We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifull house.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Chaupine

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Tzoumaz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SoniaCarv...
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifull house.”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Great week with the all family.

Miss the evenings chat at the balcony, with the astonishing views.
Very we'll equiped, with everything provided to twelve persons.
Just a little bit dificult the way home from Riddes ( seems longer than in the morning going down !)
We must go in winter for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda S
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, What a Chalet”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a great amazing chalet. It was like someone's personal home and was totally reflected in the pictures on the website.
There are so many good things...
The kitchen was very well equipped. We catered for 12 and didn't need anything extra. The bathrooms were gorgeous and the living/dining area was great for entertaining..
We managed to drive up and back to the chalet daily (it says you could ski in but it's not). there is a path to the ski lift in the village but it's quite steep and not great if there is snow (which you hope there is)
As a group we were quite experienced overall. From a skiing point of view it was brilliant on the La Tzoumaz side. It was quiet overall, as everyone seemed to ski over to the Verbier side) so we did quite a lot off piste and found some great runs.
The Verbier side was good but not brilliant for skiing overall. You had to get a bus for parts and then there was also some parts you had to get the ski lift down to.
The village itself was OK. It doesn't have a massive nightlife or loads of restaurants but if you were in a group like we were then you don't really care about that.
We had a few new skiiers and the place itself doesn't have a lot of easy runs so they found it hard.
Overally, the chalet was just so gorgeous that it makes up for some of the local limitations. So much so that we are probably going to book it again next year !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Dear Belinda, thank you for being our guest and the nice review, good to hear you had such a great time! Regarding the 'ski in': just before this winter, a new large chalet building has been completed just opposite the lift. Because of that, it is now indeed necessary at the end of the official slope, to take off the ski's and take the elevator down in the new building opposite the ski lift (or walk around it), and put the ski's back on on the other side of the building to ski down to the chalet. This is only possible when there is sufficient snow in the village, which is not always the case. I will review and adapt the 'ski in' description where needed to reflect the situation with the new building. Thanks again for your kind words, we indeed hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim_A...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What an excellent Chalet”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spent a wonderful 10 days on this lovely and fabulous chalet, the spacious and the sliding windows gives a 360 degree view of the wonderful Swiss Alps ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spalders2...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful ski chalet with great views in quiet La Tzoumaz with great skiing”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fantastic time at Chalet Chaupine, which is done out to a high spec and rich in character. The rooms and common space were spacious and kitchens and bathroom well fitted. The sauna was wonderful after a day's skiing. La Tzoumaz has more good skiing than we expected and we could have just skied on the local pass. We went over to Verbier though which is worth a visit, posher but busier. To ski back is a challenge down off piste or get the bus back. We really enjoyed our stay. We'd recommend to get a locker early in the week to save hauling the skis back and force to the chalet. Thanks Ivo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at Chalet Chaupine. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne W
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect, cosy and fully equipped chalet”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was one of the best chalets we ever had. It is beautifully located with a very nice view and a bit of a steep climb to the skilift, but not too far. We also needed snowchains or a 4-wheel drive to get to the chalet, because the small road to the chalet is slippery of the snow.

The chalet is very well designed and very functional with sufficient bath rooms and toilets and spacious bed rooms and comfortable beds (some rooms have TVs). The sauna is nice and hot and suitable for at least 4 persons (still comfortable). The open kitchen is very complete and cosy to use.

The fireplace is very well located in the main living room and there is plenty of wood available.

We stayed with 4 families (8 adults, 4 tots and babies) which is still very comfortable in this chalet. Although price is pretty steep, we really enjoyed and will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull and stylisch chalet”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is really one of the best places I have rented in the Alps. We stayed with two families and some friends. We were a group of 12 in total. The chalet is spacious and has a very stylisch interior - modern and classical at the same time. The main ski lift is close by - 10 mn walk or 3 mn by car. Would strongly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the chalet
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise B
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb chalet in La Tzoumaz!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you will enter this very comfortable and luxurious chalet, you will feel at home. The location and view are spectacular. The house is very spacious en finished with fine, attractive and modern materials. The chill area was great for our teenager-kids.
Our stay in the Chalet Chaupine was more/better than expected en with our compliments to Ivo Tempelman for his beautiful chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxury and the space
Liked least: no pets allowed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing