We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coucou's Nest

The Lounge, Dining and Kitchen Areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lounge, Dining and Kitchen Areas
The large bedroom with exposed stone feature wall The bedroom with its super king size bed  can be converted into a twin room on request
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Lounge, Dining and Kitchen Areas
The large bedroom with exposed stone feature wall
The bedroom with its super king size bed  can be converted into a twin room on request
The bathroom with bath and shower
The entrance hall
The lounge, dining and kitchen area comfortably  seats 4 people
The kitchen is well equipped and offers plenty of work surfaces and storage
The main entrance on Rue de l'Orme
Rue de l'Orme - the trees in the distance line the nearest free parking on the Tivoli
The bedroom with it's exposed stone-walls and vintage washstand
The spacious lounge is equipped with a TV with USB port and DVD player
The lounge with sofa bed
Place de la Republique, 200m from Coucou's Nest with  bars and restaurants open all year round
Place de la Republique, 200m from Coucou's Nest. Friday is market day in Limoux
The comfortable sofa bed  sleeps  2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Limoux, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob H
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is right in the heart of Limoux, only a minute from the Square. Lovely décor - cool, clean and very comfortable. The host were extremely welcoming and helpful. Coucou's Nest is a brilliant location to enjoy Limoux and explore the area. We are planning our stay for next year already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful spot in the heart of Limoux”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the Coucou's Nest. It was just what we needed for our stay - great location, quiet, nicely decorated, home away from home, well-equipped.

We would recommend a stay and we will be visiting again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The flat is really cute and in an awesome old traditional French building, and it's very close to the main square where you can sit and drink blanquette in the evenings! We brought bikes and did some great cycling in the area. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Cunning...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a week in this extremely comfortable apartment and the hosts were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
78Sandra...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Property - great stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is spacious and beautifully appointed. It is in a central location and parking is nearby and convenient. We found the apartment to be well equipped and very comfortable. Our hosts were very welcoming and hospitable with a wealth of information about places of interest and activities in the area. A lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish, comfortable and well equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thanks Sandra. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph J
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a wonderful holiday in Limoux staying in this excellent apartment. Tastefully decorated with a well equipped kitchen in a central location. Communication with the owner both before and during our stay was first class. Would definitely return next time we visit Limoux.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thanks Ralph. Look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice decor and friendly host. A great location, very close to the main town square. We enjoyed our stay on the whole but found a week a little too long without an outdoor space to relax in (we knew in advance that the accommodation did not offer this). As long haul fliers we also would have appreciated some pantry basics (salt, pepper, olive oil for example); this probably wouldn't matter to travellers who bring their own car and can buy groceries knowing they can take them home afterwards.
There was a leaking kettle and a broken toilet seat which we brought to the owner's attention when we left. We got the impression that they are not getting much feedback on the place; for instance, the kitchen utensils need a good scrub.
In spite of this I'd still rate the place four stars, simply for the location. If the outdoor living doesn't matter to you, you'll like it.
Would we stay again? For two or three days, yes. For a week, no.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of pantry items; kitchen utensils need a good clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thanks for your feedback. We took onboard all the issues you raised and now include the condiments etc. The toilet seat had just worked loose and was tightened. The kettle was replaced and the one you used is in our kitchen and works fine. No idea what caused the leak. Hope none of this detracted from your visit and hope you'd still consider staying here again if ever in town!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing