We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply stunning chalet”
other traveller has booked this property
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Chalet Alexia in winter Cosy living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Chalet Alexia in winter
Cosy living
View of the dining area from the TV vida
Social cooking and dining
The central stairs lead to three bedrooms & two bathrooms below & two bedrooms & two bathrooms above
Fab views
TV area with books and games for all ages
Ensuite bedroom one
Ensuite bathroom for bedroom one - also with separate shower
Bedroom two with ensuite  - can be double or twin
Ensuite shower room for bedroom 2
Bunk room for two or four children - beds are 140cm wide
Bedroom 4 can be double or twin
Shower room for bedroom 3 and 4
Bedroom can be double or twin with ensuite
Ensuite bathroom for bedroom 5
Lower ground floor with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms
Entrance hall with amazing photo from ski photographer Yves Garneau
Front door key
Large ski and boot room
Sauna
Sauna
The area surrounding the chalet
The garden and magnificent views
Breakfast on the terrace
Garden swing for the little ones
My favourite spot in the garden
Table tennis in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
La Tzoumaz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply stunning chalet”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We were looking for a large chalet whe we could relax with our family (3 small children) included and we were not disappointed. The chalet was stunning inside with everything you could wish for including a cot for our baby and high chair. The views of the mountains were amazing. With a small baby I spent a fair amount of time in the chalet but it was so relaxing and luxurious i didnt mind not skiing all day one bit! My parents came who were non-skiers and they had a great time, and enjoyed the walks from the chalet into the village. The location was great and the drive was easy to and from Geneva airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space in the chalet and views of mountain
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and delighted that you have already booked again for next year. Your children will have lots of fun with the huge basket of dressing up clothes that we have added since your last visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
Naarden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Chalet Alexia has exceeded the expectation that we had based on the website and pictures. We very much liked the luxury feel and spaciousness of the whole place. While we were there with adults only and enjoyed long evenings in the stylish kitchen and lounge we will certainly be back with our kids because there is so much for them to enjoy too.
The chalet is located a short (and pretty steep) climb from the Telecabine and the center of La Tzoumaz which we initially hesitated about, but we have started to really appreciate the morning walks to the Supermarket for fresh bread!
During our stay the wheather was excellent, but the Chalet is so spacious and well equipped (Computer, TV's and DVD's, good stereo, sauna...and everything works!) that I can imagine that even in the worst of wheathers we would have had a perfect holdiay!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The high quality and luxury feel of the place
Liked least: The fact that it was not next to the telecabine but that turned out not to be a problem at all!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul e
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
“NICE AND COSY STAY IN WINTER WONDERLAND”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Great chalet with lots of space for everyone. Great seperate (playing) space for children and very nice fire-place. Short trip by car to the parking uphill (5 min) or for the fitter amongst us; a short but steep climp to the skilift. Beautiful ski area with large number of prepared pistes but also unprepared ski routes for the better skiers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: chalet and ski area and the food
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wally j
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“WONDERFUL CHALET IN THE MOST BEAUTIFUL LOCATION”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We spent Christmas with our family in Chalet Alexia. The chalet has every home comfort from dressing gowns and hairdryers to books and games and fondue sets and food processors. It also had plenty of hot water - not always the case when staying with a group of ten. The kitchen had every thing you needed and was very well equipped - so no problems cooking our christmas turkey. The village is family focused, almost all chalet's and just a few hotels. And the apres ski reflects this. Mostly it's a last drink on the slopes before heading back for a sauna, drink in front of the fire, and a big supper in the chalet or local restaurant. We didn't ski ourselves but our children went every day, the older ones walked up the steep path behind the chalet with skis and the grandchildren we took in the car and parked by the lift. All very easy. The chalet is relaxing, beautiful and the surrounding walks provided lots to do even if you weren't on skis. We will be going again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All home comforts just perfect
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the facilities on offer, sauna, wifi, computer, wii
Liked least: what's not to like?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beatefris...
Homburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review Beate and I am so pleased you enjoyed the comfort and tranquility of the chalet and the great local skiing. La Tzoumaz is indeed quiet with just a few shops and bars / restaurants / apres ski bars- largely because it is very much a resort of family chalets as opposed to big hotels and tourists..this brings a sense of tranquility and rest which we love. We'd love to welcome you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorinne M
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you for giving us such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing