We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Porto Ligia
Nearby Hotels
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Philippos Hotel Apartments(Nikiana)(Great Value!)
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Di Nonna(Nikiana)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
69
48
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
48
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshired a carlefkada townshort strollrecommend this hotelfresh fruitsea urchinsclub sandwichsea view roomamazing hotelhotel facilitiesstunning viewslocal tavernasthe main roadbbc world newsevery other daycleaned dailychanged every day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at Porto Ligia the second week of July 2013. After a wonderful drive from Thessoloniki, we were pleased to enter our room on the second floor. I think we had a great room with a sea view and a port view since we were on the end in room 224. Our room was ment for 3 people so, Salvadore( English translation), made the extra bed into a sofa. What a fine and patient gentleman, who was there day and night and answered so many of our questions. On our second morning we got up early to watch the sunrise from our private balcony- it was magical. The breakfast was good the Wi-fi worked well, the AC was cold, we had a lock box and they were all free. There were several families with children and I think it worked well for them because the sea is meters from the hotel and they had nice pool towels and loungers. Yes the bathroom is a little small, but they were cleaned everyday. Ligia is a small city and you will need a car,but that worked for us.40 something year olds.

Room Tip: sea side rooms to the far left. Our room had 2 windows #224
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mefal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at Porto Ligia the second week of June 2013 and I have to say, this is almost a piece of Paradise. Porto Ligia is situated so close to the sea that you fall asleep with the quiet sound of waves...
The staff is so friendly and helpful and the cleaning is excellent. Towels are changed every day. The rooms are small and the beds are not the best, but far from the worst I`ve experienced in Greece. The bathrooms are small and when you take a shower the floor gets overfloated so you have to be "careul".
But this is just details, I do not vacate in Greece to stay in the room more than necessary.Porto Ligia has not a restaurant but they serve toast and greek salad. There is a bar here. This hotel suits best for familys without children. It is not a playground here, only a small pool for the little ones.
The beach is very peebly so you have to wear bahshoes. If I should return to Lefkas I will certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for seawiev. It is fantastic!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrudeN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The location is incredible. The staff and the owner are just there for you. Incredible breakfast and you are 5 min from the town. Rooms are ok, but very clean. The hotel overall is a good place to be. Great beach and great pool and service. We will come back and we highly recommend it for many reasons.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the see, is great!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fausto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Hotel facing the sea in Lygia. We stayed there one week in July 2012 for our summer holidays and we loved. If you are looking for a quiet place with no loud music, nice and helpfull staff and great facilities like swimmingpool and private lounge chairs ,then this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucia1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Very nice hotel right on the pebbly beach at Ligia. We had a first floor room in the block facing back to Ligia town, but with a super view of the bay and mountains across the water.

Superbly positioned hotel with excellent facilities : pool, breakfast on the patio by the pool, nice reception area. The breakfast had an excellent choice from a cold buffet, including meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, breads, cakes, etc.

The only complaints we had were : the in-room fridge smelled of fish, this was quickly fixed after we reported it; the shower curtain didn’t reach the edge of the shower tray, causing the bathroom to become a wet room each time we showered (par for the course for Greek bathrooms !); and the walls are thin, so be careful what you say and do ! These stopped us giving an Excellent rating, but the hotel is still way above the average.

All-in-all and excellent week.

Room Tip: Choose a sea-facing room. The block facing the bay gets the sun all day and has slightly better views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobWrinkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews