We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Very good hospitality from Fragoulis and his family. ......very tasty breakfast !!!....location superb....only 5 min walking from Mylopotas. Rooms are big enough to get your child/children and sleep them in sofa....Clean rooms....

I would prefer a standard breakfast to be included in the price per night and in case customer wants more, to be charged accordingly....

.....also the menu-price list of breakfast should be improved in terms of lay-out !

Fragoulis family is doing a good job and show the real face of Greek hospitality to tourists !...well done...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Dimitri,

thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us.
Your comment is very helpful and we had in our mind to change the lay out of our menu. So next year we will have new ones!
The reason we do not include breakfast in the room rate is because all the houses have self catering facilities and many people prefer to prepare their own meals.
We wish you a nice winter and we are looking forward to seeing again.


Kind regards
Frangoulis and Dimitra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    27
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
121
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Spotless rooms, spotless pool, going out of their way hospitality, peace and quiet, only a 5 min walk to the beautiful Milopota. We have kept this a secret for 8 years but obviously others have discovered Island House too so we thought we should post a review now. There is one problem... If you come here and experience this family's hospitality, every other holiday destination you visit will be disappointing! If you visit Ios and can get a studio here do not think twice about it. Book it while you can.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in Island House for 2 nights on 14 and 15 July. The stay was perfect - we were picked up on time from the Port, driven to the hotel with a quick commentary on the journey on the way. As we checked-in, we received a complimentary welcome drink and were given a tour of our room. Great facilities, close to the beach and parties, beautiful views across the ocean, and an added bonus were all of the fruit trees around the property.

Also, as a note of great faith, I left my sunglasses behind at the hotel when I left, and after having resigned myself to losing these, I arrived home to find these had been posted back to me. A wonderful surprise and just a great testament to these great hotel operators. Couldn't recommend enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Nicholas,

thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.
It is good to know that you have received your sunglasses and we apologise for the delay for sending them but it was always busy in the post office and we did not have so much time to wait. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes
Frangoulis and Dimitra
Island house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here in May 2013, it was our second visit to Ios Island and Island House, Mylopotas Beach. We obviously love it here, we found it so relaxing by the pool or by the seaside. We hired a quadbike and used it for transport back and forwards into Chora village for our supplies. Dimitra and Frangoulis are great hosts and will make you very welcome. We chose a studio overlooking the pool and out over the nearby sea. Our studio was well appointed and met all our needs. If you are thinking of visiting a Greek Island, i would put this on top my list, and i have visited Crete, Mykynos and Santorini, do not take any notice of the party island negative comments, i would just stay here when it is not Greek mainland school holidays to avoid the rush. Overall i would return as soon as possible, Ios island, and Island house ticked all our boxes and more. Step off one the inter-island ferries and Frangoulis will be there to pick you and spoil you.

Room Tip: Book in advance to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Ιδιοκτήτης at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Steve and Suzanne,

with this, we would like to say a big thank you for your grat review on tripadvisor. Honestly, we were really glad we have seen you again and we celebrated Greek Easter together! You are such a lovely couple, we enjoyed a lot your company and our conversations and we miss you a lot! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
We wish you all the best for you and you family! We will be in touch!

Best wishes
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Beautiful island....wonderful spacious rooms & extremely friendly hospitality from the owners!!!Always asking us if everything was all right & tending to all our needs no matter what the time was.This family bussiness sets out to aid it's customers....the prices were extremely reasonable for the quality & the space of the rooms.Thank you Island House for the amazing memories of Ios you helped create!!!I will definately visit the island of Ios again & stay in the same place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinedigaletos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Ιδιοκτήτης at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Pauline,

we would to like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor.
We are really glad to know that you had a nice vacation on Ios and you had enjoyed your stay in Island House.
We are looking forward to seeing you again! We send you our warmest wishes for you and your family.

Kind regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita I
Island house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I travelled with a group of friends, we split a 4 person room between the four of us and ended up paying only 20 euros per night, much cheaper than what we paid for a lot of hostels in europe. The hotel was beautiful, we had our own clean and spacious apartment with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen area and our own balcony. The pool was wonderful, as was the location...just 100m from the beach. A bus came very frequently until midnight to take us into town, and even when we got a cab home it was very cheap between the four of us. The service was excellent, all the staff are so friendly, we were given a drink on arrival and we were so glad to be picked up right from the port and dropped off again after our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelsLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Ιδιοκτήτης at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Chelsea,

thank you very much for reviewing us n tripadvisor. Your opinion is really important for us and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our family run hotel!
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Island House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is a pearl and has just everything - great location, beautiful swimming pool, tasteful and large rooms that are cleaned every day and last but not least - the most welcoming and pleasant family that runs it. We are a family with two very small children. We have been coming to Ios every year and stayed at different places but this one beats them all. No need to stay in the chora nor in the windy hills of Ios, this location is pretty protected from noisy teenagers and the wind. Should need be, the local bus goes simply all the time to the port and the chora from Mylopotas. We were also picked upon our arrival in the port by the friendly hotel owner, that also took us to the city several times after that. Had one of our best hollidays this year thanks a million!!! Radka, Stelios, Stella and baby Iason

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and specify whether u have some special needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Radka, Stelios, Stella and Iason,

thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor! We are really glad to know that you had a nice stay in Island House and you have enjoyed your holidays on Ios Island. It was nice we have met, you are very nice family and we will be very glad to see you again in a future trip on the rock!
We send you our warmest wishes!

Take care!

Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Island House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Milopotas
506 reviews
1.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Hotel Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Property: Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Address: Mylopotas Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island house hotel recently renovated and perfectly situated is the ideal destination for a relaxing getaway in Ios. It is located 200 meters from Mylopotas sandy beach. Each apartment and studio of our property consists of a kitchenette, refrigerator, bathroom and some have separated bedroom. All the types of our rooms have big and comfortable private balconies with beautiful view to sea, garden and swimming pool. Island house hotel outdoor swimming pool with the sun loungers and the open plan garden area provides its visitor a unique atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying the golden Cyclades sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Island House Hotel Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island House Studios Apartments Hotel Ios
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing