We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay In Lygia Lefkada Greece”
Review of Christina Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Christina Studios
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay In Lygia Lefkada Greece”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is the best place stay in Lefkada and I say that because it offers the best value for money. It is all new and so clean Christina and Spirous( I may have spelled his name wrong) work so hard to make your stay something special !! I could go on about this all day, take my word just go there and see for yourself. lol to Christina and Spirous x

Room Tip: all rooms are very good, some are ideal for families, for couples anything on the first or second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    36
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
65
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Zrenjanin, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

OMG,great place,beautiful hosts. Everything was so clean,we were in Elegance room,cleaning every day,changing towels and sheets regularly,pool is great and Christina and Spiros were so good to us.Everything is exactly the same like on their web site,great location for exploring Lefkada! If Lefkada is your destination choose Christina studios an they will make your holiday perfect! Greetings form Serbia!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pexille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We have arrived today and Christina welcomed us / family 2adl and 2 chd. She is so nice, so now we feel like we come to visit a close family...Best place ever / easy to find, clean and big room, clean pool, good tips of what to do and see in Lefkada....WE ARE VERY HAPPY TO BE HERE....BEST VALUE FOR MONEY!!!!!!!!
COME HERE AND STAY AT LYGIA / STUDIO CHRISTINA ......ITS PRICELES.
CHRISTINA is retired Eanglish teacher, so for people who speak english it will be good to speak with her.
We are going to stay here for 12 nights and will write another rewiew when we expiriance something else.....
Ana 40 years old/ in Децембер

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bunja25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Good location, near main road but still very quiet, easily accessible by car with private parking.
Lygia is located on the road between Lefkas and Nidri and it's very convenient to go anywhere.
Near hotel you can find lots of local tavernas, bakeries and supermarkets.
Pool area with bar and yard is really beautiful and green, very clean. Great for relaxing and coffee. Lots of sun beds. If you have room with pool view, it looks very nice in the evening hours.
Room was spacious, brand new modern furniture in the Elegance wing A/C, LCD TV and big terrace. Spotless, cleaning daily. Comfortable beds. Enjoy your breakfast by the pool or the breakfast room.
Prices are very reasonable.
And the most important thing is really nice and kind, warm and friendly people who run this place and make you feel like you are at home. If you need any advices about getting around, you will get best ones from friendly owners.
If you want to enjoy your holidays in lefkada come to christinas studios, you will realy have memorable holidays!

Room Tip: Elegance wing or comfort wing the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank staloxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Just back after a couple of weeks here in Lygia and had a nice studio. The whole place was kept clean and tidy and the pool was lovely. Everyone was very helpful when called upon.
There are also studios across the road but these are older and we were glad we were in the newer accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GHMShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here in the last week of June; the place was extremely clean. We arrived around 9.45pm on a Thursday night, and the pool looked extremely inviting (I tried it out the following morning and it didn't disappoint. Christina's English was fluent, and she made it clear that she was happy to help with anything we needed. A massive plus was fully functioning mosquito screens, on the bathroom window and also across the doorway to the terrace(we were on the ground floor), as I tend to get bitten so these were a godsend. We had a great time.

Room Tip: The place is in two parts either side of the main road, they didnt have the second side, opposite, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quiller1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We ended up at Christinas by chance after booking a last minute getaway from the dire English summer. We could have ended uo in any hovel but Christinas was superb. Although we weren't in one of the swankier rooms she has to offer our room was nontheless clean and comfortable and the overall place was excellent. Having been recently built or renovated everything was new and very tasetfully decorated. Christina herself was very helpfull and nothing was too much trouble, to the point I would drop my ipod with her when we went out for the evening and it would be waiting in the room when we came in ready for the next day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
3.6 mi away
Vergina Star
Vergina Star
#5 of 12 in Nikiana
32 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#12 of 76 in Lefkada
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#12 of 14 in Nidri
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel Eleana
Hotel Eleana
#4 of 12 in Nikiana
98 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ionion Star Hotel
Ionion Star Hotel
#33 of 76 in Lefkada
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Studios

Property: Christina Studios
Address: Lygia 31100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Christina Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 3 minutes walk from the beach. Surrounded by a flowered garden a 3-minute walk from Lygia Beach, Christina Studios offers a pool and snack bar. It features self-catered accommodation with free Wi-Fi and balcony or veranda overlooking the Ionian Sea, the mountains, or the garden. A kitchen or kitchenette with cooking facilities and fridge is included in all the air-conditioned uni ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Christina Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christina Studios Hotel Lygia
Christina Apartments Lefkas
Christina Studios Lygia, Lefkada, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing