hotel is right on the beach and there is a bus into town but the bus stops at midnight. You are MUCH better off staying in town and going to the beach or any of the hotels to hang out during the day (they let you swim there anyway) and then stay in town so you can get home after clubbing. Taxis are very rare so don't rely on them late at night. Dont waste your money staying at Far Out!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hazo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

I stayed at the Far-out village (not the camping or hotel) and i had an amazing time!
I am quite the hotel snob and travel all the time staying in world class hotels - but i was travelling with a group of girlfriends where the smallest budget was basically $30 a day.. so we had to compramise...

we put 6 of us girls in a 4 bedroom suite - and we fitted in fine - 2 single beds, 1 king bed and 2 cushioned seating areas - sheets were clean, plenty of space and a very cute outdoor seating area. the bathroom wasn't much but i didn't expect it too be - but it served its purpose.

The food was amazing - i didn't expect it too be - but im still drooling over the meals now! the pool was very nice and very clean and the staff where amazing.

We went over to the farout camping pool for a day of cheaper drinking and we all had a ball - the camping site was very clean and had everything a traveller could need - including a caffateria, little shop, booze booze and more booze - oh and for the boys they had a wet t-shirt contest too.

Both the village and camping site are located very close to the town - a quick 1.2 euro trip away - or cabs are 2 euro per person..

i had the an amazing time at farout village in Ios and i cant wait to return - my girlfriends strongly agree too!

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank OzTravelbug121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

I booked a bungalow for 5 days and 4 nights. The bungalows are on a bit of an uphill and the bathrooms/showers are separate but near the bungalows. The one big problem with the rooms are bugs. We got bitten on a daily basis, mostly at night. It is extemely close to mylopotas beach, about a 2-5 minute walk from the rooms. The pools are also very nice and it tends to get loud and very crowded around 5/6 in the afternoon. Plan on bringing your own soaps and shampoos and such and toilet paper. You cannot flush any toilet paper, it has to be put into little trash cans. They have a cafeteria with moderate prices which serves decent food. If you walk further past the pools and a little further then the road that would take you up to chora there is a sandwich shop with really good prices for sandwiches and gyros, which saved me some money. There are a bunch of small restaurants and an internet cafe along with tiny grocery stores along the beach as well. All clubs and shopping are pretty much a bus ride away in the town of Chora. All together the campsite is more of a place for people ages 18-30 , not as much of a family place, more for partying.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Evelina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattiaETrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Hotel & Spa
Far-Out Hotel & Spa
#8 of 10 in Milopotas
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 10 in Milopotas
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far-Out Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far-Out Village Hotel

Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Price Range: £20 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Far-Out Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1998 an old classic Greek vacation house turned into the main building of the Far Out Village Hotel. The rooms are built in the surrounding garden, creating a miniature village atmosphere. Located right on Mylopotas beach. The restaurant and swimming pool is right in front of the main building with a fantastic view of Mylopotas beach and the sunset. All guests has access to all the facilities at Far Out Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Far-Out Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far-Out Village Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing