We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a great time at the park. didn't manage to do half of the things on offer even though everyday was spent busy doing something! Waterskiing was hard work but the kids loved it, the scuba diving was great. We had a pass to the buffet every night which worked out really cost-effective as we were really hungry after all the activities. Food was excellent. Only tip is not to drive via Antwerp. got stuck in a jam going and two on the way back which meant we only just got to Calais in time for our train home.

Room Tip: Take your own pillow and a double duvet. Oh and some pegs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Happymum T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    495
    199
    81
    29
See reviews for
1,028
108
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Spent a week here in Aug 2014 and totally loved it. We have stayed previously in CP in Cumbria but this was part of a two week holiday where the first week was spent in Germany. We are a family of 4 (our kids are 11 and 8) and this is a review of our whole experience.
We booked early and got a 20% reduction - fantastic.
We booked a "comfort" villa - cheapest, on the basis that we would be out and about most of the time and are quite messy and unfussy anyway - right choice for us - yes it did smell a little of damp on our arrival but it was clean and the kitchen and bathroom were spotless; after a week of us in and out of pools and lakes and permanently damp swimsuits and trainers, it probably smelt much worse on our departure - it is NOT a four star hotel - live with it!
The available activities were fantastic - we ski-ed (fantastic), sledged (crazy but fun), water ski-ed (very difficult), canoed down a local river (relaxing), played mini golf (a little tired but fun anyway), did beginner diver course (great - can be followed up additional course in the lake), went paintballing (kids not keen - adults went berserk), cycled (to local village - very nice), played squash, badminton, tennis, table tennis and football; the kids took part in snorkelling (average), water games (good), white water rafting (excellent) and did a "Cool factor Challenge". This was on top of several visits to the fantastic AquaMondo - one word of warning - the rapids slide here is great fun but can be rough - get there for 10 am as groups of teenagers can be a bit rough later on.
We hired bikes for the week - absolutely essential as the site is quite big and the kids can whizz about in relative safety - our two loved being sent to the shop on their own in the morning for croissants!
The shop is good and not as expensive as I feared; we bought the 3 night dining plan which was quite a good buy - "pizza and pasta" was our best eating experience but would be seriously overpriced if not for this option. They deliver pizza to your cottage which is quite nice one evening.
Even with slightly dodgy weather, we had a great week - my top tip though - BRING BUG REPELLENT!
Service from the staff was always with a smile - I will totally rave abut this place to anyone who will listen.
Enjoy.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ALIFROMNEWCASTLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been to Center Parcs in the UK many times and this was our first time at a european site. De Kampervennen is a bit like the UK was 20 years ago and the villas (ours was apparently a premium villa) are very dated and worn out. It also had been poorly cleaned with cobwebs and dust in many places. The dome however was great and so was the Ski Centre. Having no oven and the worlds smallest kitchen makes self catering very difficult. The restaurants are OK for a few nights but the food is not very exciting for the money. There seem to be a lot of cars on the roads during the week (as there are 3 car parks people drive through the village during the week) also nice to put a smoking area next to the outdoor pool where the kids play.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Germany But From The Uk
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

VIP cabin had dog hairs all over the rug & settee, also smelt of animals, fridge not cleaned properly, dust everywhere, large dead spider behind bedroom tv & cobwebs in between the radiators, although complained the receptionist offered to have it cleaned for us, decided we'd do a better job so refused as we felt it should have been done properly in the first place, receptionist was very friendly and sorry it was like this. Could go on about various other little niggles but overall wouldn't go back although it was a very pretty location.

Room Tip: Dust mirrors and behind tv, large dead spider left. Radiators full of cobwebs also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great site,Helpful staff,fantastic holiday.
The rooms are very clean and in great locations.The facilities are also great.We booked the evening meal options and were more than satisfied with the value for money of this,Suggest you get out and about as Holland is a superb place .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Been here 3 times before. Villa was clean and tidy as expected. Everything were it should have been. Sited next to the lake so had great views.
The one only down side was there was no way to get your car to the villa, had to carry everything about 200 yrds to and from the car /villa. Which for a week with 3 kids, is a lot of stuff.
These particular villas by the lake don't have car access, which is a pain.
Other than that. Great week away.

Pool is great, have 3 kids (10,12 + 14) who love it, can easily spend 4-5 hours there.
Complex was always clean and tidy.
Had a fabulous time and will no doubt be back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jsr-essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogiet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have visited this Centre Parcs twice before this one and we were very impressed previously which is why we chose to re-visit. We were however a little disappointed with the accommodation. We chose a comfort cottage as we have done previously but this time it slept 6 instead of 4. The cottage I think need refurbishing as they are very dated (almost stuck in the 70s/80s) The kitchen wasn't as well equipped as before and all the knives were blunt which made food preparation rather tedious. The cottage as quite dirty between chairs and sofa and lots of cobwebs. If you are thinking of visiting this place then the facilities are second to none and all the activities are VERY reasonably priced - I booked 1 adult & 8 child activities which cost €105-I thought that was great value. All the instructors are very helpful and all spoke good English. I would suggest that you chose the next grade up from the Comfort Cottage if you are going in a large party.

Room Tip: Don't choose a Comfort Cottage - choose the next one up (you might get a better rate of cleanlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Bagpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerhoven
24.7 mi away
Center Parcs Het Meerdal
2.6 mi away
Hotel de Valk
Hotel de Valk
#1 of 1 in Valkenswaard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
7.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#20 of 26 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
6.5 mi away
Center Parcs de Vossemeren
14.2 mi away
Center Parcs Erperheide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs De Kempervennen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs De Kempervennen

Property: Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Address: Kempervennendreef 8, 5563 VB Westerhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Westerhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Center Parcs De Kempervennen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Center Parcs De Kempervennen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Hotel Westerhoven
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Westerhoven
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Europe/The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing