We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Montfaucon was elegant and elaborate”
Review of Montfaucon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Limoux
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montfaucon
Ranked #6 of 13 Limoux B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2010

There was nothing to disappoint. Our hosts made our stay seem as if we had been invited to a friend's house. Everything was beautifully planned from the hardy breakfasts to the spotless rooms with fresh flowers. Touring the nearby villages in the hotel's Mercedes vans provided history and enjoyment of a particularly scenic country-side. The small town square accessible by a short walk was colorful and provided conveniences of restaurants and shops. There is not praise enough for the sumptuous meals and the generous offerings of Blancquette de Limoux. My stay there was enchanting.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pozij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2010

What a fabulous residence...as part of an art group, we were treated like royalty. Our guides were amazing in their knowledge of the area, we were taken to many wonderful little towns to paint, the countryside is so beautiful. The food was amazing at Montfaucon and at the restaurants where we were taken to eat. A most fantastic experience at Montfaucon in Limoux where the people in town were so friendly and helpful, loved everything about my stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artistaME68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Delightful accomodations and hosts. Went on a painting trip and although it was cloudy for almost all of two weeks, our spirits were not dampened. Wonderful gourmet food and a lot of it! Can't beat the French chefs! My introduction to southern France was unforgetable. Felt pampered and well cared for, and I would go again in a minute!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran_Artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I spent two weeks at Montfaucon and it was my best experience yet. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSwenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Superior accomodations. Ourstanding staff. Daily guided tours to all neighboring areas with excellent, comfortable transportation, commentary and care. Delectable meals. The owners are most thoughtful of each and every need for their guests. Anyone staying at Montfaucon is lucky indeed. Would recommend this to all groups as well as all single travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean-d-long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

My husband and I were part of an art workshop at Montfaucon in Limoux, France. Our room was clean, spacious, and beautifully furnished with a view of the River Aude and Limoux. A breakfast buffet was served daily with cereals, yogurt, eggs, ham slices, cheese, a variety of breads, homemade preserves, coffee, tea and juices. We were taken to several little villages in the area by staff to sketch and paint; the staff members were very knowledgeable about the places we visited. We were treated to several wonderful dinners, some at Montfaucon prepared by local chefs, and some at restaurants in Limoux and surrounding villages.. We also attended a wine tasting. Meals were excellent. We truly enjoyed our stay here and consider it a 5-star experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheligus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

My week long culinary tour was fabulous. We were given the full tour of the Limoux area and the many fabulous sites. The itinerary included a full array of tastes, wine and sites. Our dinners exceeded our expectations - and our hosts and tour guides were wonderful. Thanks for a wonderful week in France!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisono686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limoux
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Moderne et Pigeon
0.2 mi away
Les Arcades
Les Arcades
#4 of 5 in Limoux
32 reviews
7.6 mi away
Chateau des Ducs de Joyeuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
B & B in Limoux at Domaine St George
1.7 mi away
La Moneze Basse
La Moneze Basse
#1 of 13 in Limoux
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ville
La Maison Ville
#1 of 2 in Limoux
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montfaucon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montfaucon

Address: 11 rue Blanquerie, 11300 Limoux, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Limoux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Limoux
Price Range: £134 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing