We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a family break away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great for a family break away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our first trip to CenterParcs in Holland. The park was great, the accommodation as good as it needs to be. It could do with a bit of an update but there is nothing actually wrong with the cottages. The pool complex delivers for everyone and there are plenty of places to eat and drink. There are the usual amount of family activities, waterskiiing, crazy golf etc.. plus the on site ski slope.

Hiring one of the bikes is a must and it's easy to get off camp to go into the local town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    491
    198
    77
    29
See reviews for
1,019
106
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely friendly staff who speak English.
Kids club wasnt used much and with hindsight should have used it more but didn't have time.
Great family activities.
Back to nature, squirrels, rabbits, birds, otters all lovely for kids to see.
Market restaurant great value and variety.

Room Tip: Beds had mattress toppers which slid off so tuck sheets under topper to ensure they do not fall off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Family of seven (four children under 11). Good holiday with good facilities, although less for the small ones. It is a bit worn and some areas could be cleaned better, but its good value for a big family and we will go again, although probably a different one for variety.

Room Tip: There is no oven, only a hob and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Mark_from_Wanstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

cheaper and friendlier than uk. Staff are very child friendly and willing to help nothing is to much trouble. Food is great too. Farm great for children and adults alike. Shame uk is soo expensive, I will only use ones abroad now

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Shell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

A quick 3 hours on toll free roads from the Eurotunnel and we arrived. Parking in zones instead of just at the entrance made life easy. We stayed in one of the refurbished VIP chalets and it was lovely apart from the beds (always too soft and dipped in the middle) and pillows (we always take our pillows as theirs are lumpy!) Beautiful bathroom and the kids loved the Jacuzzi bath! My husband liked the sauna as well. Restaurants and the usual buffet, Italian and Grill affairs and the buffet was busy only on 1 night we went. The aqua dome isn't the best we've been to but there were the rapids ride, and 2 other slides only along with the wave machine and the kids were happy. An added touch was the aquarium pool where if you use goggles you can dip under the water to see fish in tanks. The kids went on a 'be a chef' session where they made biscuits and coloured in chefs hats and the staff all spoke English and were lovely. Our small girls had a ski lesson at the Snow Dome and 1 had a great time being in a small group of 4, the other had a disinterested instructor who didn't speak English and had a group of 8. Maybe we should have paid for a private lesson for them both?. We all went skiing on the Friday as there are no lessons then so the slopes are nice and quiet especially at lunchtime. You can hire everything you need.. gloves, helmets and snow suits. We played mini golf, went to see the otters, visited the petting farm, walked round a lake, played in the play areas, swam in the pool, ate in the restaurants and had a ski in the snow dome. Lovely staff who all spoke English.

Room Tip: Take your own pillows, staff happy to change mattresses or supply bed boards if you have too soft a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank pennyp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Weve returned from our 4th trip to De Kempervennen and loved it again ! Our kids aged 14 and 9 found loads to do and loved the biking, rafting and skiing. The village is perfect for families and groups of friends and always delivers a great break at a good price




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Eden premium is the way to go, lovely villa with everything you need.
The Dutch center parcs experience offers everything the uk does but always seems to be quieter than previous uk experiences.
Cycling off site is excellent for families due to the excellent cycle paths a real bonus in Holland

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank L10NSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerhoven
24.7 mi away
Center Parcs Het Meerdal
2.6 mi away
Hotel de Valk
Hotel de Valk
#1 of 1 in Valkenswaard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
7.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#20 of 25 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
6.5 mi away
Center Parcs de Vossemeren
14.2 mi away
Center Parcs Erperheide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs De Kempervennen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs De Kempervennen

Property: Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Address: Kempervennendreef 8, 5563 VB Westerhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Westerhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs De Kempervennen 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Center Parcs De Kempervennen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Hotel Westerhoven
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Westerhoven
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Europe/The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing