We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Ligia”
Review of Hotel Porto Ligia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Porto Ligia
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Certificate of Excellence
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sweet Ligia”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at Porto Ligia the second week of July 2013. After a wonderful drive from Thessoloniki, we were pleased to enter our room on the second floor. I think we had a great room with a sea view and a port view since we were on the end in room 224. Our room was ment for 3 people so, Salvadore( English translation), made the extra bed into a sofa. What a fine and patient gentleman, who was there day and night and answered so many of our questions. On our second morning we got up early to watch the sunrise from our private balcony- it was magical. The breakfast was good the Wi-fi worked well, the AC was cold, we had a lock box and they were all free. There were several families with children and I think it worked well for them because the sea is meters from the hotel and they had nice pool towels and loungers. Yes the bathroom is a little small, but they were cleaned everyday. Ligia is a small city and you will need a car,but that worked for us.40 something year olds.

Room Tip: sea side rooms to the far left. Our room had 2 windows #224
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mefal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    43
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
59
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heimdal, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at Porto Ligia the second week of June 2013 and I have to say, this is almost a piece of Paradise. Porto Ligia is situated so close to the sea that you fall asleep with the quiet sound of waves...
The staff is so friendly and helpful and the cleaning is excellent. Towels are changed every day. The rooms are small and the beds are not the best, but far from the worst I`ve experienced in Greece. The bathrooms are small and when you take a shower the floor gets overfloated so you have to be "careul".
But this is just details, I do not vacate in Greece to stay in the room more than necessary.Porto Ligia has not a restaurant but they serve toast and greek salad. There is a bar here. This hotel suits best for familys without children. It is not a playground here, only a small pool for the little ones.
The beach is very peebly so you have to wear bahshoes. If I should return to Lefkas I will certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for seawiev. It is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrudeN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The location is incredible. The staff and the owner are just there for you. Incredible breakfast and you are 5 min from the town. Rooms are ok, but very clean. The hotel overall is a good place to be. Great beach and great pool and service. We will come back and we highly recommend it for many reasons.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the see, is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fausto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Hotel facing the sea in Lygia. We stayed there one week in July 2012 for our summer holidays and we loved. If you are looking for a quiet place with no loud music, nice and helpfull staff and great facilities like swimmingpool and private lounge chairs ,then this is the place to go!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucia1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Very nice hotel right on the pebbly beach at Ligia. We had a first floor room in the block facing back to Ligia town, but with a super view of the bay and mountains across the water.

Superbly positioned hotel with excellent facilities : pool, breakfast on the patio by the pool, nice reception area. The breakfast had an excellent choice from a cold buffet, including meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, breads, cakes, etc.

The only complaints we had were : the in-room fridge smelled of fish, this was quickly fixed after we reported it; the shower curtain didn’t reach the edge of the shower tray, causing the bathroom to become a wet room each time we showered (par for the course for Greek bathrooms !); and the walls are thin, so be careful what you say and do ! These stopped us giving an Excellent rating, but the hotel is still way above the average.

All-in-all and excellent week.

Room Tip: Choose a sea-facing room. The block facing the bay gets the sun all day and has slightly better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobWrinkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

The staff here were so pleasant and helpful. The sea view rooms are a must. Breakfast fine. Only down side for us was the general location. Yes there are a handful of tavernas......but thats it. Luckily we hired a car for the week and explored the island, a must. If you fancy it, hire a boat from trident in Nydri to explore the islands of Skorpios, Megannissi etc.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank missscarlet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

A stunning little haven. Hotel a teeny tiny bit scrappy around the edges(poor repaint job in places-bathroom etc) but thoroughly clean and well kept. Helpful friendly staff and snorkling right out the front. Restaurants good in the area. Gorges pizza on the main road and 7 islands if you follow the beach side all around the harbour. Explore the island. We went every where. The tip, the very end with the lighthouse, the high point, the beaches, the waterfalls and the gorge!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
1.0 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
3.4 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 76 in Lefkada
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Konaki
Hotel Konaki
#3 of 7 in Lygia
106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Ligia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Ligia

Property: Hotel Porto Ligia
Address: Lygia, Lygia 311 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porto Ligia 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Porto Ligia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Porto Ligia Lygia, Lefkada, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing