We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
304
30
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
30
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mylopotas beach the bus greek salad whole family hotel is beautifully decorated superior studio breakfast lunch eggplant on arrival kitchen area welcome drink small kitchen well run hotel friendly owners daily housekeeping free transfer big balcony
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We first came accross Island House in 2004 when spending a month travelling round the Cyclades-we just turned up on Ios and randomly chose from one of the eager hoards offering accommodation. We have been back ever since and feel so lucky to have stumbled accross such a wonderful place to stay when we are in the vicinity. The apartments are lovely: set back from Mylopotos Beach and the strip containing bars and tavernas with views over the bay. The owner has added another block of apartments nearer the road recently but on each occasion we have stayed in the original block which have a lovely swimming pool at the front. The original apartments have been improved over the years by the ever industrious owners and are kept immaculately serviced daily. For anyone looking for a great place to stay on this delightful island, Island House delivers all round

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehippohaslanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

We stayed there with our two teenage boys in July 2008. The room was excellent with a seperate bedroom, big balcony with beautiful sea-view and very nice furniture. The beach was 2min away and the area was very peaceful. My husband and I had great walks by the sea in the morning until the boys wake up. Definetely good value.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cycladesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

We stayed at the Island House Apartments, Mylopotas in May 2007 and found them exceptional value for money, very clean and lovely decorated, and the surroundings and swimming pool were very well maintained. The owners were very friendly and provided free transfers to and from the port.The location was only 200m to the beach, and we had lovely sea views from a larger than average balcony. There was a bar by the swimming pool and food was available, we only had continental breakfast alongside the pool which was very nice. For the evening we took the local bus 2km into town which runs every 20 minutes, there are also some very nice tavernas in Mylopotas. We found it very relaxing, and would like to have stayed longer only we had to leave for our return flight home

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JillNWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews