We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an amazing time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“What an amazing time”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you want fun, lots of activities and a place where US parents become kids WITH the kids then this is the place for you.
It really brought us all together and we will be back again very soon.
Laughs & smiles in stunning scenery and no-one wanted to leave.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    495
    199
    81
    29
See reviews for
1,028
108
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The smell in the VIP cottage bedrooms is totally unacceptable we all had to sleep in the living room because it made us all feel sick just going into the bedrooms such a shame because we love centreparcs overall

Room Tip: Clean clean clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Cottage was very clean except for a slight smell in one of the bedrooms. Kids loved the facilities especially the pool & beach. Restaurants reasonably priced and food was good - pizza & pasta was best.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in De Kempervennen for a week from 7th July 2014. We stayed in a premium cottage which was very clean, well equipped and a 3 min walk from the main hub of activity. Our children are 11,9,7& 5. We had a fantastic break here with lovely food at the buffet every night, great entertainment, the pool is brilliant and safe, loads of activities for kids. Highly recommend it as a fun filled family holiday.

Room Tip: Beds were very comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth And Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have visited De Kempervennen several times and return because of the Montana Snow centre as our kids are older and get better use of this than the swimming Dome.
We don't expect luxury accomodation, but were very disappointed with the villa as it sufferred from dampness - there was a smell that never left, and nothing seemed to dry properly, even with the heating on.
We arrived late at night and unpacked straight away otherwise we might have asked to be moved as it really spoiled the stay. We did mention it to the reception before leaving, and they said they would have moved us if we had complained - do try this if your villa is unsatisfactory.
Park is good and only a 15 minute cycle to the nearest village which has supermarkets and cafe's which are a lot cheaper than the ones in Center Parks.
I also noticed that there seemed to be a lot more cars in the park on a daily basis, so please be aware if you have younger children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank Wilma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff at the parc were really helpful and there was lots to do for all the family. We were a little concerned about the accommodation having read other reviews on this site however we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and standard of our cottage (No 65). The site and Center parcs are very dog friendly which is a real bonus.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kells, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have been going for many years from Ireland to CenterParcs and this year we chose to go with a large extended family for a treat for everybody to be there together. 23 people in total is a lot to plan for but I must say CenterParcs are well able to cope, in particular Renske and Mika when it comes to arranging and conducting all the activities. I never imagined water-skiing, tennis, badminton, water-polo and just plain swimming could take so much energy and take so much out of you! Brilliant fun and endless possibilities for fun. I would recommend very highly for families young and old alike.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra I would recommend the VIP or Eden VIP villas for extra luxury and sauna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerhoven
24.7 mi away
Center Parcs Het Meerdal
2.6 mi away
Hotel de Valk
Hotel de Valk
#1 of 1 in Valkenswaard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
7.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#20 of 26 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
6.5 mi away
Center Parcs de Vossemeren
14.2 mi away
Center Parcs Erperheide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs De Kempervennen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs De Kempervennen

Property: Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Address: Kempervennendreef 8, 5563 VB Westerhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Westerhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Center Parcs De Kempervennen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Center Parcs De Kempervennen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Hotel Westerhoven
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Westerhoven
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Europe/The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing