We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a family to relax”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kid & Holiday

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
siderona beach with a nice taverna just 1km from the villa
Almiri beach 3 km from the house
kokosi beach 2km from the villa
terrace on the first floor accesible by all bedrooms
bungee jumping from the canal
Epidavrus theatre 50km from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Katakali, Corinthia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Adam M
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family to relax”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house was perfect for our family and we really enjoyed our entire stay there. Maria and Harry were extremely welcoming and very attentive if we had any questions or problems. They definitely went above and beyond as hosts. The hammock was perfect for relaxing in and we walked down to a couple of the local beaches. The house is extremely child friendly and we had our 8 children with us ages 18mo to 12 years. One of the highlights was hiring Maria's friend Evi to cook for us, The food was amazing. If you stay there you definitely need to hire her to bring at least a few home cooked meals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Adam it was a pleasure to meet you and your big family. Really glad that you enjoyed your holiday . Our best wishes to all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiolaro...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
“Best hostess”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Maria welcomed us as we were friends. When I left, I felt as we were part of her family. Maria is one of the best hostess I never met.
She take time to show us the villa, the city shops, the closest beaches, Greek's taverna and the local market. She explain us what was interesting to visit and many activities for families in this beatifull region. I definitely will recommend Maria as a hostess to my friends.
The house is well situated if you have car and like quiteness. 5 min from the shops, 15 min from the city center of Corinth. Very clean, and full of Maria's positive careful for her guests. Really much beautiful and comfortable than the pictures show. Very suitable for 2 families, 4 adults and 4 children. There was space enough for all of us.
Children are also welcome to Maria's house. There are toys for them and they felt as they were at home. The rigion is fantastic. Nice nature and sites to visit. I really enjoyed my holiday and I will certainly come back to Maria's house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you, we hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing house!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back after spending a week at Maria's and Harry's house. The house is amazing!! 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 3 balconies - everything clean and new.
Maria's hospitality is extraordinary: our bag didn't arrive and Maria and Harry made for us all the telephone calls trying to locate our bag. Harry drove to the central bus station in Corinth when was informed that the bag should arrive there. Eventually, when the bag was located, Maria insisted on going with me to Corinth because she was afraid that people at the bus company will not be able to communicate in English.
We visited Greece many times in the past and this was our first time to stay in Maria's house in Kathkali – definitely not the last one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spacious Home for Family Vacation”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great house and great host, very convinient location. Loved Greece at first sight thanks to Maria, the host. The house is great, even better than on pictures - lovingly furnished, lots of space, two terraces, everything thought through for our comfort. Maria with her great English was always ready to help giving lots of useful hints and ideas where to go. Best would be to rent a car - then many interesting sites become close, in 1-1.5 hours reach: Athens, Mycens, Nafplio, Epidavrus. Ancient Corynth even closer. The beach is at 15 mins walk, more beaches can be visited by car. Thanks to location there were no tourists, sometimes we were alone on the beach. Kids loved our own yard with fresh green grass where they played footbal (with a real football gate), rested in a hammock and explored the Chicco slide. Would love to come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and hope to see all of you again.

MARIA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tobie1971
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
“Lovely house, clean airy spacious comfortable; Maria was a great hostess”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling with family (3 children 14, 11, 5yrs) this house was very comfortable for us. Nice beds and bedding, 3 bathrooms, lots of space inside and out for everyone to chill out separately if they wanted. Maria lives right there, so she made us welcome and showed us around. We enjoyed the nearby beaches too, and Maria's recommendations of bakery/ market/ supermarket - all within 2-3 km - we well appreciated.She was the perfect example of Greek "Philoxenia" (hospitality). Having the owner nearby makes a big difference, we have found; it meant, for example, everything in the house was in good order. There were toys for our 5 year old and we all enjoyed the garden and roof terrace. Mosquito screens on doors and windows allowed us to keep our windows open at night, although there was air-con had we wanted it. Location was good, with the motorway an easy short drive away giving easy access to places all over the Peloponnese eg Mycenae, Mystras, Nauflio, Epidavros. We didn't go to Athens from here but would have.(could have quite easily) if we hadn't scheduled that for another part of our trip. We had a fantasic time here. have never stayed at such a nice rental house, and the 5 year old referred to it as "our hotel". He was right!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having so much space and it being coofortably furnished but not cluttered
Liked least: nothing! We loved it all/
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you! We realise how important vacations are for everyone and we try to be as helpfull and as hospitable as possible.
You are always welcome ! MARIA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGELIKI...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greek hospitality”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and my sister's family stayed to Maria's house for 5 days, during Easter. The house was excellent, clean, the kitchen fully equiped. We cooked and ate inside. The rooms were comfortable, except one bed that was a bit noisy..The bathrooms were very clean. Many windows that made the house very sunny. The garden was ideal for the kids to play and for us to drink our coffee or eat our meal. As far as the owners, I have to say that they are the example of the greek hospitality. They provided us with fresh eggs for our kids, advice for where to go or what to do to have a pleasant stay and ready to help us in any problem occured. I am Greek and I say to anyone who wants to go on vacation in a relaxing, quiet, elegant house close to the sea and the forest, you should go there! tThank you Maria and Harris for the pleasant stay..

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, and we are really glad that you had a nice time staying with us. We are sorry about the noisy bed , we didnt have that complaint before but be sure that we will sort it out and thank for mentioning it . We are looking forward to seeing you again Our best wishes to all of you
HARRY and MARIA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you Nicola for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing