We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality In A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We previously visited Ios in 2012 and loved the island and its atmosphere so much we decided to return to have our wedding there later this year. This particular trip was to recky more of the island for our guests and get the wedding sorted.

On recommendation from others many of our wedding guests have booked Island House for their stay in September. Having now visited ourselves we can categorically agree with all the other positive reviews. Dimitra and Frangoulis the owners are the most hospitibale hoteliers I have ever has the pleasure of staying with. They couldnt do enough to make you feel special and make the stay as relaxing as possible.

The location is fantastic. Near enough to the beach for the rooms to have a sea view, (couple of minutes walk), but also set back far enough from the beach strip for the resort to be peaceful.

With family and friends having booked 8 rooms for September, Dimitra gave me the opportunty to view the majority of the apartments the hotel has on offer. They all have beautiful decor, each one individual in design and all comfortably big enough.

The pool are is very well kept and a excellent size for the amount of guests. The grounds surrounding the hotel and pool are beautifully maintained by the owners. where they also grow thier own vegetables,.

Overall a superb visit and cant wait to return in September.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We've just spend 2 days at the Island house hotel and it's the first hotel which has compelled me to sign up to Tripadvisor and write a review (which is saying something!)

The hotel decor is beautiful - outside and in! The pool area is stunning with plenty of choices of seating and a large pool to relax in! (With a little children's pool attached). Westayed in a studio apartment which was downstairs with a lovely garden in front of it - the studio itself was very generously sized with all the necessary appliances! And again, a good sized bathroom. We were given a choice of 2 studios to stay in and I must say - both were beautifully decorated. The beach is literally a 5 min walk and with it being low season - was isolated so it felt like it was our own private beach! The beach was definitely worth making the trip to Ios for - there were plenty of super markets and bakeries opposite also. The hospitality we received at the hotel was top class and the locals from Ios are the friendliest people we've met to date :) thank for making our stay at Ios so memorable!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Dimitra and Frangoulis would have to be the most hospitable resort hosts i've ever met! you arrive and straight away you feel like a relative.... they ask you to leave the bags in the car and come in for some wine and a bite to eat! just be happy and relax, plenty of time, don't worry is still ringing through my head....they have lifestyle down pat over there :-) I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We truly enjoyed our several stays at Island House as part of a kayaking tour with Northwest Passage. We were on their Ios/Sikonos Circumnavigation trip and stayed most nights at Island House. Even though we were checking in and out, the owners kept our luggage and moved it in to the next room we would be staying in, upgrading us to better rooms when possible. On our last night, we were in one of their two level loft bedroom suites, with a wonderful front patio and unobstructed view of the ocean. I highly recommend Island House on Ios.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

What a find. We really loved our stay here last summer. I travelled alone with my two kids aged 10 and 7 at that time. They nominated the pool of Island house as the best one ever. The fun thing is that most guests are asleep in the morning and past noon, so we had it all to ourselves. We were welcomed with some orange juice on the house. We had large room close by the pool, including terras and kitchen. Walking distance to the wonderfull beach of Mylopotas. Plenty of space to park your car on the premises. Grocery store next to the beach. Super great beach bars at the beach.... We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretelGoesPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had travelled quite a lot in the Cyclades, but had never been to Ios before.,

We came across Island House on Tripadvisor, and thought it looked the best place to book to experience the island. How right we were. It is without doubt the best accommodation we have ever stayed in throughout the Greek islands.

Frank met us at the port and drove us to the House. Our room was being changed over as we were early, and whilst we waited we were offered beers on the house and also some lovely home made rice pudding. Frank was really kind and kept on impressing on us that we were holiday and we could relax now...and after a night flight from Gatwick to Hania, a bus from Hania to Heraklion and a ferry journey, I finally began to wind down.

The room we stayed in was in the hotel. It was very tastefully decorated and romantic, with a huge double bed on a sleeping platform. The bathroom was fitted out very nicely with a hand built walk in shower. We had great balcony overlooking the pool and with views to the sea.

The room was also spotlessly clean, and so lovely, After a long couple of day's travelling, I nearly burst into tears when I saw it, I really couldn't believe how nice it was.

The beach is very near, but we spent many days at the lovely tranquil pool, where you can get snacks and drinks throughout the day.

We hadn't planned on staying so long in Ios, and unfortunately had only booked for a couple of days in our room, but luckily there was a room available in the apartments, and we moved into there, and continued our holiday for another 5 or 6 days, before going back to Crete.

Mylopotas is very laid back, with a lovely beach and you can easily catch buses into Hora if you want a choice of more bars and restaurants.

I was reticent to write a review of Island House, as it's somewhere you want to keep for yourself as it is so special, but I wanted to add to all the other excellent feedback, as they are such a lovely family, who work so hard and have got it so right.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are lovely as you have a view of the pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SazandD0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We were greeted with wine, olives, and cheese. The hotel is close to the beach and yet far enough from the crowds for a sense of peace and privacy. The hotel hosts were friendly and accomodating. Great place, would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Hotel Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Address: Mylopotas Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: £39 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island house hotel recently renovated and perfectly situated is the ideal destination for a relaxing getaway in Ios. It is located 200 meters from Mylopotas sandy beach. Each apartment and studio of our property consists of a kitchenette, refrigerator, bathroom and some have separated bedroom. All the types of our rooms have big and comfortable private balconies with beautiful view to sea, garden and swimming pool. Island house hotel outdoor swimming pool with the sun loungers and the open plan garden area provides its visitor a unique atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying the golden Cyclades sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Island House Hotel Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island House Studios Apartments Hotel Ios
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing