We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Median Geneve Aeroport(Ferney-Voltaire)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Lake Geneva Hotel(Versoix)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence La Reserve(Ferney-Voltaire)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Budget Geneve Palexpo Aeroport(Le Grand Saconnex)(Great Value!)
US$91
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Eden Hotel Geneva(Geneva)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Stars Geneve Aeroport(Ferney-Voltaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
L'Hotel de France(Ferney-Voltaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
533
132
43
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
132
43
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolkids clubthe general manageramazing hotelpillow menuluxury hotelgeneva areaclub sandwichclose to the airportexcellent staybusiness tripcity centreice skatingfungtselakeconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed with my partner during the New Year's Eve week-end. This venue is THE place to stay for a week-end break. The hotel is just amazing (special mention for the Winter Lodge !), the service could not have been more dedicated to clients, smiling and professionnal. It is one of the best ever.
We had dinner in both restaurants of the hotel. The Chinese one was incredible (especially the Dim Sum and the sea-bass with ginger).
Do not miss the Spa and its super relaxing treatments (especially the Signature massage La Reserve).
Thanks again to all the La Reserve staff for this wonderful, relaxing and exquisite week-end.

Room Tip: Request a room in the building facing the lake
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chabert92400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your high satisfaction with us on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to welcome you for NY's Eve & really enjoyed your mention as "THE" place to stay!

Your great comments have been shared with our team and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to pursue this experience!

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Where to start...we spend our honeymoon here and loved every minute of it. After the first day we didn't even bother of having dinner at other restaurants since the food and wine at La Reserve are really hard to beat. My husband still dreams, and talks!, about their moelleux ;) I do the same with the wellness. The food is superb. They also have their own home fragrance which (of course ;) you can buy. It has a South African touch, all wooden ornaments etc, burning candles all over, and a 'Venetian water taxi , that can take you to the center of Geneve in no time at all.

(nb: we were here in Sept 2010) but their service level hasn't changed...!

Room Tip: all of their rooms are lovely, but if you can, try to book a (junior) suite. they are quiter and have more privacy.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaSchaffrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your loyalty and for having chosen La Réserve Genève again for such a special occasion!

We are glad to read your high satisfaction from the "moelleux" to "the Spa", inclusive of atmosphere and service!

Looking forward to welcoming you back on other great occasion... & why not celebrating your "wedding anniversary”!

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

You get what you pay for, and here..... well its excellent! I first visited La Reserve back in 2007 to use the spa facilities. I returned in 2012 and spent 3 nights enjoying it all. I choose a basic sized room, but even these have great outdoor private seating areas and high quality everything inside, although you will likely not want to spend a lot of time in your room because the spa is wonderful, the restaurants are delicious, the bars are awesome and the grounds are beautiful.

The hotel has a private boat which will pick you up and drop you off almost anytime for free, which makes getting to the down town areas easy, and your on a private beautiful boat. The train is also very near buy and is free with your hotel card, or you can take a private hotel car or taxi if you wish, although it is not cheap (however its reasonable to the airport and is a nice way to travel).

While we were there, very very few people where using the spa facilities, so we had the indoor heated pool to ourselves, as well as all the steam rooms, sauna's etc... It was excellent.

This is a great place to stay, get away from it all and pamper yourself.

Room Tip: Honestly, you will not care about your room, they are all excellent and you will want to be either in the spa or around the grounds anyway....
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the time spent in sharing your high rated comments about La Réserve Genève.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and feel proud about your satisfaction.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back “to pamper yourself”

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

What a lovely hotel....
close and far from geneva in the same time...
it is the great place to have a relaxation and good food, wine and service.
outside seating is huge and makes you forget you are in a crowded busy city.
try the spa, and smellthe beatiful scents used in the corridors of the hotel.
10 min from geneva and 25 min from airport.
useful for business people looking for a rest........
TOP

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodConcepts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Directeur Adjoint at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013
Google Translation

Chère voyageuse, cher voyageur,

Merci de vos commentaires élogieux à l’égard de La Réserve Genève et de vos recommandations à notre égard.

Espérant avoir le plaisir de vous retrouver prochainement,

Bien à vous,

Vincent Tissier
Directeur Adjoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

A friend who lives in Geneva recommended this hotel. Lovely rooms with very private balconies. Everything here is expensive. Coffee in the morning for two was $15USD. A glass of wine $20. The atmosphere is busy but relaxing. The spa and pool area are fabulous. I had a wonderful massage. The bar is busy every evening. Our room was fully stocked with all types of sodas and water that are complimentary. Champagne on ice and nibbles were also supplied. Wifi is free and easy. We used the boat to travel to and fro downtown in about 15 minutes. From here the Valle de Joux where all the watchmakers are housed is a short easy drive over the mountains. Be prepared for everything to be lovely but expensive.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were similar with king beds and very private. We never heard a thing from the hall or another room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to La Réserve & we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your great comments with us on TripAdvisor.

We’re glad to read that you’ve been recommended to stay with us and that you now recommend any TripAdvisor readers to do so as well! Thanks a lot.

Remaining at your disposal, we look forward to welcoming you back to discover even more about our facilities & fabulous surroundings,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews