We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couzy and simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Certificate of Excellence
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Couzy and simply perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have spent two weeks at Alkyon hotel at the beginning of June - if you are looking for a small honeymoon hotel in a quiet place, this is IT! Very friendly staff and the hotel itself is very couzy and charming. Our room with a spacios balcony had everything you could possibly need - a small kitchen area, fridge, coffee machine, toaster etc., bathroom with a shower. By the pool we enjoyed the view at a small garden area full of flowers and herbs. And to relax even more you can get yourself a nice drink at the poolbar. Alkyon is by our opinion one of the best hotels you can find. Cleaning and service is perfect, and the owner Tasia is a one of the warmest and helpfull people we know. Thank you Tasia! We highly recommend Alkyon hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleintjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
88
82
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Alkyon apartments. The apt have all clearly just been renewed and they are always kept super clean as well as the rest of the common areas. The owner is the sweetest lady and the staff is professional and caring. Hope to be able to come back soon! Thank you!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frenci80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This small hotel with nice and spacious apartments/villas is a lovely place to stay for a couple of days! The owner is so friendly and hospitable, the pool is very nice, the villa was spotless clean, etc. Close to the beach, and close to the busy main road but quiet. Very recommendable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This June 2014 we stayed at this lovely hotel for the 10th time, first time in 2001. This friendly hotel has a very serviceminded hostess and family. We will keep coming back! Love from Sissel and Geir from Norway

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidrivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Outstanding from start to finish - from the welcome drinks and snacks ( juice and local cheese pies) to the farewell hugs from Tasia, our 4-day stay was everything - and more - that we were hoping for. We were in the three-floor villa, and it was set up perfectly for us all. We followed Tasia's restaurant recommendations (Nirikos - yum - was great both for lunch out and for home-delivery) and also cooked at 'home'. The pool is dreamy, the little gardens beautifully landscaped, and the location is ideal. It's a one-minute walk to the sea, and a short drive to Lefkada town. Tasia embodies the famous Greek hospitality. She's charming; always ready to help, warm and amusing, while still managing to be discreet. We broke a vase and she made us feel we'd done her a favour! We'll definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lopat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We have never encountered such helpful service and the apartment and its gardens easily compensated for its surroundings which although simple were far away from crowds. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble.a telephone was lost and every help was given to us.A real haven of peace and pleasantness.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tino46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

After the fantastic holiday we've had last year at Alkyon, me and my wife decided to return in mid September this year (2013). Of course we didn't bother to book the room in time therefore I was a little scared that it will be full...but we were lucky, Spiros manage to get one studio for us but when we arrived we find out that Tasia & Spiros prepared an apartment (a renovated one) for us instead of our studio we've paid for. Of course this was a very pleasant surprise and we want to thank them again for their hospitality and kindness, they proved to be real professionals in their business. We even manage to extend our stay in Alkyon for 2 more nights and even if the hotel was fully booked they offered us one villa for a very good price.
And last but not least, I strongly disagree with those people who found out they need nice and shining ovens or fridges as long as they are paying between 30 (studio) and 75 (villa) euro per night, like in all the other Ionian Island (of course you can find cheaper and kitschy location everytime but you will do it on your own risk), they could get nice and fancy villas starting from 200 euro in Tsoukalades&comp.
Anyway, everyone if free to say everything and IMHO Alkyon remains the best option for Lygia (and maybe from Lefkada too if you prefer this kind of places) and for sure will come back also next years.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
0.2 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
2.9 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 77 in Lefkada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.2 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
13.1 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Ligia
Hotel Porto Ligia
#4 of 7 in Lygia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel

Property: Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Address: Lygia 311 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel Lygia, Lefkada, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing