We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality in Ios” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Lisboa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hospitality in Ios”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Island House is an excellent place to stay on Ios. It is in a quiet relaxed location very close to the beach, a 5 minutes walk; the Mylopotas beach is one of the best in the Cyclades; the pool is good and well treated; the hosts are very friendly and helpful; the rooms are clean and spacious.
Chora is a 5 minutes drive. If you don’t have a car you can take the bus that runs frequently in the road in front of the hotel. To return late at night you can use a taxi, that is not expensive.
To have diner I recommend Yalos the port, were the taverns are much better that in Chora (the bus from the hotel to chora continues to yalos).
I’ve stayed in 2 rooms there, the annex, closer to the beach, and the one above the reception. The rooms in the annex are better.
When you arrive the hotel is expecting you with a van at the port.
I’ve found that Ios is also a good destination for families, not only for young party goers, and these hotel is suited for children.
What makes this hotel extremely interesting is the combination of all the above features with a very decent price.

Room Tip: The decoration and architecture of the rooms in the annex are superior and specially for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank at_Glorioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    26
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
110
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Frank and Dimitra were superb hosts. Very clean accommodation, stunning pool and close to the best beach on the island. Delicious breakfasts. Full english for my husband and amazing honey, fruit and greek yoghurt for me. Travelled with the children and was concerned about the island's reputation but didn't need to worry.
Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veria,Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had our family holidays in Ios which is rare because you see mostly young people on this island.It was perfect because we had a view of the beach & all you had to do is walk to the best umbrella to have a wonderful time there.The best fish tavern"Dracos"was at the end of the beach right on the water where you can throw little pieces of bread & lots of fish would come to eat.The fish fresh & at a good price.
Our apartment was very clean(the cleaning lady did an exellent job everyday),we even became friends with her.The owners were very friendly.Once you get there they offer you coffee and there's a bottle of water for you in the fridge.They are very careful with the service and care about the peace which is important bacause the most popular camping & beach bar are on this beach("Far Out")t.The music & dancing is loud on that side.But the hotel & apartments are in the middle and it's quiet.The bakery is near so you can get breakfast and eat at your bacony.The flowers,the pool,the sounds of nature in the morning,the sunset etc...simply fantastic.A great bravo to the owners & their whole family!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinaordou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Island house is more a place where you can have lovely apartments than an hotel.
Very closed (300 meters) to one of the most beautiful beach of Ios (so, one of the most beautiful beach of Greece !). Rooms are comfortable, cleaned everyday and well equiped - even if micro wave was missing. Pool is small but quite and nice. Owners are very nice and i suggest you ask to taste vegetables and fruits of the garden .... you will never taste such good products.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thierry2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

When we arrived in IOS, we were blown awY by the beauty of the island. this hotel left us speechless.

Recommended by. Family friend who lives on IOS, we were met at the port by the owner who kindly took us via a litle tour and explained the is,and layout :) the hotel was simply stunning a short 50m from the beach and bars. We were met with a beautiful lunch by the pool and shown our room. The room was spectacular, open, modern, AC, kitchen, lounge area and beautiful bathroom and bedroom. we had beautiful views of mountains o the back and colourful gardens and the ocean to the front. The pool was fantastic as was the kind family who run the hotel, helping us whenever we needed something and cooking whatever u fancy! They could not have been more welcoming or owned s more beautiful hotel. I whole heartedly recommend this hotel - it's perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globesoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Dimitra & Fangouli you are so wonderfull hosts!!!! Thank you so much! Island house was the best stop all over arround Cyclades. You have a great business with very nice studios we love it. Our room was on top floor with great view to sunset and beach, everything was new inside, modern and traditional at the same time!!!! We loved it and we will come back for more days!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaCaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here for 10 days and absolutely loved it. Frank and Dimitra are the perfect hosts, the rooms are spotless and its a great location. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizkez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 45 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Hotel Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Property: Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Address: Mylopotas Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island house hotel recently renovated and perfectly situated is the ideal destination for a relaxing getaway in Ios. It is located 200 meters from Mylopotas sandy beach. Each apartment and studio of our property consists of a kitchenette, refrigerator, bathroom and some have separated bedroom. All the types of our rooms have big and comfortable private balconies with beautiful view to sea, garden and swimming pool. Island house hotel outdoor swimming pool with the sun loungers and the open plan garden area provides its visitor a unique atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying the golden Cyclades sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Island House Hotel Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island House Studios Apartments Hotel Ios
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing