We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful treasure!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotels website does not do justice to the gorgeous rooms, pool and gardens at Island House. The family who run it are very helpful and always cheerful!
Location is a very short less than 5 min stroll to the lovely sandy beach. Also to the bus stop which has very regular buses every 20 mins to Hora village.
I would definitely love to come back and stay here again and it's been my favourite place in 2 months travelling round Greece. They pick you up from ferry, make lovely fresh juices and have very large comfortable rooms.... What more can you ask for!?

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwilso57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Manager at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Leigh,

we would like to thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you had a nice time in Island house and Ios of cource. We send you our regards and best wishes.

Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    26
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
114
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oslo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have now visited Island House Hotel two times, and it has become our little paradise retreat - home away from home. Lovely apartments in beatiful surroundings in a garden full of flowers and a very nice swimmingpool area. Dimitra and Frangoulis are fantastic hoasts (simply the best!) - they really make you feel welcome - and like a part of the family. We can not recommend this enough! The location is also perfect - a little bit back from the main road (nice and silent), but very close to the beach, restaurants and the bus. We will certainly come back - again and again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Julie and Ola,

it was our pleasure to accomodate you for second time in Island house. We would like to thank you for your review. We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Best wishes
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

It were a pleasure to stay at the best hotel in Ios! Will come back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtodnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review! It will be our pleasure to see you again.

Kind regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soriano nel Cimino, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This was our second time at Island House, and we returned because when you experience true hospitality, you can't help but go home. Island house rooms are mini-apartments, each with everything you would ask for, and each beautiful. There are two buildings. The main building is where we stayed this time. It is right by the pool and reception/kitchen. The last time we stayed in the secondary building, which is a little off site, about 200 feet away, but closer to the beach. In both cases, they were fantastic.

The family that runs the place is wonderful. They are helpful in every way one can imagine, and even brought us veggies from their garden regularly.

One nice touch was that they have drinks, coffee, yogurt, etc. in their kitchen area, and their prices are the same you would pay if you bought them at a mini-mart, rather than typical inflated hotel prices.

The location is away from the craziness of Chora, the main village, but right by our favorite beach on the island. So it is quiet, while being close to everything. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, etc.

We will absolutely return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkovnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear family,

thank you so much for you kind review. You are really nice family and it was our pleasure to have seen you again. We are really glad to know that you had a wonderfull time with us. We wish you a prospherous season and all the best for your family.

Many greetings
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The family that runs the place is so nice. the location is perfect, being so close to the beach. to get into chora (main village) it is barely a 2mn drive. We were a group of 15, but this place is ideal for anyone really, couples, or big groups. I cannot think of anything wrong with Island House. I recommend this to everyone!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommiMazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Hello guys,

thank you for your kind review. We wish you all the best. Many greeting to all of you! We are looking forward seeing you in the future.

Best regards
Dimitra Frangoulis Anna & Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My family and I have returned to Island House - Ios, for many years. We have been amazed
at the helpfulness of the owners' Dimitra and Frangoulis. We have also learned much about
Ios Islands' history from them, as, each night they are always there to have an evening
drink with you by the pool bar.

Frangoulis has told many island stories over a relaxed Ouzo-what a wonderful way to relax !
They make time for all of their guests, more than we have experienced in other hotels.
You feel very much a part of the island and its' people.

If an authentic island holiday is what you hope for, then Island House provides the charm of
white-washed apartments with traditional sky blue shutters, as well as all of the modern
conveniences of a extremely well run hotel.

We especially enjoy the view of the beach from the apartment balcony as we unwind from
the days' island activities, which are many.

The hospitality that we receive from Dimitra and Frangoulis makes it a home away from home.

Room Tip: Top floor apartments have beach views Ground floor apartments have pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Maria & Danai,

thank you so much for your kind review. We had a really nice time with you, we enjoyed a lot your company and your help! We wish you a good return in Australia, we will have you in our hearts and we will miss you a lot.

Best regards
Dimitra Frangoulis Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed for 5 wonderful nights at Island House Ios, this was not our first visit and it won't be our last. The apartments are superb, very clean and the hosts Frangoulis and Dimitra are so welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Dimitra's cooking is brilliant -we had a number of lovely greek lunches so no need to leave the pool really. Our children loved the pool and the pool area is beautiful, clean and very well kept. I would highly recommend Island House.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Richard and Emma,

thank you for your kind review! It was very nice to have seen you again and we hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes for your family.

Thank you
Dimitra & Frangoulis
Island house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Hotel Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Property: Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Address: Mylopotas Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island house hotel recently renovated and perfectly situated is the ideal destination for a relaxing getaway in Ios. It is located 200 meters from Mylopotas sandy beach. Each apartment and studio of our property consists of a kitchenette, refrigerator, bathroom and some have separated bedroom. All the types of our rooms have big and comfortable private balconies with beautiful view to sea, garden and swimming pool. Island house hotel outdoor swimming pool with the sun loungers and the open plan garden area provides its visitor a unique atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying the golden Cyclades sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Island House Hotel Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island House Studios Apartments Hotel Ios
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing