We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Valk(Valkenswaard)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Drie Linden(Luyksgestel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
502
539
225
92
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
539
225
92
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson siteaqua mundomarket domegreat funski centrevip cottagewater skiingsnow domethe cottagesthe grillgreat holidayhalf termall agesin advancezip wirefamily holidayhired bikes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were looking forward to this holiday and it didn't disappoint. The perfect blend of nature and family friendly activities. We were there for a week and didn't get bored once. Highly recommended. We travelled Dover to Dunkirk on the ferry then drove 2 and a half hours to Center Parcs. We went the first week in July and it was very quiet.

Room Tip: We paid for a sheet package and took our own towels. This worked well as we got through a lot of towels. There are no ovens in the cottages but the shop is well stocked with hob-friendly food. I miss the fresh hot baguettes and salmon coleslaw that you could buy there. Mmmm. And the beer selection is very good too. Take your own kitchen cleaning stuff (sponge, washing up liquid and tea towels, etc) and your own bog rolls too. You can buy them in the shop if you don't though. They sell everything there. Take some mosquito repellent plug ins too.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank corrinneg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We've just returned from a 7 night stay, stayed in lodge 256 beautiful view of lake and close to everything. We did the waterski and scuba dive package bothe wonderful great instruction. My son (4) did weekend ski package lessons and luckily due to being a quiet week it was 121 lessons he was able to snowplough turn by the end of the lessons and stop on the slope ...very good teacher. Everyone was friendly and helpful on

Room Tip: 256 lodge has a wonderful view of the lake- no others in this part of the parc have this view and it's lovely and close to all activities. There is no oven but otherwise well equipped. You get a kettle, nespresso and coffee maker.beds are soo comfy best night sleep. Ring up to get them to email you a list of kids activities as it's cheaper to book over phone than book packages on line.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank JoSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

center Parks, De Kempervennen is a great family holiday. The Montana Ski Center is a great reason to come here.

I'd recommend going for a renovated VIP Cottage, the standard ones are getting a little dated although are spotless inside.

Lots of kids activities, the restaurants are quite good and lots of choice but drinks are around 3 Euro each and this mounts up with a family of 4!

The internet is very very slow and costs about 25 Euro a week, there is little or no 3G Signal in the village, these are the only real drawbacks.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent everything. Make sure you get bikes as the park is large. We will be back. The setting is excellent, if you like ducks stay near a river / lake as there are always many mouths to feed. Take a moment to go to Valkesvarrd for the shops and also the war cemetary down the road. After the war cemetary go to the pancake house opposite for an enormous pancake. Try the local beers in the parks restaurants, go bowling, watch the otters being fed or pop into the petting zoo. An ideal destination if you want to relax or get involved with sporty activities. The staff are excellent as is the accomodation. We have visited every year for the past 8 years and would'nt go anywhere else.

Room Tip: May be worth taking a sheet as all is provided is duvets and your own pillow. It is also worth taking an extra towel to use as a bathmat as these are not provided.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Loved our time at Kempervennen.

So much to do from Aqua mundo swimming complex which our kids loved (a visit every day was compulsory) to the Montana snow dome, simply cycling round the park and to the nearby village or taking part in the organised activities - too much to do to fit it all in in a week.

Location is great - there is so much near by - we visited Brussels and De Eftling theme park - both approx. 1 hour from the park.

Other reviewers mentioned that their were cars present in the park during the week unlike other Center Parcs - Kempervennen has an outer ring which cars were allowed on to access the 3 on site car parks however they weren't allowed in the inner roads - if you stich to these when cycling there were no issues. We had no issues on the outer ring either as most car drivers were slow and considerate.

The Grill restaurant is fantastic and worth a visit.

It is expensive but the number of activities on offer, the facilities available and the friendliness of the staff made up for this. Have stayed in Center Parcs in UK, France and Holland - this was one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews