We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rip-off prices”
Review of Bodega La Geria

Bodega La Geria
Book In Advance
More Info
US$51.42*
and up
Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting
Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rip-off prices”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Visited as part of an obligatory shop stop on a tour of the island with Thalasso #1. The dry white wine grown and sold here is very drinkable. The shop sells it in 50cl bottles (!) for 8 euros. You can get exactly the same wine for 6.50 per normal 75cl bottle at HyperDino in Arrecife.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcusjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    124
    78
    28
    10
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine prices in La Geria”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We visited Bodega La Geria, and the place is nice with a beautiful and interesting view. Staff very friendly and spoke english. We bought three bottles of wine with a reasonable price (so we thought) and after we noticed that the local Spars sells the exactly same wines with half of the prices in Bodega. Well, at least they tasted good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Don't over order, each portion is quite big, not the small tapas portions you expect. Not cheap but I think you pay for the amazing view over the harbour

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely wine”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had some lovely gambas in oil and tasted (and bought) some great wine. The café does great tapas.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garthess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Interesting, with wine to match”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a very small attraction, but still interesting. The way wine is produced on Lanzarote is fascinating and further enhances the surrounding landscape.

There is a small café to one side of the wine tasting area, as well as the most intriguing souvenir shop I think I have ever seen on the other side. You can easily while away an hour or so with wine tasting and a spot of lunch, plus you can also get all of your souvenir shopping out of the way in one hit. Without these two additional things to do, this attraction would be average - as a bundle, it's very good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DorisDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega La Geria also viewed

 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Bodega La Geria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing