We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as the reviews we had read”
Review of Christina Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Christina Studios
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Certificate of Excellence
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“As good as the reviews we had read”
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My partner and I stayed at Christinas Studios week beginning 5th June 2011. Having read the good reviews that we did before hand we were not disappointed. Christina and her family were very helpful. The buildings and grounds were immaculate. We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool, which was cleaned and fresh towels were provided every day. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel00465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    35
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
63
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We stayed at Christinas this September and found them to be just as good as people have said in other reviews .
Christina,Spiros and family were very helpful and the best hosts you could want.
The pool is very big and well maintained as is the bar area. Drinks and food is not expensive and very good.
The rooms are very clean and towels and bedding are changed a couple of times a week. The rooms are basic but large by Greek standards and have a TV ,aircon(payable) and a safety box(again payable). The kitchen has all you need to make a snack but don't expect to cook a 3 course meal, as there is a small 2 ring hot plate ,fridge, and the usual plates & cutlery.
Ligia its self is on the busy main road so some noise is to be expected.
Most of the tavernas are Ok but lacking in choice as they all do the same sort of menu.
The harbour is very picturesque and very much a working harbour.
Again i would like to thank Christina for a great holiday .
If you want anything just ask her and she will have a contact who can supply it for you at a reasonable price.Car hire etc

  • Liked — Christina& family, very clean, good position.
  • Disliked — Some road noise if you are in a studio facing the road.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Gasman295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

We stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time. Christina and her family are incredibly friendly. There's not much to see or do in Lygia itself, but you can easily get out of town with a moped or car.

Overall the rooms are clean and tidy, although they are a bit on the small side and the kitchens are lacking in equipment. The cleaning is regular and to a high standard.

Sadly, with the likely demise of Kosmar, it will be tricky to get bookings here as part of a package holiday from the UK. But there are rooms available for independent travellers.

  • Liked — The friendly service
  • Disliked — the small kitchens
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johannes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2008

we stayed at christina studio appartments for two weeks .
myself sister in law and our four kids.. yes the owners were lovely , and even though they were very kind to our kids , i would noy reccomend this a place to stay if you have children under the age of 9 years of age ,there was nothing for the kids to do except to be in pool , but at 3pm til 5.30pm was siesta time and it is very hard to explain to kids of age 3 and 4 to be quiet. the rooms are very basic but well cleaned every day. the place is not a tourist village no chemist or gift shops so aimed at couples or the olders to view the history and mingle with the locals. every one was friendly and weather fantstic ,but deffinatley NOT FOR THE LITTLE CHILDREN .

  • Liked — the pool cleaned every day and the cleaners lovely people
  • Disliked — having to be quiet between 3pm and 5.30pm .while they have there sleep.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nellyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, England, UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

We stayed at the Christina last week for 2 nights. Can't really fault the room we were given - overlooking the pool area - very clean, decent size for 2, had everything you'd expect. Pool area was well maintained. Mainly used by Kosmar - full of Brits who seemed to like being together most of the time, either round the pool or in the pool bar - very insular. Didn't use the bar or have food so can't comment on that.

We just used Lygia as a base after staying on Meganissi but before flying back to Manchester from Preveza. The studios are on a busy main road, though the block we stayed in (there are 3) is set well back. Lygia itself is a real in between sort of place - there's no real centre and nothing to see - no beaches either. However the coastal setting is very pretty. Couple of OK restaurants on the walk to the main harbour area, though the views were better than the food. Main harbour tavernas were busy and pretty non-descript - not overly attractive setiing really - tables on the "beach" were very close together and a bit regimented.

As I said can't really fault the accomodation etc but can't really recomend Lygia as a place to stay.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and space
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PjayP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2008

From the welcome on day one to the goodbyes on the last, this was a memorable holiday. We’ve been to Greece many times, and to this island once before, but this had the magic ingredient – Christina and family.

The property fronts the main road but we did not find traffic noise intrusive. The accommodation is modern, well-maintained and kept very clean. Lovely pool area and bar. There are shops, garage, tavernas and the beach within a short walk. Handy for both Lefkas Town and Nidri on the local bus.

Christina, husband Spiros, daughter Akrivi and her husband Enzo are always around if you want anything. Nothing seems too much trouble. Breakfast, snacks and drinks are available at reasonable cost, plus, by arrangement, Christina’s excellent home cooking.

My Greek improved thanks to Christina’s efforts – she has just retired from her job as an English teacher.

Highly recommended for Grecophiles, or anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in pleasant surroundings.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Roverp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newbury,berkshire,england
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2008

We stayed at the Christina Apartments for a week, June 1st to 8th 2008.

We were made very welcome, the room was clean and bright.

Christina and her family are so nice and nothing was to much trouble, Christina even gave us Greek lessons !!!
The food at the bar was very nice and very reasonably priced as was the drinks.
The swimming pool is huge, watch out for Spiros diving in to have his daily swim !!!.

Overall, the place is excellient, and i would reccommend it to anyone. Thanks Christina and everyone for making our holiday so nice.
Tina, Jake, Gail and Eddie.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — On a busy raod
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackwidow3898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
2.9 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 76 in Lefkada
104 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vergina Star
Vergina Star
#7 of 12 in Nikiana
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Philippos Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#12 of 14 in Nidri
20 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Eleana
Hotel Eleana
#4 of 12 in Nikiana
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Studios

Property: Christina Studios
Address: Lygia 31100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Christina Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 3 minutes walk from the beach. Surrounded by a flowered garden a 3-minute walk from Lygia Beach, Christina Studios offers a pool and snack bar. It features self-catered accommodation with free Wi-Fi and balcony or veranda overlooking the Ionian Sea, the mountains, or the garden. A kitchen or kitchenette with cooking facilities and fridge is included in all the air-conditioned uni ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Christina Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christina Studios Hotel Lygia
Christina Apartments Lefkas
Christina Studios Lygia, Lefkada, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing