We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax!”
Review of Casa Teiga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Teiga
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tahiche
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We've spent a week at Casa Teiga and loved it! The site is amazing with lots of different plants and beautiful arrangements. We stayed at the Casita Sol for 2 and found it almost the best place - we had a whole terrace with sunlight from morning to dawn just to ourselves. Facilities are practical and clean and the location is also convenient - lots of restaurants and sights nearby. It was a truly relaxing experience to have breakfast and coffee surrounded by palms, cacti and lava stones as well as supper starting with a chilled white wine. The hosts are also very nice and welcoming.

Room Tip: Casita Sol is perfect for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gaibijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    3
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Casa Teiga has become my favourite holiday villa.
I and my friends have stayed there most years since 2001
Boerge Jensen who designed and built Casa Teiga has become
my good friend and has always kept the villa and Tropical gardens
in perfect condition and the lagoon pool sparkling clean.
Casa Teiga is close to Teguise the picturesque old capital of Lanzarote
and although in a quiet location is only minutes from shops, beaches
restaurants and nightlife.
I would recommend Casa Teiga to anyone looking for a
unique oasis villa holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixelbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I have come to Lanzarote six times and six times I stayed at Casa Teiga. Thanks to the owner Mr.Borge Jensen who maid us feel so welcome and gave us so many tips of where to go and what to do and on every trip we discover something new thanks to him.
Casa Teiga is without doubt our favorite destination. It is clean with the paradise garden furnished to the highest standards, cousy and warm atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caren726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Estuve en Casa Teiga en octubre de 2011. La Isla es un encanto, uno nunca acaba de descubrir sitios increibles. Mi favorito ? Casa Teiga. En las fotos se ve bonito, y la verdad es que no le hacen justicia. La ubicación es perfecta para quien quiere descubrir toda la Isla. La zona es tranquila e increiblemente bien comunicada. Los dueños son eficientes sin ser indiscretos.

Sin duda repetiria ese lugar unico.

Room Tip: Get the casa Estrella if you can... The place is great for low season as you could end up having the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Garden is wonderful but the pool is dirty and not clean enough to risk swimming

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2008

I wanted to stay somewhere that was close to things to do, but not overcrowded by tourists. Casa Teiga was PERFECT! It's very close to Arrecife as well as Costa Teguise and Famara beach. The property is absolutely gorgoeus. A garden that makes you feel like you are in paradise with a well maintained pool.

The owner, Boerge Jensen was quite helpful with how to get around and where to go for authentic Canarian cuisine as well as where to go for shopping, surfing, lying on the beach and fun nightlife. He maintains the property beautifully and really made our stay one we will not forget. We would return in a heartbeat to this "Island Oasis."

  • Liked — atmosphere and location
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nyislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahiche
11.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,740 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
532 reviews
4.1 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,770 reviews
19.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
9.7 mi away
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
#4 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Teiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Teiga

Property: Casa Teiga
Address: C/ Teofilo Gaultier, 45, 35509 Tahiche, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Tahiche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tahiche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Teiga 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Teiga is a unique "Oasis" of 2 villas set in spectacular tropical gardens around a beautiful lagoon swimming pool. Tahiche is a sleepy old village situated in the foothills above Arrecife on the road to the old capital of Teguise. The golf course is a few minutes drive away, while Costa Teguise with its superb facilities is a mere 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casa Teiga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing