We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Ios Plage(Milopotas)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Galaxy Hotel(Milopotas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ios Palace Hotel(Milopotas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
282
30
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
30
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmylopotas beachthe buskitchen areagreek saladhome away from homestudio apartmenteggplantthe main hotelwhole familyfriendly ownersthis wonderful placelocation is fantasticcleaned every daysmall kitchenperfect hostsserve foodfree transfer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Spotless rooms, spotless pool, going out of their way hospitality, peace and quiet, only a 5 min walk to the beautiful Milopota. We have kept this a secret for 8 years but obviously others have discovered Island House too so we thought we should post a review now. There is one problem... If you come here and experience this family's hospitality, every other holiday destination you visit will be disappointing! If you visit Ios and can get a studio here do not think twice about it. Book it while you can.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in Island House for 2 nights on 14 and 15 July. The stay was perfect - we were picked up on time from the Port, driven to the hotel with a quick commentary on the journey on the way. As we checked-in, we received a complimentary welcome drink and were given a tour of our room. Great facilities, close to the beach and parties, beautiful views across the ocean, and an added bonus were all of the fruit trees around the property.

Also, as a note of great faith, I left my sunglasses behind at the hotel when I left, and after having resigned myself to losing these, I arrived home to find these had been posted back to me. A wonderful surprise and just a great testament to these great hotel operators. Couldn't recommend enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Nicholas,

thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.
It is good to know that you have received your sunglasses and we apologise for the delay for sending them but it was always busy in the post office and we did not have so much time to wait. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes
Frangoulis and Dimitra
Island house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here in May 2013, it was our second visit to Ios Island and Island House, Mylopotas Beach. We obviously love it here, we found it so relaxing by the pool or by the seaside. We hired a quadbike and used it for transport back and forwards into Chora village for our supplies. Dimitra and Frangoulis are great hosts and will make you very welcome. We chose a studio overlooking the pool and out over the nearby sea. Our studio was well appointed and met all our needs. If you are thinking of visiting a Greek Island, i would put this on top my list, and i have visited Crete, Mykynos and Santorini, do not take any notice of the party island negative comments, i would just stay here when it is not Greek mainland school holidays to avoid the rush. Overall i would return as soon as possible, Ios island, and Island house ticked all our boxes and more. Step off one the inter-island ferries and Frangoulis will be there to pick you and spoil you.

Room Tip: Book in advance to avoid disappointment
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Ιδιοκτήτης at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Steve and Suzanne,

with this, we would like to say a big thank you for your grat review on tripadvisor. Honestly, we were really glad we have seen you again and we celebrated Greek Easter together! You are such a lovely couple, we enjoyed a lot your company and our conversations and we miss you a lot! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
We wish you all the best for you and you family! We will be in touch!

Best wishes
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Beautiful island....wonderful spacious rooms & extremely friendly hospitality from the owners!!!Always asking us if everything was all right & tending to all our needs no matter what the time was.This family bussiness sets out to aid it's customers....the prices were extremely reasonable for the quality & the space of the rooms.Thank you Island House for the amazing memories of Ios you helped create!!!I will definately visit the island of Ios again & stay in the same place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinedigaletos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Ιδιοκτήτης at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Pauline,

we would to like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor.
We are really glad to know that you had a nice vacation on Ios and you had enjoyed your stay in Island House.
We are looking forward to seeing you again! We send you our warmest wishes for you and your family.

Kind regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita I
Island house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I travelled with a group of friends, we split a 4 person room between the four of us and ended up paying only 20 euros per night, much cheaper than what we paid for a lot of hostels in europe. The hotel was beautiful, we had our own clean and spacious apartment with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen area and our own balcony. The pool was wonderful, as was the location...just 100m from the beach. A bus came very frequently until midnight to take us into town, and even when we got a cab home it was very cheap between the four of us. The service was excellent, all the staff are so friendly, we were given a drink on arrival and we were so glad to be picked up right from the port and dropped off again after our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelsLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Ιδιοκτήτης at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Chelsea,

thank you very much for reviewing us n tripadvisor. Your opinion is really important for us and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our family run hotel!
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Island House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews