We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to enjoy luxurious Alpine life”
other traveller has booked this property
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Chalet Alexia in winter Cosy living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Chalet Alexia in winter
Cosy living
View of the dining area from the TV vida
Social cooking and dining
The central stairs lead to three bedrooms & two bathrooms below & two bedrooms & two bathrooms above
Fab views
TV area with books and games for all ages
Ensuite bedroom one
Ensuite bathroom for bedroom one - also with separate shower
Bedroom two with ensuite  - can be double or twin
Ensuite shower room for bedroom 2
Bunk room for two or four children - beds are 140cm wide
Bedroom 4 can be double or twin
Shower room for bedroom 3 and 4
Bedroom can be double or twin with ensuite
Ensuite bathroom for bedroom 5
Lower ground floor with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms
Entrance hall with amazing photo from ski photographer Yves Garneau
Front door key
Large ski and boot room
Sauna
Sauna
The area surrounding the chalet
The garden and magnificent views
Breakfast on the terrace
Garden swing for the little ones
My favourite spot in the garden
Table tennis in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
La Tzoumaz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rupert B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to enjoy luxurious Alpine life”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Chalet Alexia is perfect if you want the tranquility of the Alps combined with superb luxury and access to some of the best skiing in the world in next door Verbier.
The Chalet is very comfortable and ski user friendly. Tzoumaz is quiet with some good bars and very family friendly.

Great for families with younger children and bring a car if you want to make the most of such a stunning location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quietness and comfort
Liked least: I cannot imagine me something…
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
We feel very very happy that you enjoyed the chalet and the local environment so much. It is indeed a magical place to be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Paris, France
1 review
“Exquisite Alpine chalet with sublime views”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Absolutely fantastic place to stay in the Swiss Alps. The chalet is brand new, beautifully designed with fabulous interior decoration. There is a fully equipped kitchen, large rustic dining room table with chairs that you sink into after a day's walking in the Alps; extremely comfortable sitting room with charming fireplace which is cosy and spacious at the same time; beautifully decorated large bedrooms with such comfortable beds; luxurious bathrooms; a big boot room - even a sauna. It lacked for nothing and I only wish I could have stayed longer. Simply wonderful!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Autumn is in our opinion La Tzoumaz at its best for the valley is full of colour. We hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin S
Soest, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful luxurious chalet with all comfort you can wish”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This spacious chalet is really wonderful, we’ve stayed in it for 3 weeks during the summer and it’s one of the most luxury houses we’ve ever stayed in. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms have very nice showers and everything is nicely decorated. The house has 5 bedrooms of which 3 have en-suite bathrooms, the other 2 bedrooms share a bathroom. Most of the bedrooms do have a TV with a wide selection of international channels. It’s also a perfect place to stay if you are travelling with 2 families. The chalet has WiFi with a decent speed and even an Apple iMac is available if you wish to surf the internet or check your emails and haven’t brought your own laptop/tablet. The kitchen is fully equipped, a nice induction cooker, a Nespresso coffee machine, an American fridge freezer (with ice maker) and more than sufficient kitchen furniture, cups, mugs, plates etc. Cars can be parked at a parking space on the street after which a little steep access path brings you to the front door. You can come there with your car as well for (un)loading however there is no parking space at that level. Finally, all comms with the owner were very easy, quick responses and very helpful. We had a fabulous stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds
Liked least: The weather could have been better ;-)
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
I am so pleased you loved your stay - especially as your three week stay qualifies as our longest staying guests - so your experience really counts :) We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jvtoorenb...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Super Chalet!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Chalet Alexia is beautiful.
Modern but cosy, spacious and super comfortable. I will recommend it to everyone. The bedrooms are big, nicely decorated and comfortable. Good views from the living room and a perfect fire place. Super kitchen, relaxing sauna. So Chalet Alexia has all the ingredients to relax after a day on the mountain or if you don't want to go to the mountain and just want to stay in.....

On the mountains the slopes are perfect. La Tzoumaz is the north side of the mountain so the quality of the snow stays good for a long time. It's also not crowded, so no queue's! It is really easy to ski or snowboard to Verbier. You just have to go down one slope.

Chalet Alexia, hope to see you next year,

Cheers Jorik

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Your review makes me smile - thank you. And it is always so nice to read that our guests enjoy it as much as we do. We very much hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martijnha...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Styleful Chalet”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed her with 2 families plus grandparents for xmas. Wunderful place, lot of privacy, modern equiped and well decorated. Possible to ski to the chalet, Superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the super modern but styleful chalet feeling, warm and comfortable
Liked least: steep road, but that's also part of the ski adventure:)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann H
New Ross, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful Alpine chalet, luxurious, modern, with lots of Alpine character. Ideal for sharing whilst having private space”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Truly magnificent chalet. We had our 3 kids and they enjoyed the extra wide bunk beds and personal TV and Wii player. We loved the combined living and dining areas, with the natural wood and stone flooring and rustic alpine table big enough to seat everyone in comfy upholstered chairs. We all "chilled" on huge recliners and bean bags watching movies or sharing a cooling glass. Wifi and docking stations meant those who wanted to surf,game, or listen to music were well catered for.

Enjoying a nice relaxing sauna after a days skiing was a real treat, and going to bed in the super comfy beds was sheer bliss.

We couldn't recommend it higher to anyone travelling with or without children. Its design allowed us to cohabit with my two other couples and feel as if we had the place to ourselves at the same time! Allowing us to maintain that fine balance of wanting to share a holiday -but still have our own space- perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: chilling in the cow skinned bean bags with a glass of wine looking over the alps
Liked least: Entrance roadway could be better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
The personal TV for children is indeed a bit of a bonus isn't it! It means adults might just get to watch a film of their own choice too…thank you for the lovely compliments about the chalet. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing