We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stunning hotel with amazing views overlooking the lake. The guestroom was very spacious and comfortable. The Spa is a must visit during your stay! All staff looked very professional and friendly. Overall I had a very very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear traveller,

Thanks a lot for having shared your great comment about La Reserve Genève Hotel & Spa.
We are gratified that you had a very pleasant stay with us and truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Best regards,
Vincent Tissier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    112
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
102
164
28
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We are just back from an excellent weekend break to the La Reserve Geneva Hotel & Spa.

The hotel had been recommended to me by my brother, I can honestly say I was not disappointed!

Hotel room was excellent, very clean and well equipped. The food in the hotel is excellent and service is also excellent. Concierge service was extremely helpful and we were looked after by Vincent very well, help us plan out trip into the centre and organised all out transport without any issues at all.

Hotel location for us was perfect, nice quiet and peaceful!

Would recommend getting the boat into the town from the lake.....very nice!

My only regret is not staying for longer!

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot-abroad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole team of La Réserve Genève Hotel and Spa, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your high satisfaction.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay with us.
It is also a pleasure to read that you recommend the Motoscafo experience.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Best regards,
Vincent Tissier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

A great hotel in a beautiful park in the suburb of Geneva. Excellent combination of calmness and relax. The outstanding food that will fit the very exquisite taste. The hotel also has a very big swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Madam,
On the behalf of the whole team of La Reserve Genève Hotel & Spa, I would like to thank you for sharing your very high satisfaction on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our property.
It will be our pleasure to share with you the « Reserve Experience ».
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Vincent Tissier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I have always heard so much about this hotel but was well disappointed when we stayed there with the family last week. It's is very over priced for what we got. The rooms were good but lots missing. Just one towel and one bottle of water when we were two in a room, etc. the spa is great but the locker rooms are not. For the price that we paid I was expecting a lot more. Will visit the property to visit the Chinese restaurant but not to stay at the hotel again. Was very disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RAK1574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor.
Be assured that we took good note of your remarks.
I truly regret your feeling and hope that your forthcoming visit at the Tsé-Fung, our Chinese restaurant will be an occasion to show you the real face of our service and invite you to stay again with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best regards,
Vincent Tissier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zermatt, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We just wanted a quick escape to the lake, while doing some business in Geneva. Having our dog with us, we didn't want to stay in the City Center; that's why we chose la Réserve, a perfect retreat, just 10 minutes from the City of Geneva (they even make transfers with their own boat). We had a very cosy room view with nice terrace to the garden, overlooking the pool area and behind beautiful old trees we could see bits of the lake. They even have a direct access to the lake with their own little private beach. All staff were very helpful, friendly and always professional, but in a charming and easy-going way, which made us feel at home and welcomed. We had lunch at the Summer Restaurant, near the pool and had excellent grilled fish, a perfect place to be and chill out. Great spa facilities, but recommended to make reservations for treatments before arrival, as they are very well booked. We really enjoyed our short stay and we will be back to experience more of all the possibilities this great property has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPKexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

On the behalf of the whole team of La Reserve Genève Hotel & Spa, I would like to thank you for sharing your very high satisfaction with us on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our property.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your Geneva home away from home!

Best regards,
Vincent Tissier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, Sp
Level Contributor
661 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is outstanding. I had drinks, lunch and a cigar in a sunny Sunday in June. It was perfect. Top class service and excellent food. During summer a whole restaurant is built by the pool where you can enjoy a grilled dishes (from sea food to Spanish ham) with a DJ playing. Good space for kids, including a tree house. Location is the down side if you plan to have business in town as it is a little far from the city center. But a good place for family vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_R_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback shared on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you feel that our property is “outstanding”.
The team & I are glad to hear that you enjoyed a beautiful sunny day with us…
We truly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the hotel to experience the spa and the accomodation.

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Whether you are staying at this gorgeous hotel for a romantic getaway, or passing through on business you will walk away charmed. The restaurants are delectable and the lounge bar is elegant. The pool bar and outside areas are verdant and splendid. Even the spa while pricy is worth a visit. A one of a kind property.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for sharing your great comment about La Reserve Genève Hotel & Spa.
We are gratified that you feel the « sublime elegance » of the hotel and that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
#10 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Property: La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Address: route de Lausanne 301, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Reserve Geneve, a secret territory far from prying eyes. Hotel & spa, ideally located on the shores of Lake Geneva in a residential suburb just over three miles from the town center and two miles from the international airport. A cleverly concealed reserve of happiness set in 10 acres and available only to those in the know... The spa, five restaurants, 85 rooms and 17 suites tell a story of a wonderful journey, far from the rest of the world. A warm, relaxed atmosphere, with a magical view over the waters of the lake beyond the park. Whether for a night or a few days, it procures a delicious sensation of feeling at home right from the first moment... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Geneve Hotel And Spa
La Reserve Geneve Hotel Bellevue
La Reserve Geneva
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland - Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing