We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect situation.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Neptune

Outside area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside area
Local Beach Sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
Outside area
Local Beach
Sea view
main bedroom
Sea Access
Apartment View
kitchen
Main Bath
kitchen/lounge
sea view
Lounge and Kitchen
lounge
Kitchen
bedroom 2
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Mujeres, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jakeykati...
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect situation.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Easy to find, key access straightforward. Beds ,home comforts ,hairdryer, Wi fi ,situation ,neighbours, managment ,cleanliness no complaints. We would say find better you wont! 6yr old loved the freedom so safe. It is quiet not for folk who like night life. Local bars and shops all friendly.We had car. Arrieta petrol stn amazing supermarket stocks everything.Opens late enough for late fights. Owners let us stay on wait for flight no charge.Brenda/ Len lovely people nothing would be too much trouble for them. Contact from free house phone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
721mattia
Milan, Italy
1 review
“dirty apartment - unreliable owners”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We spent a week in this apartment (4/12 January).

At our arrival we found the house very dirty: (i) the floors were very full of dust, (ii) we had to clean/wash almost all the equipment in the kitchen (plates, glasses, etc.) since they were greasy and sticky and we had to fight against cobwebs and spiders to open the shutters of the windows.

In addition, the towels we found on the clothesline in the living room were very wet (I guess they were just pulled out of the washing machine) and we could not use them until Sunday evening (that means more than 30 hours after our arrival).

Moreover, the TV was unusable since the decoders (one for Spanish digital and one for satellite) were out of order.

For the first 2/3 days we had some problems also with the Wi-Fi (the connexion was very slow and unstable), but for the rest of the days we had no problem.

As far as the announcement is concerned, I believe that some things should be better explained: for example, the sharing of Wi-Fi and TV signals with the first floor apartment as well as the possibility to come “face to face” with the “unwanted guests” (that means cockroaches) mentioned in the warning signs in the bathrooms.

Even worse was the experience with the owner after our return. I spent a lot of time in writing and talking with him, explaining our problems and asking for a (at least partially) reimbursement of the amount we paid to you for the apartment (345 euros).

After having provided (by e-mail and over the phone) many information and clarification (included a picture evidencing the dirtiness of the apartment), more than 50 days after my first e-mail of complaint the owner agreed to reimburse to us the (symbolic) sum of 50 euros and asked to me to send to him my bank details (that I sent to him just after our conversation).
Well, after one month from such conversation and after having tried many times, without success, to contact the owners by e-mail and over the phone (also having left many messages in the voice mail), I have not yet received any reimbursement on my bank account.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
This review is very inaccurate and the result of the guest failing in his attempt to extract compensation from us. First of all the apartment was clean. Our rep visited the apartment shortly after the guest arrived and was told everything was fine with the exception of 2 wet towels which is I accept unacceptable but what the guest failed to write was that there were also dry towels for there use. This was a very late booking and we had a changeover the same day so it took a lot of effort the get the apartment ready for the guest in time. On top of that they had an early flight. Our rep visited the guest shortly after their arrival and was told everything was OK with the exception of the TV which was getting poor reception for some reason. She offered to replace the wet towels. We arrived at the apartment the same day the guest left and the TV was working. I do accept that at the time it may have been intermittent. At no time did the guest while they were in the apartment contact us about any problem other than the TV.
Our apartment is lovely and sits right on the seafront. This review in no way accurately describes our apartment and the score of 1 is totally unfair and vindictive. The guest who wrote this did so because we did not give him a refund. This review system attracts people looking to get some payment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Punta Mujeres hotels

Anne S
England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Waking up to the sound of the sea”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We really enjoyed a relaxing break at Casa Neptune.
The roof terrace was a great attraction for us with views of the sea and mountains.
The appartment was extremely well equipped and comfortable.
Punta Mujeres is a lovely Canarian village, within walking distance of several restaurants.
We would recommend staying to Casa Neptune to anyone who wants a holiday away from the maddening crowds!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Waking up to the sound of the sea
Liked least: The wind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, comfortable, basic property”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Good things first:
The location is great - right on the shore, you can walk out and get in the water in seconds
The apartment was clean and tidy
The directions were clear - (we had a sat nav. anyway)
The key pick up was as written
The lounge and beds are comfortable
Everything worked - wifi excepted see below
There was enough hot water for two showers at a time - though no more
Not so good:
I had to email the owner for the access instructions - when we got there there was no information folder for the downstairs with e.g. the wifi code - the upstairs guest gave us theirs
We used wifi as a search filter when booking because we both needed daily access for business - it is shared with the upstairs apartment and worked acceptably for a total of 24 hours in the 7 days - it either didn't work or was so slow as to be unusable
We were under the impression that the apartment had a sun terrace: this was suggested by :
1/The owner: 'Outside there is a large terrace overlooking the sea with table, chairs, loungers, clothes airers, and umbrella' - the photos also are a mix of the down and upstairs apartments. The photographs of the downstairs apartment, show the outside table and chairs in one, and clothes horse on the outside of the apartment in another. It is in fact a moderately busy lane.
2/The only feedback - which is actually from 2012 and for the upstairs apartment (as the person refers to the sun terrace),
3/The couple who booked the upstairs apartment at the same time as us were also misled by this.
In general it was all slightly less than expected in terms of appointment and utensils, particularly the bedrooms that were small cramped and with dated pine furniture approx. 50% locked for owner storage in one bedroom. The impression gained from the website was that this was a luxury apartment - it was clean, basic, comfortable and value for money. With the reservations above I would still recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: wifi reception poor, and felt mislead as to existence of sun terrace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2013
First of all we find the review very misleading and grossly unfair. Although there were some references to the roof terrace is our listing we made it very clear in our reply that it is not accessible from the ground floor bottom apartment. We have removed all references to the terrace in the listing. The internet being in a rural area can be intermittent at times but we find it normally very reliable for email etc. We previously advertised both apartments on the same listing. The bedrooms are not small. The second bedroom with the pine furniture is of average size, large enough for a double and single bed. The main bedroom is very large and has a king and single bed with white modern furniture. Regarding the hot water we have a very large tank which is on constantly and services only one apartment. The modern kitchen is fully equipped with cooker with 4 ring hob, microwave, fridge freezer, electric kettle, toaster, pots and pans, cutlery for 6 including kitchen knives, cooking utensils, full set of matching dishes, serving dishes glasses, cups, etc. There is also an iron with ironing board. There is a washing machine. The guests failed to mention the main bathroom with it's corner bath and walk in shower.
The access lane does not allow cars and leads only to the water and is not very busy. We sit out there regularly and are seldom disturbed.
Overall as indicated above we find the review immensely misleading. We made it very clear that the apartment did not have access to the roof terrace. We also find the reviewer's descriptions of the apartment inaccurate. Although not on the terrace the view from the patio windows is directly overlooking the water only 2 metres away. There are table and chairs to sit outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luc D
Punta Mujeres, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the vieuw
Liked least: the cleaning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
This review is a bit confusing as it is 2 languages and some of it is lost in translation, but the gist of what we get is that there were some cleaning issues and the apartment was not as luxurious as they are used to. There were also some problem with light bulbs and the key.
Regarding the cleaning we are very sorry that the apartment was not as clean as they expected. It should have been clean and we are addressing the issue. If they would have contacted us we would have sent someone over immediately to correct the problem. The same goes with the lights.
The apartment is well above basic, very modern and has everything you would require in an apartment. We never advertised the apartment as a luxury apartment. The main bathroom is to a high standard with a lkarge corner bath and shower, the second bedroom has an en-suite, the lounge has a large flat screen TV and internet. The kitchen is modern and fully fitted with a fridge-freezer, full cooker, ceramic hob, microwave, electric kettle, coffee maker, full complement of dishes, utensils, pots and pans, etc..,etc., etc. We also have a washing machine. The apartment has everything you would have at home. We reject any claim that the apartment was below the standard described as advertised. Once again if the guest was not happy they could have contacted us prior to the end of their holiday. We had been in regular contact with them prior to their stay.
As far as the key being left in the water meter box we were told that the guest's daughter would be picking up the key in the afternoon Saying that the key left was only for the front door and did not open the door to the apartment. We will review our key pickup procedures. We also would like this part of the review to be removed for security reasons.
Overall we were disappointed with the review and will look at the issues raised by the guest. Saying that we do wish the guests would have contacted us when they discovered the problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing