We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, will be a repeat customer without a doubt!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, will be a repeat customer without a doubt!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend island house to anyone, beautiful setting, the most friendly hosts you could ask for. The accommodation was clean & well presented.
It's a hidden gem.
We visited with 3 young children & my parents, it was perfect for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Jennifer and family,

thank you very much for submiting your review on tripadvisor! You are a lovely family and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be very happy to seeing you again in a future visit on Ios. We wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    26
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
114
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Had an amazing 2 night stay at Island house, great location few minutes to the beach, amazing pool! Fridge and some cooking facilities or option to purchases breakfast/lunch for very reasonable price! Free transfer to and from port.

The owners Demi and Frank are absolutely lovely and so friendly and helpful!

Couldn't say a bad thing about our stay, highly recommend :)

Room Tip: Suggest staying in the studios by the pool as lovely views and close to the pool office
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Sam,

thank for reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a nice holiday in Island House. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best regards
Frangoulis & Dimitra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was my third or fourth visit to the Island House and it was fantastic as always. Beautiful, intimate and charming place, extraordinary hosts, comfortable rooms, well maintained pool and the smell of jasmine in the garden. I was already in Ios Palace Hotel and Dionysos Resort but Island House is My absolute number one on Ios.Without a doubt - EXCELLENT! Dimitra, Frangoulis - thank you for the beautiful moments and the great atmosphere! I can't wait to see you again in July!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Marek,

we would like to thank you for your kind review! It was really nice we have seeing again and we are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay! We send you our warmest regards and we will see you again in couple of days!!

Best regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

taken me 2 years to remember the name of the best hotel I found in 4 months of island hopping! Dont search,worry, compare and disappear up your own fundament. For this money, on this island, stay here. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatbendini b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you very much for your great review.We are really happy when we hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future!

Best regards
Dimitra and Frangoulis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

After two summers staying at Island House, we have just booked our room for this summer. The hospitality that Dimi, Frank and the girls show is unbeatable. Nothing is too much. They are brilliant hosts and the rooms are beautiful. The pool is perfect and is close to the beach without the noise. Going back to island house is truly like going home and Dimi's greek salads are to die for. We are counting down the days until July.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ff3g08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We have holidayed at Island House many times now, it is absolute heaven, Dimi and Frank are the best hosts ever, we have only ever visited in June when it is quiet, you can find beaches on this Island where you will be the only ones there at this time of year. You need to fly to either Athens or Santorina which makes it a bit of a trek but it is absolutely worth waiting for you, then take a ferry to Ios where Frank will be waiting to meet you it really is like coming home, no where else compares.

Room Tip: They are all great, if you want to be quieter still choose the apartments directly over looking Mylo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syros, Kikladhes, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed 5 nights during September in Island house Apartments.As an owner of apartments in Syros I trully recommend this pace!The family which owns the place was very hospitable and helpful.Everything was in a walking distance (bakery,beach,taverns) from the complex.The apartment was amazing!It was a new builty maisonette with private balcony which overlooked the Mylopotas beach(the best beach in Ios!).The furniture and the decoration was excellent.Last but not least the value for money was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagelis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Hotel Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Property: Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Address: Mylopotas Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island house hotel recently renovated and perfectly situated is the ideal destination for a relaxing getaway in Ios. It is located 200 meters from Mylopotas sandy beach. Each apartment and studio of our property consists of a kitchenette, refrigerator, bathroom and some have separated bedroom. All the types of our rooms have big and comfortable private balconies with beautiful view to sea, garden and swimming pool. Island house hotel outdoor swimming pool with the sun loungers and the open plan garden area provides its visitor a unique atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying the golden Cyclades sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Island House Hotel Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island House Studios Apartments Hotel Ios
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing