We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Thalero Holidays Center
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My friend and I have just spent one week at Thalero Studios, we found it peaceful, friendly, clean and relaxed. Regular change of bedding and towels with friendly staff. Close to the beach and local restaurants , one of which served the best fish I have experienced. We would without doubt book again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fionabrolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Thalero Holidays Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

We read the previous revues for the hotel and were almost put off by the two negative ones which were a mile from the truth.This hotel has comfortable rooms,friendly staff and a great position near the main town.The swimming pool was first rate and had a great atmosphere for relaxing with beautiful old olive trees surrounding it.This is a well run family business and we would definitely return.For the price which we paid it would be hard to beat for value!
A1 first rate and little cracker.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank philfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

said last year i would probably return, as a friend had started a sailing business out there we decided to return a bit sooner than we thought. the hotel had been missing from the cosmos site but re-appeared for september which was very fortunate.
Maria has made some nice changes with some new doors and mozzie screens in the apartments, plus what felt like new matresses. rooms were well cleaned by her staff every other day and contrary to our recent greek contributers floors were mopped and sheets changed, bins were done each day. Very nice pool and well tended gardens, the bar was well stocked and provided decent bar food and was open a little later than our previous visit which is good, we were so busy we didnt get to use it in the evening sorry!! the hotel has a contract with cosmos for next year which is fantastic as brits were a bit thin on the ground this year.
probably be back , maybe not next year though, but who knows?

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rocdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The hotel consists of several houses with appartments. All have balconies a small kitchen. The rooms are clean and well-kept. Especially nice is the big swimming pool, surrounded by Olive trees. Parking is free in front of the hotel. Lygia is a small village but has a nice harbour area with some nice restaurants and bars. Only down-side is that the hotel is maybe a little hard to find.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georg0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The staff were extremely unhelpful and rather rude.I t wasn't definitely good value for money. The room was old furnished and not well maintained, beds were uncomfortable and lines were old and ripped. It was hot inside, sometimes impossible to sleep and the A/C didn't work. The walls, windows and ceilings were spoiled and dirty. Not even one change of bed cloth during our 4 night stay. There was no breakfast included. We also experienced a problem with the staff. They told us that we couldn't stay all the nights in the same room and we would move to another romm for the last night. Because ofvtheir irresponsibility the room was not ready, as it should be when we left the hotel at 12:00 to go to the beach.
So, they proposed to keep our luggage in the reception room until we returned.
To our surprise, when we came back noone was there to open the reception, neither answered the emergency phones.
They finally appeared one our later without any explanation or apology about this incredible incovenience.
I have travelled all over the world and this was indeed the worst experience of my life.
I do not recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelika0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We've booked our stay to Thalero after watching the hotel's web site and we have chosen it due to it's location and rooms. Unfortunately we made the worst choice as the room wasn't clean and the cleaning ladies have entered only once to change our sheets and do nothing else. The bathroom curtain had black spots all over, there was no soap to clean the dishes and finally during our last night we found a cockroach to the kitchen. Note that we weren't able to use our balcony because it was too small (also the above room's laundry waters fell into ours) even for 2 persons. The worst was that the stuff & owners were really unfriendly and had bad service. The good thing is that we have finally decided to leave this hotel and went to some beautiful rooms in Nikiana, cheaper & bigger and with an excellent view!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluer1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

the rooms were too small and they had no sound isolation! we had difficulty to sleep all days there.
the cleaning personnel was rude and not efficient. the day we arrived one sheet was dirty.

the only good thing is the location of the hotel,because it's about 5' from the town, but it's not enough. we didn't get what an average person expects from a hotel,(cleanliness,good service,relaxation) and we are disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank to_kalokairi_mou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
0.9 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
3.5 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#14 of 76 in Lefkada
121 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vergina Star
Vergina Star
#5 of 12 in Nikiana
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Konaki
Hotel Konaki
#3 of 7 in Lygia
125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Christina Studios
Christina Studios
#5 of 7 in Lygia
120 reviews
12.4 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalero Holidays Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalero Holidays Center

Address: Lygia 31100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range: £24 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Thalero Holidays Center 2*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Thalero Holidays Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalero Holiday Hotel Lygia
Thalero Apartments Lefkas
Thalero Holidays Center Lygia, Lefkada, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing