We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aquadelta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aquadelta
Ranked #2 of 2 Bruinisse B&B and Inns
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed at the Aquadelta complex while working in Holland and in Belgium.
Because I stayed at the complex while working this review is a little biased towards the fact that I was not staying on holiday.

My overall view of the complex is that it is very family friendly.

I stayed in one of the chalets and the chalet was nice and clean when I moved in to the chalet.
There is a small "supermarket" that sells a reasonable selection of goods and there are two places to eat out (one of the places also offers the option to take-out the food purchased and to consume it.
There are also quite a lot of facilities for people on holiday.

Another thing that I liked about the holiday complex was that it was nice to see children being children, on more that one occasion I spotted a "gang" of children riding on bikes or just running around and being children.

Because nothing is perfect I do have two gripes.
!) There was no oven in the kitchen.
2) At one point a light bulb burned out and despite repeated requests for the staff to fix the problem it took them two weeks to replace the burnt out lightbulb.

To finalise, if I lived within a three hour drive from the Aquadelta holiday complex I would definitely consider going there for a short holiday break with my family/

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Raffi_Nachshol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    27
    14
    4
See reviews for
43
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roeselare, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Nice place to spend a few days off with children; we rented a house (Aquastaete) for 8 persons (2 babies); quite new - spacious (4 bedrooms/2 bathrooms) - clean - all necessary facilities.
A small supermarket where you can get fresh bakery every morning... swimming pool, bowling, restaurant, pizzeria, bike rental...
Only 60 km from Rotterdam.
Overall rating as 'average' is due to the only negative point at the resort: unfriendly and insufficient personnel at the restaurant esp. on weekends...
So better do your own catering... it's cheaper and cooking together is more fun. !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iris023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I was so disappointed... We visited the first weekend in May, so the summer holidays might be better.
Cons:
* Opening hours- very short (the pool was only open for three of the four days. Times 10-17)
- the latest the bar was open was 22:00
- bike rentals only available from 10-12
* Cleanliness- you have to pay a 50€ clean fee. The house was filthy, and when you leave you must clean/ mop everything or lose your deposit. I felt this was a lose- lose situation, you have to pay, but then you also have to clean yourself
* Safety- the staircase was very open- scary for smaller children
* children's entertainment- for example the "kid's disco" barely lasted 30 minutes, and was really just a way to get the parents into the bar. The restaurant did not have a play area for the kids.
* beach was very small

Pro's:
* The pool was warm
* We had fun, because we were determined, but we will not go back.

Room Tip: make sure to choose a room close to the conference center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NTDEBOUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bruinisse hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Excellent facilities in the house - all needs catered for. Basic but ample. Great amount of outdoor space. Lots of facilities on site - supermarket, restaurant, swimming pool, bike hire. Particularly safe for children who can roam the park safely.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzier17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruinisse
1.9 mi away
Hotel Oosterschelde
Hotel Oosterschelde
#1 of 1 in Anna Jacobapolder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
16.5 mi away
Roompot Beach Resort
Roompot Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Kamperland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
14.0 mi away
Badhotel Renesse
Badhotel Renesse
#2 of 9 in Renesse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel De Zeeuwse Stromen
6.0 mi away
Hostellerie Schuddebeurs
Hostellerie Schuddebeurs
#1 of 1 in Schuddebeurs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
11.7 mi away
Oasis Parcs Punt-West Hotel & Beachresort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aquadelta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aquadelta

Property: Hotel Aquadelta
Address: Hageweg 't Centrum 269, 4311 NS Bruinisse, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Bruinisse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bruinisse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aquadelta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsNL, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aquadelta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing