We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Center Parcs Het Heijderbos
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
173
248
135
79
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
248
135
79
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle domehet heijderbosaqua mundoon sitevip cottagean hourcenter parcfamily holidaygreat fungreat holidayall agesgrand cafewild watermini golfhired bikeshorse ridingvip eden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great venue for a holiday and felt better value than UK centerparcs. Jungle Dome was really good and our kids loved the wild water rafting option. Good bikes and lots of places to cycle too safely on and offsite.

Room Tip: Good kitchen equipment provided so don't need to bring your own stuff.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Villa was below standard, and was damp and smelly. It had not been cleaned properly prior to our arrival so we spent more time cleaning the place. Patio area was dried mud, and overlooked a smelly waterway! The worst centre Parcs village that we have stayed in

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very good facilities, worth the drive, great cycling, Dome is good. Staff go out of their way to help. Get a home cook grill delivered to your cottage, great cooking experience. Lake is wonderful, hire a mini boat and let the children be Captain for the day ! Zipper good but takes a few hours. Nearest Lidl in Bergen but have cash with you to pay for your items. Recommend VIP cottage.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank NBFranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had booked a premium 6 person cottage and on walking in we walked back out again, my husband wanting us to set off home again. The cottage was grotty, dated, shabby, smelly and generally in keeping with the standard of backpacker accommodation. My 6 year old daughter was crying and holding her nose! Went to reception to complain but the parc was full so no move available. Two cleaners were sent to the cottage and it was more thoroughly cleaned (the razors taken out the bathroom, windows cleaned...) and we decided to sleep on it and see how we felt the next day. We were contacted by the manager who listened carefully to our issues ( the cleaners had been using our cottage as their break room and one issue was it smelled really smokey) and offered us a move, but not until the weekend. We accepted this as essentially going home would have meant forfeiting our family holiday for the year and we liked the parc itself and the facilities available. At the weekend we moved to an Eden VIP cottage and it was beautiful, the finish was to the standard I would expect and it was huge! Really beautiful and we would book these for the future. Overall the parc is really good, pool area is great although can get very busy, lots of play areas and activities. Only issue with the activities is that you have to be 8 for many of them which the 6 year old was disappointed with - there was plenty for her to do though. Also had a teenager with us who was a bit bored (but aren't they always!) wifi should be free everywhere I think ( was In The VIP cottage). The cafes seemed to serve broadly similar foods but it was ok, the restaurant range was good and the pizzas (which we took away) were lovely. After a really bad start we had a good holiday, made the most of a grim start and finished with a bit of luxury. hubby reckons the first accommodation was like butlins a few years ago! Staff were genuinely concerned at how we felt and that is what really persuaded us to stay initially.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very child friendly park, enough to keep everyone happy and amused from the week. The on site child activities are good for 8 year old and over such as laser quest and cool factor mission. Plenty of playground space for younger infants.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Eden lodge which has very good facilities.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews