We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastisch place!”
other traveller has booked this property
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Chalet Alexia in winter Cosy living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Chalet Alexia in winter
Cosy living
View of the dining area from the TV vida
Social cooking and dining
The central stairs lead to three bedrooms & two bathrooms below & two bedrooms & two bathrooms above
Fab views
TV area with books and games for all ages
Ensuite bedroom one
Ensuite bathroom for bedroom one - also with separate shower
Bedroom two with ensuite  - can be double or twin
Ensuite shower room for bedroom 2
Bunk room for two or four children - beds are 140cm wide
Bedroom 4 can be double or twin
Shower room for bedroom 3 and 4
Bedroom can be double or twin with ensuite
Ensuite bathroom for bedroom 5
Lower ground floor with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms
Entrance hall with amazing photo from ski photographer Yves Garneau
Front door key
Large ski and boot room
Sauna
Sauna
The area surrounding the chalet
The garden and magnificent views
Breakfast on the terrace
Garden swing for the little ones
My favourite spot in the garden
Table tennis in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
La Tzoumaz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
wouterbon...
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastisch place!”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Chalet has splendid vieuws on
the mountains and is situated near the lifts to the 4 vallees ski area. The chalet has everuthing you need ro relax after a goog day of skiing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Hey Wouter, so happy you enjoyed the chalet. Thank you for your review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baumii
Kempten, Germany
1 review
“High-quality and beautiful furnished chalet in one of the best ski areas”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

First of all I must say, that I had a great and very kind E-mail contact with the ownerin of the chalet. The answers on my questions came immediatly. My wife and I had a wonderful week with some friends in this chalet. Everything was clean and prepared for us. Only a small problem was, that we could not drive directly with the cars to the entrance, because of the ice on the steep street to the chalet.
Nevertheless it was a perfect week in a perfect chalet. Everybody would feel great i such a home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you had a good week and enjoyed the chalet. I am sorry that you could not drive directly to the front door during your stay. Through the season there are weeks when this happens depending on the snow conditions and you really then need a four wheel drive. But luckily the parking is only a few meters under the chalet. Thanks again for the feedback - I am delighted you had a good week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B
1 review
“Great stay in Chalet Alexia”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My Family and me, we had a very nice holiday in Chalet Alexia. The House is very clean, modern and comfortable. Kitchen is well equiped and there is everything you need especially for a baby.
We enjoyed ourselfes in La tzoumaz, there was a Supermarket next to the Chalet and to go skiing in Verbier was no Problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you for the nice review, we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful chalet!!!!”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent a fantastic week with friends and family at the gorgeous Chalet Alexia.

One of the best equipped holiday rentals we’ve seen - from super comfortable beds to oils for the sauna and loads of books and games to keep everyone happy as well as a seemingly endless supply of wood for the fire. The kitchen was a joy to cook in.

We were also very impressed by the attentiveness of their agency - 4vallees4saisons. A representative checked in on us on our second day to make we were ok. It also snowed a lot during our stay and the paths were regularly taken care of.

Given the chance - we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thank you for the perfect review and being such perfect guests. Do come again - Australia has great snow (I learned to ski in the Blue Mountains) but it’s not quite the same as switzerland. Until the next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1974_Astr...
Nistelrode, The Netherlands
1 review
“Stunning looking spacious chalet”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

With a total of 6 adults and 3 young children we spend a week in this chalet. It felt like I was walking into someone’s home when I entered the chalet. Warm, cozy, inviting. Everything is there, no need to bring something from home, you will be surprised and you will not get bored. Enough books to read, games to play or movies to watch. The chalet comes with 5 spacious bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The kitchen is open, is more than enough equipped and you can sit comfortably at the table with at least 10 people. You can sit outside and watch the scenery or enjoy the sun, you can relax in the sauna, you can sit more quietly to do some work or watch TV. During our stay we immediately booked the chalet for next year.
Next to the fact, that we check out the region on ski facilities, we also always look for the best possible option for our stay.
Finding a chalet for 9 people that can offer everything we have at home, is a very difficult and ambitious assignment. Is there is enough room and space for everyone? What sort of equipment does the chalet offer and do the children have enough space to play? No worries for Chalet Alexia, all is available and it looks stunning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Reading your wonderful review Astrid..makes me smile as we built the chalet for ourselves and guests exactly like you to enjoy. it is indeed a home from home. We look forward to welcoming you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Chalet with stunning views”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have been lucky enough to stay in this chalet several times. The chalet is spacious, well equipped and luxurious. The chalet is perfectly suited to families as well as individuals.
I would definitely recommend this chalet and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
We look forward tomwelcoming you many more times in the future too. Thank you for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Chalet - beautiful location”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful summer holiday at Chalet Alexia. So many fun things to do and such a luxurious and comfortable place to stay. We were 4 adults and 6 children aged from 5-15, and from walking to mountain biking and simply relaxing in the garden - we enjoyed every minute and are already planning to come back for more! Highlights have to be Pingpong for the older children, running along the mountain paths and playing by the waterfalls for the younger ones. A fully equipped kitchen and comfy beds made coming back a pleasure, and would definitely recommend the chalet to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Luxurious Chalet
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review and feedback - great that little ones had fun at the waterfall. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing