We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here because it was recommended by the owner of Ferme de Montagne, and we were delighted to have found it.

Lovely grounds to walk around, with a path to the lake shore. Sophisticated atmosphere, quite glamorous crowd. All day dining in an elegant bar with a DJ in the evening.

Lovely indoor and outdoor swimming pool and spa. It is expensive, but that is to be expected in Geneva, a really pleasant one night stay very close to the airport.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cafealtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Google Translation
Cher voyageur,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos bonnes impressions sur notre "oasis de calme " de la Réserve Genève Hotel & Spa. Très heureux de lire que vous avez été ravi de découvrir notre Maison et tous ses atouts. Cela nous donnera sans doute le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement parmi nous!

Bien à vous,

Vincent Tissier
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    115
    39
    18
    9
See reviews for
105
174
31
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Have been a few times to la reserve a calm oasis close to Geneva.

The rooms and bathroom are great and the Spa and treatments to die for..the pool is also amazing and the walks in the garden great.

We also ate at Tse Fung which was eye watering expensive and frankly over priced for food quality. Food was ok, not great and came lukewarm. I would have expected a lot more for the best Chinese in Geneva.

Also had a meal at the bar which has a great great choose of menu but ridiculous prices even by Swiss standards.

Service throughout the hotel is good and efficient but not welcoming.

I would definitely reccommend the SPA as the treatments are very professional and it's one of the most beautiful spas.

The children's club is great ( a big room near spa without windows and lots of toy choice) but both times we visited on a weekend pretty empty.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alikiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor. Be assured that we took good note of your remarks regarding the restaurants and their pricing, the aim being to place our rates on a "value for money" approach. I hope that a forthcoming stay will allow us to change your opinion on that point and to convince you that the whole property is as excellent as its Spa, Kids Club and location which you truly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Businesss trip. Extremely opulent hotel, little bit too glam, in some ways. Makes you feel very special. Exceptional service. Mediocre food. Nice bar.

HOWEVER - the wifi is extremely unreliable both in the lounge area and in my room. Basically unusable - the IT support said they knew about it but couldn't do anything about it. To compound matters, cellphone coverage is really patchy, meaning as a businss venue this is really unsuitable.

It is unacceptable for a hotel of this cost and 'quality' not to offer perfect wifi with 100% coverage in all rooms, especially not in Switzerland. Vincent the general manager needs to sort this out immediately. It basically made my trip incredibly frustrating and cut into sleep and wind-down time as I waited for documents to download and sync.

If you are here on a no expenses spare, glam weekend (and don't need to make phone calls or check email), I am sure you will have a nice time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy_in_l0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lareservegeneve, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having shared your comments and feeling regarding La Reserve Genève Hotel & Spa with us on Trip Advisor. Be assured that we continuously work on technical improvement for WIFI equipment, speed and efficiency so that the whole experience for business or leisure purposes remains a purely great one.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level Contributor
488 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I am a fan of La Reserve.Last year I enjoyed many a visit to the Lodge D'Hiver.
Tried it again this year and was very disappointed.
Prices have gone through the roof and service was shabby.Angus beef at over CHF 90.- or Fondue over CHF 40.-p.p.I wouldn't mind but the qualty is just not there.
Patrons were even smoking in the restaurant area which I think is illegal in Geneva.
I guess they are catering to a certain catagory of people who think money can buy everything.
Not for me anymore.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelo65Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay at La Réserve Genève Hotel and Spa and thank you for being “a fan” of our property!
Your impression is very important to us and I truly regret that our Winter Lodge did not match your expectations this year despite the efforts we made to better the experience.
Please kindly be assured that your comments regarding the service and food quality compared to pricing will be discussed with both the Lodge Manager & the Chef as I agree that those key points must be perfect in all circumstances in a 5 stars hotel.
As we did not change our “philosophy” and strong willing to offer the best possible experience to our clients, I truly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to provide you with the hospitality we are known for upon a next visit and show you the best of our property. Please fell free to contact me next time!

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
347 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Tucked away in its own large landscaped grounds, this hotel has a spa and two restaurants (one French style, one Chinese) and also serves bar food. There is an outdoor pool and in winter they set up a skating rink.

The safari themed decor may feel a little extravagant for some, but it certainly isn't bland. You can't fault the comfort of the deep armchairs in the bar even if you don't like the coloured glass birds perched everywhere.

I've stayed there three times and had a different room each time but always with a separate marble bathroom and toilet, both well appointed, and a most comfortable king size bed. The minibar is filled with mineral water and fruit juices that are complimentary, and a welcome tray offers some kind of cake, two apples, and more mineral water. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel.

All members of staff I've come across are friendly, attentive and professional, they seem to genuinely care about their customers' experience.

Although close to the airport, I hardly noticed plane noises.

Breakfast is served in the Loti (French) restaurant and there's a choice of the buffet (fruit juices, yogurt, and pastries) or à la carte with egg dishes. The food is very good. I also had several room service dinners that were served promptly, beautifully presented, and excellently prepared.

Overall, the comfort and quality it offers makes the high prices worthwhile to me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brancusirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your high satisfaction regarding La Réserve Genève Hotel and Spa.
It is a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our restaurants fine cuisine, the comfort of our property as well as the attentive service.
Your impression about our team is extremely important. Please be assured that it will be my pleasure to share your kind words with them. I am sure they will be glad to hear that their carefulness and professionalism make La Réserve be “a welcoming palace style hotel” as per your own words.
We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to pursue the experience of our city-resort,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I always make sure that when i travel to Geneva i stay at La Reserve, after an extended stay due to the lovely Ash cloud a few years ago there really is only one place to stay. Rooms are great, Food is top notch but the whole atmosphere of the Hotel makes it a winner....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments posted on Tripadvisor regarding La Reserve Genève Hotel & Spa.
We are truly glad to see that you consider our property as “the only one place to stay” in Geneva. That is for sure very gratifying for the whole team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Geneva!

Sincerely Yours,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Hotel you must visit in Geneva!!!
A very warm atmospher, modern, high class. The restaurants are very good, especially near by the pool...A perfect place to be for business and leisure.
A very good spa also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your high satisfaction with us on Tripadvisor regarding your last stay at La Réserve Genève Hotel & Spa.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the warm atmosphere we aim at offering throughout our property.
We thank you for having highlighted the quality of our Summer Lodge restaurant by the pool as well as our destination spa.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back… to experience the winter version of our Lodge by the ice skating rink!

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
623 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Property: La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Address: route de Lausanne 301, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Reserve Geneve, a secret territory far from prying eyes. Hotel & spa, ideally located on the shores of Lake Geneva in a residential suburb just over three miles from the town center and two miles from the international airport. A cleverly concealed reserve of happiness set in 10 acres and available only to those in the know... The spa, five restaurants, 85 rooms and 17 suites tell a story of a wonderful journey, far from the rest of the world. A warm, relaxed atmosphere, with a magical view over the waters of the lake beyond the park. Whether for a night or a few days, it procures a delicious sensation of feeling at home right from the first moment... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Geneve Hotel Bellevue
La Reserve Geneve Hotel And Spa
La Reserve Geneva
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland - Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing