We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Alkyon - dont think twice just book it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at Alkyon from Aug 3-8 - we were 2 families - 4 adults and 4 children. Upon arrival to the hotel we were welcomed with fresh juice and local treats. In our rooms we had local fresh fruit, bread, cookies, coffee which was a nice treat. Even though I made an error on our arrival dates :(we were supposed to stay Aug 2-7 - k. Tasia at Alkyon made accomodations for us in her personal home above the office area as there was no availability during the last day - that to me speaks wonders and we thank them very very much for doing this. We had absolutely no issues with anything at the hotel during our stay - rooms were always clean - staff was always helpful - pool area was inviting and very relaxing. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone. Also keep in mind that this hotel is located rather conveniently - very close to Lefkada town and very close to Nidri which are two main tourist towns.
Thanks to all the staff at alkyon for making our stay amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yiopyaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

I spent a week in Alkyon Apartments in August 2013 with my husband.Overall the establishment lived up and was beyond our expectations.The environment was peaceful and stylishly decorated both in the interior and the exterior of the hotel.The swimming pool area was really inviting(surrounded by a beautiful garden) and because of the size of the hotel it was never crowded although the place was fully booked when we arrived.The apartment was cosy,with a minimal yet classy decoration.The kitchen was fully equipped with very clean(!!)crockery and cutlery and the room was cleaned every single day.The cleaning ladies even washed our dishes one day that i left them in the shink.Another thing i loved was that we were given bicycles(free of charge)and we went for rides in the evening along the sea.Finally,hospitality was excellent.Everyone was really polite and Mrs Tasia gave us a warm welcome and made us feel at home.She was always there to give us information about the area and ask us if we need anything.I highly recommend Alkyon as it is good value for money and it will not disappoint you in any way.If you decide to visit make sure you try Deena's wonderful coctails at the pool bar!!!(and get her tips about which places to visit or what to avoid as she knows the island really well and whatever she recommended to us was excellent)The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer as the hotel was fully booked for the next two weeks..But hopefully we'll visit again next year...looking forward to it already.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Well my friends, if you really want to spend quality time in your greek holiday, Ms Tassia pool and villas are the best way to do that. Is the second year in row that we choose to spend our holiday in the same place, becouse we wanted to continue from where we had left it last year. Alkyon is an oasis of relaxation in the eastern part of the island of Lefkada. From the moment you cross the threshold greets a sea of ​​greenery, flowers, trees that are carefully cared for by the hosts.The pool is very well maintained and where you can cool off after a day on the beach with a cool drink from the poolbar. Regarding the accomodation we stay in a 2 floor tower villa which is ideal for two single couples. The island of Lefkada has such amazing beaches, great food tavern, bakery delights and the landscape on the west side are spectacular. There are so many places to see and done that we decided already to come back next year. Why? Becouse we love this place. Ms Tassia is such a great host and we(Claudia, Gabriel, Mihaela si Florin) want to thank you again for making us feel like home. So, Ms Tassia check your book with reservations becouse we are coming!!!!

Room Tip: Tower villas are the best, you should really try it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I spent two weeks with my children in a rented house. The place is very close to the sea and 5 KM from the main town Lefkada. The owner and manager is a very nice lady called Anastasia.
There is a very nice pool where both adults and children can have fun.
Recommendation: in most Greek small hotels the management is not professional, please make sure to have in writing both the type of property you want to rent and the price to avoid discussions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LR1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

It is the second time I write a review for this lovely family-run hotel - the first one was a year ago, when I found in TripAdvisor this little gem being #1 in Lygia. It was very pleasant to see, a year after, that Tassia (the owner) and all the staff are still doing their best to keep it at first place, with a friendliness and hospitality that makes you feel like visiting a family friend's house. Everything is very clean, the rooms are spacious and well equipped (even with a coffee-maker and kitchenware - if you need anything more, Tassia will go at lengths to provide it), the pool area and the gardens very pretty. You have to organize your breakfast, which is very easy with several bakeries around. Definitely the place to stay whenever you visit Lefkada !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch.Ka.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

The owner is a very friendly woman who knows how to spoil here guests. She knows lefkada very well and she has good coffee! We have had a lovely stay and next year we will be back for sure. Nice rooms, spacey, clean. You have to orginise your own breakfast which is no problem at all. Lovely bakerys around The corner and she even provides bikes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ByLycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was so nice, from the owner's warm welcome, to the pool and garden, to our room with many unique touches. Everything is sparkling clean, the rooms (bedroom and reception) are spacious and interesting with hand carved tables, beams etc. It was quiet and well run and the considerate owner gave us extras like bread and farm eggs for Sunday breakfast as she said there might not be bakeries open that day. We will remember it with great pleasure. For us, the lovely pool made up for the lack of a beach, tho there are beaches close by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icynorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
0.2 mi away
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel
4.2 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Ligia
Hotel Porto Ligia
#3 of 7 in Lygia
129 reviews
5.9 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nidri
191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#14 of 76 in Lefkada
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel

Address: Lygia 311 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range: £36 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel Lygia, Lefkada, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing