We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SilverBirch Manali Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 1837 Hotel Golden Meadows(Prini)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 7138 Acharya Cottage(Prini)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
98
13
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver birchprem singhcare takerduplex roominternet searchpolite personculinary skillshome away from homefirst floorground floorhamta passsmall lawnloved onesyummy foodrooms are nicenatural beautysight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Best cottage in manali among i saw , excellent food like home , staff is very good. All rooms are with bathtub. Good for 2 or more couple. Amazing view from all balcony. Don't forget for heater , its too chilling at nights and early morning. Go for it

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bharodiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

we booked package of 5 nights and 6 days with sightseeing,cottage is located away from the chaos of the main city.we stayed in hamta royal rooms,u can enjoy beautiful views of mountains. rooms are spacious and clean.interiors are wonderful. food is excellent, cook mr.vijayji cooks real tasty. dinner is on order. u can have veg and nonveg food. staff is polite and well mannered.
no room for complaint.
manager mr.hiralal ji is very helpful and polite person, he made all arrangements,always there to help you. driver mr.sukhdev is a jolly person, drives superbly in those mountain roads.silverbirch is worth all the positive reviews given here. thanks to owner mr.khemraj thakur. overall experience was very pleasant..i highly recommend this place..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aniketp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

6 friends landed up at Silverbirch around Christmas 2013. 4 guys and 2 girls. Located in the Preeni Viillage, like 2kms from the mall road, the place is off the hustle bustle of Manali and a yes if you have transportation only.

Note: Coz of the distance, please go if you have a car, you will only miss Manali otherwise.


We booked the Ground Floor ( :( the upper floors were not available) We went by car and surprisingly got space in the tiny parking at the cottage. You can park only one car there, so plan accordingly. The staff greeted us and helped unload, what greets you is a shoe rack outside the cottage where you gotta change into the provided clean and comfortable pair of slippers.

In you go and you are treated to astonishing amount of wood, everywhere and makes the cottage feel warm, cozy and natural. You do feel you are at a vacation and a good one, when you enter. The Ground unit has 2 Bedrooms with Attached bathrooms, a DD, a Kitchen and a small balcony offering not much of a view due to being on the ground floor. We booked a MAP (Brkfst+Dinner) plan and always had Dinner waiting for us. Rooms are nicely kept and clean up behind you is pretty good. There are positives and negatives with the experience.

What Went well:
1) The cottage: Amazing. (Upper floors: SUper Amazing)
2) The Staff: Polite, Courteous and helpful
3) The Food: Simple and home made.
4) Adventure: Organise treks and cycling tours if you talk to the manager Mr Hiralal.
5) Service: Very prompt, good and always ready to help

What Could be better:
1) Breakfast: Definitely the disappointing point, options are Eggs or Paratha's. You look at a little varety to splurge on, on holidays right?
2) Shoe Rack: A NO NO, outside the cottage, with it snowing around, your shoes are coldwhen you wear them for a trip outside. Can be easily moved inside.
3) Bath Towels: Towels provided were clean and neat, however, a better and whiter set could be arranged.
4) Kitchen: Disappointing, totally. You get a bare kitchen of no use. NO kettle, stove or Induction plate until you pay extra? Minimum facility like an induction can be provided, who will cook? You can have it for your maggi, tea etc.
5) Fire Place: At 300 a night, a little expensive, considering you would like it all nights!!! No place for a bonfire too. The lawns are actually what you might call, just a small patch of greenery
6) Room Heaters: Again at EXTRA COST??????

None of the could have been betters spoil your stay in particular, thats why i still rate it as excellent. However, you do feel "if only".

Overall amazing experience, Would go again anyday. Mr Hiralal if you are reading, please please please look into the shoe rack at first and then the others, we wont even have to think again.

Cheers!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Upper Floors. Bargain with Mr Hiralal to give you the services in the package. The Upper Duplex Room is just awesome if you have kids.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzone007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

we stayed in this property for 3 days in January 2014 and really liked the rooms , service and hospitality. I choose this property by looking at TripAdvisor and it was better than our imagination. we had two kids and they took great care of them. upper portion is better from view perspective otherwise all rooms are nice. if I get a chance , I will again choose them for my stay. Keep it up guys !!!!

Room Tip: Hamta rooms are better from view perspective especially the duplex room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

i couldn't stop myself to extend my stay in silver birch cottage... the warm welcome, co-operative staff and ease environment settle you at a feeling of king-queen in a palace. it was our first anniversary and they made it unforgettable... a lots of thanks to the management and staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHISHSHARMA935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews