We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great indoor swimming pool but problems with accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Center Parcs Limburgse Peel
Ranked #1 of 1 America B&B and Inns
Utrecht
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great indoor swimming pool but problems with accommodation”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We booked a last minute mid week at center parcs Limburgse Peel for a family of four adults and two small children. The main reason we booked this park was because of the indoor swimming pool and it was not too far for us to drive.

The aqua mundo (swimming pool) was great. The kids loved it. There were lots of pools and slides and the water was pleasantly heated but not too hot. There is also a heated outdoor pool which is great on a sunny day.

Unfortunately our accommodation was terrible. Bungalow 312 should be avoided at all costs. It was not very clean, the carpets are soaking wet and they have a severe insect infestation in this bungalow. Little bugs are everywhere. You cannot sit for a minute without at least ten little bugs jumping on you. You could not sit inside or outside without being covered in them. They crawled on the beds, the table, the chairs. Luckily we were not in the bungalow most of the time but by the second night we complained.

We received really good service from the staff. They were aware of the problem and said it is because of the weather. The manager came to speak to us and he managed to find another bungalow which had tiles and not carpet. We moved to bungalow 382 and it was so much better. Firstly it had no bugs and secondly the beds were much better too.

We enjoyed the rest of our stay and it was lovely to be able to sit outside and not be covered by bugs!

This is a great resort for families with small children. The pool is good, there are lots of restaurants and take out options, they have entertainment for kids from wednesdays to fridays. There are also lots to do in the area (strawberry land was a hit with our kids).

All in all we enjoyed our stay but probably we will not be returning to this resort.

Room Tip: Bungalow 382 is really good Bungalow 312 is terrible and should be avoided
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    130
    83
    22
    12
See reviews for
218
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The most dull and lifeless village we have visited so far. The place literally shuts down at 9 o'clock in the week. Good if you are 60+ or under 4 years old. Your kids will be bored stiff . No activities of any note.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank altis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great value for money with a vip cottage in easter hols. Would have cost us three times as much in uk. Even with the ferry it was cheaper. Smaller park than we've been to in uk, but really friendly staff and lovely clean pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkBoycey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We wanted an Easter holiday for our three children and this holidat did not disappoint. First impressions of the cottage were not good, just concrete block exterior, but this changes once inside. The cottage inside was perfect, as was the whole Park. The children loved the pool and playgrounds. There were alot of playgrounds to keep them occupied. Also the closeness to Toverland is a big plus which is a great day out for the children, We have a three children under 5 and this was a perfect holiday for them and us. Would be very happy to recommend Limburgse Peel to anyone else we had a great time.

Room Tip: We had a three bedroom comfort cottage which was lovely inside. My wife remarked that it looked like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Its the 21st century and its about time smoking was banned in the cottages, they say they discourage smoking but still supply ashtrays. It cottage smelled so strongly of cigarettes that even our unworn clothes in our case now smell of smoke! you have been warned!

Room Tip: Stay in a country where smoking is not allowed in the cottages. Apart from that its a nice place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these America hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Limburgse Peel suited us very well - we were a party of 5, 2grandparents, mother and two 6-year old children. It has a safe feel, and for the children particularly it achieved what we hoped for them - to gain confidence in swimming and experiencing other activities, such as 10-pin bowling and cycling in a rickshaw, etc. Great for a short break when families can bond and have time to relax together.

Room Tip: We chose a 6-person Comfort cottage - next time I would probably opt for a slightly more spacious ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We travelled from England to the Limburgse Peel Centre Parcs to meet family living in Holland. Having never been to a Centre Parcs before we did not know what to expect, but we are now very pleased to recommend a Centre Parcs holiday to all families we meet.
After a very quick and easy check in process using our Eticket we were a bit apprehensive driving to our cottage. The cottages do not look very pleasant on the outside, very plain very old brick sheds, but we were surprisingly wrong once we were inside our cottage. We were very happy with the space and feel in the cottage. We booked 6 bed room for our family of 4 and it was more than enough space. We also picked a waters edge view which was perfect for our 3 year old daughter who very much enjoyed waking up watching the ducks. Also after walking around during our trip the great bricked cottages began to feel less shed like and did blend in well with the surroundings.
All the facilities we used were fantastic. The restaurant food we had was lovely and all staff we encountered throughout our trip were very helpful and friendly.
The pool area was fantastic you could stay in there all day. My only criticism is that the temperature in the dome could have been turned down slightly and we would have liked the water temperature up a bit higher for our younger children.
All in all we had a great family trip, we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank TCords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near America
0.7 mi away
Center Parcs Het Meerdal
15.7 mi away
Center Parcs Het Heijderbos
4.3 mi away
Parkhotel Horst
Parkhotel Horst
#1 of 1 in Horst
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Tulip Inn Sevenum
Tulip Inn Sevenum
#1 of 1 in Sevenum
108 reviews
9.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Venlo
24.9 mi away
Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Limburgse Peel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Limburgse Peel

Property: Center Parcs Limburgse Peel
Address: Peelheideweg 25, 5966 PJ America, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > America
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in America
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Center Parcs Limburgse Peel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Center Parcs Limburgse Peel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunparks Limburgse Peel Hotel America
Center Parcs Limburgse Peel Limburg, The Netherlands - America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing