We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can highly recommend Island House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Can highly recommend Island House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I sit right now at the pool of Island House. This place is wonderful! We have been at many hotels in Greece and the hospitality at the Island House is unbeatable. Very nice apartment with seaview, nice and clean pool area and peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula_Jukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    26
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
110
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

Excellent enviroment! The hoteliers are great people. The room was recently renovated, modern and bright always with a traditional style. The garden and the swimming pool make the atmosphere peacefull and ideal for a relaxing holiday. The balkony was really big and always we had a coctail and enjoy the sunset! Island house hotel is really close from the sandy Mylopotas beach and their newer complex Island house Studios are just a breath from the bay. The hospitallity was extremly good! They made a barbeque nigth to satisfy us. We reccoment this place to everybody!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMariaNikorti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

We stayed there last year and it has been a fantastic experience. The apartments are beautiful, clean, with airco, kitchen, tv, sofa, table with the chairs outside and inside..and sea view (around 100 mt).
Just a stroll from the main complex with a beautiful swimming pool area.

The owners are absolutely great: Frangoulis and Dimitra! Their hospitality is unforgettable. Mr Frangoulis came to pick us up at the port and made us feel immediately "home".

There is a bus to the "chora" every 10-15 minutes just 50 mt from the apartments (more or less) .Mylopotas is very famous for its amusements, but I would suggest to visit the city center as well..

We really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere there and would definitely recommend these apartments.

We will go there again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fullmoon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

Sataying at Ios island was the highlight of our tour. We travelled through Greece including Myknonos and Saintorini, Egypt and Dubai. The accomodation at Island house is highly reccomended, we chose two of the villas that looked towards the beach, they were extremely nice,clean and spacious with own cooking facilities. Behind the villas is the main complex which has a lovely pool, office and studio appartments. The hosts are extremely welcoming and nothing is a problem. If you travel as we did in September the weather should be prefect and the crowds have died down. In conclusion if you are considering staying at Ios island definately stay here, rent a moped and have a ball driving to the town and back, and relax on the beautiful sands of Myloputas beach just metres from Island House accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

we stayed at Island House for 2 weeks. From the time we were collected from the Ferry and given a warm welcome, to the time we we taken back to the ferry we had a wonderful time. The apartments and cleaned every day and linen changed. They main building has around 12 apartments - all looking over the well laid out pool area and onto Mylopotas Beach about 200m away. The sound of donkeys braying and goat's bells jingling is all you'll hear in the morning. There is a cafe at reception where you can eat at reasonable prices. There is also a minimart where you can get your essentials.
The owners have lived in Ios all their lives and take great care to keep the apartments well maintained. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirkyUK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Run by the most amazing family, Island House provides rooms, apartments and studios. My friend and I stayed in a 2-person studio which was really well-priced, clean and modern with a kitchenette, sitting area, ensuite bathroom and balcony. The pool area is lovely and the location is really convenient - 5 minutes from the beach. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We first visited Island House in June 2009 for a one night stopover as my partner’s daughter was working in Ios for the summer. Like a previous reviewer we fortunately came across Frank on arrival at the port, seeing Mylopotas beach on his board we decided to check out what accommodation he had to offer. We could not believe our luck when we arrived at the apartment as it was of high spec and had the most beautiful view of the beach. We returned for 5 nights this June after a few nights in Santorini. On arrival at the port Frank was there to meet us and took us back to the main Island House studio complex where we were treated to ice cold Mythos beers and very tasty slow cooked local vegetables. A perfect start to our stay. We rented one of the new apartments that are detached from the studios and had an uninterrupted view of Mylopotas beach. However the new apartment block is very close to the studios for use of the pool and sun loungers.
Frank and Dimi’s hospitality is second to none as they really look after you. The apartments are cleaned daily and are immaculate. We ate out every night but the apartments are fully equipped if you want to cook a meal at “home” as the view from eating out on the balcony is stunning. The walk to the beach is just moments away down a short lane and bars/restaurants just a short stroll. Karma bar lovely for chilling out after having a meal and Delphini’s on the beach was our favourite restaurant...the best Thai food right on the beach but they did also offer a varied menu from pasta to meat dishes. It’s only a short hop on the bus to the main town which runs every half hour until midnight. If you are looking to go to Far Out club Island House is only a couple of minutes walk away.
If you want to be close to Mylopotas beach you will not find a better place to stay, we will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeley_Devon-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 45 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Hotel Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Property: Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Address: Mylopotas Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island house hotel recently renovated and perfectly situated is the ideal destination for a relaxing getaway in Ios. It is located 200 meters from Mylopotas sandy beach. Each apartment and studio of our property consists of a kitchenette, refrigerator, bathroom and some have separated bedroom. All the types of our rooms have big and comfortable private balconies with beautiful view to sea, garden and swimming pool. Island house hotel outdoor swimming pool with the sun loungers and the open plan garden area provides its visitor a unique atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying the golden Cyclades sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Island House Hotel Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island House Studios Apartments Hotel Ios
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing