We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st and last time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parnis Palace Hotel Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Acharnes
Malta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“1st and last time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

booked this hotel to be close to the highway on the way to visit Greece. only for 1 night. building is nice in general but a lot of things do not work, such as:

- elevator (carrying up the stairs 30kgs of luggage)
- Air condition in room (you think it's working as it makes a noise and something comes out, but does not cool)
- card machine to pay with credit card
- tv does not work properly

the good thing is free parking available, very friendly and helpful receptionist (the female) while did not like the male receptionist smoking inside behind his desk in the lobby.

Breakfast of a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Various
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is a hotel some miles outside of Athens tucked in the foothills on a road packed with tavernas where people flock during certain parts of the year. The road is not even on the Sat Nav and most taxi drivers at Athens airport haver never heard of it or the street. So make sure you take a map to show the taxi driver where it is if arriving by plane.
Externally the hotel looks well built in a good location. As the entrance is raised some twenty footsteps above the drive guests are expected to lift their suitcases since there is no concierge. The reception/seating/breakfast area is open plan and clean with a lot of natural light. There is a single lift situated next to the reception area. The room was a reasonable size - certainly not a suite - with a decent size balcony where one can sit and enjoy the views. The bathroom is a decent size although very dated. There has been a half hearted attempt to modernise it by sticking new tiles on the walls but leaving the old flooring and rotten/faded doors. The great feature I appreciated was the new shutters/mosquito screen/Sliding door. There are mosquitoes which make Jaws look tame and they will pour in and eat you alive if you are foolish enough to leave your window open with no moz screen.
A basic breakfast is served - a la buffet.
What are the negatives?
The air conditioning was switched off. We repeatedly asked for it to be switched on as it was very warm and it was - for one evening! The rest of the time it was off. i.e. it blew hot air
We had to ask several times for soap and clean towels as our cleaner kept forgetting to replenish them.
The walls in the passageways had blistering paint
The main light shade in the room was held together by a piece of wire coat hanger
The auto coffee machine did not work on three consecutive days.
A beautiful big swimming pool was dark green with algae i.e unuseable and the area around it had not been mowed
The fountain at the front of the hotel was partly finished and leaked. It was also never switched on

The biggest plus factor? The daytime receptionist. She was so friendly, helpful and did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

It is such a shame that for the lack of basic care and attention to detail what could be a nice hotel is so badly let down. If a pool is not going to be used then empty it and tell potential guests it is out of use - don't lie to them or let it become a breeding ground for mosquitoes.
A bit of paint and a new lamp shade does not cost a lot of money and makes guests feel the owners are proud of their establishment rather than they don't care.
I wish I could have given this hotel a better review. It has potential

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargazer43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Acharnes hotels

Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Spacious rooms. Good location. It is about 30 min easy drive from the airport. There are nice restuarants nearby. The lobby is well appointed. Overall it is a good value especially if you have a car. There is ample parking.

The rooms need some maintainance/ updating. The breakfast is very basic. The economic downturn/ recession is palpable in the facility and the grounds. The staff are helpful

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

This hotel was pretty nice a couple of years ago but the last time I stayed I was quite disappointed. It is a bit run down, and the rooms are not as nice as the pics. The bath towels definitely need to be changed and the bathrooms freshened up a bit. The cleaning staff was very helpful. The gentlemen that work the night shift were also very helpful, however the chubby girl at the front desk in the morning was not, when I asked her if someone could help me with my bags she said that there wasn't anyone without going through the trouble of looking for someone. The cleaning lady saw how many bags I had and offered to help me. The chubby girl with curly brown hair is also quite a gossip and I didn't appreciate that at all, very unprofessional. They also have stray dogs outside of the hotel which is not up to par for a four star hotel. However, the location and the prices are worth the stay. It is a lot nicer than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisa46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We, fam of 3, stayed here for our Greek vacation. The hotel is about 25 or 30 kilometers from Athens. A taxi to Athens center cost about 25 Euro. The hotel is located near plenty of restaurants though they don't speak English.
The hotel is lovely though. And the staff speaks 'policallo' English! There is a pool, but there are no beach towels provided by the hotel. There is AC in the rooms but it won't freeze you. Just enough to keep you cool at night. There wasn't alot of noise at night so we all slept well. Breakfast in the morning is very basic. Bread, cheese, cake, and fruit. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Picnicbaby03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharnes
5.0 mi away
Olympion Hotel
Olympion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Acharnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acharnis Kavallari Hotel Suites
4.9 mi away
Hotel Giorgio
Hotel Giorgio
#2 of 5 in Acharnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Athens Lotus Hotel
Athens Lotus Hotel
#54 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
5.6 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
9.2 mi away
Victory Inn
Victory Inn
#32 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parnis Palace Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parnis Palace Hotel Suites

Property: Parnis Palace Hotel Suites
Address: 20th Km Parnithos Avenue, Acharnes 136 71, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Acharnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Acharnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parnis Palace Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parnis Palace Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parnis Palace Hotel Suites Greece/Acharnes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing