We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Median Geneve Aeroport(Ferney-Voltaire)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Stars Geneve Aeroport(Ferney-Voltaire)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence La Reserve(Ferney-Voltaire)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
L'Hotel de France(Ferney-Voltaire)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Budget Geneve Palexpo Aeroport(Le Grand Saconnex)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ibis Budget
View Deal
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
519
129
42
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
129
42
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolkids clubthe general manageramazing hotelpillow menuluxury hotelgeneva areaclub sandwichclose to the airportexcellent staybusiness tripcity centreice skatingfungtselakeconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I was expecting more from la Reserve. They seemed to just place african-themed objets and try to come across like a wildlife reserve. Somehow, nothing measured up to the prices or the reviews - our tiny bathrooms weren't even stocked with conditioner. The rooms were dark and the curtains felt like polyester (and needed to be cleaned). The outdoor pool, despite looking clean and feeling warm, was ferme'e (maybe because it was a generally cold week although we had 1 nice day). The spa & indoor pool was entirely off-limits to children even the bathroom. The french restaurant was beautiful and pretty good food; the breakfast (in the same room) was fine - very good chocolate croissants and jam. The treehouse was a good surprise, also the padded mats they place bedside at turndown. Pleasant and efficient staff, but i'd try elsewhere on my next trip to Geneva. However, the location near the airport and outside of city traffic is a big positive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueNassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Traveller,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about La Réserve Genève on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that the global décor of our property did not fit with your taste and that were disappointed by the fact that our Spa is exclusively reserved for adults and children above 14.

Thank you for also expressing your satisfaction concerning the location, the tree-house, our French restaurant as well as the staff service and attitude.

May we invite you to experience again our property in the heart of the sunny season to take advantage of our great outdoor swimming pool and/or during winter season to enjoy our great and unique ice-skating ring. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or Tassadit Hellal, our Guests Relations Manager to book this new stay, referring our "conversation" on TripAdvisor !

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Where do you take your 8 year old goddaughter coming for a summer holiday to Geneva, her dad living nearby?
La Reserve has got everything for kids, swimming pool, playground in the trees, tennis, horse riding, other kids...in winter ice skating, we also could hire a boat from the private beach/jetty to go to Yvoire and Nernier. It is quite expensive, but was worth it. Sara's father likes the restaurants and the bar, Robert and I like the smoking lounge and coffee, and Sara is happy. The rooms are a bit tot small, but the spa is wonderful. Especially to relax from an exciting but strenuous day with Sara and her Dad.

Room Tip: Lake-view is more spectacular, garden view is more quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your great comment about La Réserve Genève on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to read that "La Réserve has got everything for kids" and that the spa was "wonderful".

We would be very happy to welcome you again soon,

Best Regards,

Vicent Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Have used this hotel 3 times in 3 visits , Just amazing , Location , services , Rooms with best bath ever seen through visiting more than hundred countries along 32 years , tried to hunt a mistake and could not , so friendly staff every where from the minute you check-in till you depart.

Room Tip: I tried 2nd floor with a view to the lake , unbelievable
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you fot taking the time to write your high satisfaction regarding La Réserve Genève.

We were so pleased to read "how amazing" you find our property. Your great satisfaction and loyalty is just the best "recompense" that the whole team can get from a client and this is a nice ecouragement to continue in developing the quality of our service & facilities.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Geneva

Best Regards,

Vicent Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

A lovely place to go near Geneva and relax. Beautiful SPA and nice restaurants. Rooms are ok a bit dark and small and room service is super expensive but with great service and menu. Good ingredients in all restaurants but again overpriced. Dog was treated like royalty and his room device available to pay hefty gor and spoil him rotten !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alikiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction with us on TripAdvisor about La Réserve Genève.

Be assured that your remark concerning the rating has been taken into account and we thank you for having highlighted the quality of our spa, restaurants and room service.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

La Reserve is located about 15 minutes by train (frequent service from the station a few hundred yards from the hotel) to downtown Geneva in a park like environment It has very good rooms with views and good service and is a practical choice for a business trip to Geneva. The restaurant under a tent just outside is heated and serves great fondue and other Swiss dishes and in winter the pool becomes an ice rink.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for having posted your nice recommendation about La Réserve Genève on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciated your various comments and satisfaction about the location,easy-link with the city center, our pool & ice-skating rink with their restaurants.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews