We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for beach and getting around.”
Review of Ossiano Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ossiano Villas
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our first visit to Rhodes and we were delighted by both the island and the amazingly warm and helpful welcome we received from Kostas and Bo. The villas are done out to a very high specification, and I think the one we had at the end has the best location of the three. No one else was in the other two, which was nice and quiet for us but a shame that more people aren't taking advantage of this beautiful place in late season. We stayed in the last possible week at the end of October and the beginning if November, but had constant sunshine and warm temperatures.

As well as Bo picking us up from the airport (our flight arrived after midnight and I didn't fancy finding our way in the dark in a hire car), Kostas put us in touch with the equally helpful Efrem car rental, who dropped off our rental car at the villa the next day (we dropped it back at the airport).

Ossiano villas are very well located for visiting Lindos and Rhodes town, being just far enough off the main road between them to be unaffected by traffic. But best of all is beautiful Agathi beach, 5 mins away in the car. Very quiet at this time of year, we nearly had the crystal clear calm water to ourselves. A brilliant beach for children because the gradient of the depth is so shallow, and lovely soft sand.

Kostas was very helpful and very keen to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KostasZRhodos, General Manager at Ossiano Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Mathew and lovely family,
Wish you are well and have a great time back home ,
We like to thank you for you review and nice comments in Trip adivsor
for us our villas and the Island
We are very happy you have all enjoy your stay and we hope to see you
again in the future time
There fore and to say big thank you we would love to offer you a sea food dinner
or Bbq by your pool in your next visit and when ever.The cost will be up to 100 Euro.

With all our warm regards
Kostas Bo and Aris Zanettos
Note: for the reason you now we are sorry for our late repaly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Ossiano Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

After a holiday with my brother in April 2012 (see my previous review), I was back in May 2013 with my wife and 2 kids and my parents-in-law. We hired two villas next to each other.
We had a fab time with glorious weather. My family enjoyed it that much, we are planning to return next May!
The service and friendliness of Kostas and his family is excellent. "You arrive as a customer and leave as a friend", was never more true than our experiences. See you next year!

Room Tip: The last villa, the one nearest to the sea, has sun all day long. In spring and autumn preferable, b...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KostasZRhodos, Owner at Ossiano Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Henry,
We wish you are well and have a good time in Holland
We like to say a big thank as this year will be your 3th visit in our villas
A big thank you for your trust and we are very happy as the most friend-gusts
return in Rhodes.
We love to wish you a nice winter and we look forward to see you soon and have
a great Bbq night
Warm regards to you and your family
Kostas Bo and Aris Zanettos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We travel back to Greece every year, visiting our homeland and experiencing the lifestyles of the Greek isles.
We stayed in one of the end Villas in late August 2013. The villa was clean, spacious and exactly as it is pictured.. A private pool and barbecue outside which we used almost everyday, gave you the feeling of home.
The best beaches of the island St. Agathi and Tsambika are just minutes away ...both beaches are sandy and clean with Kantinas, perfect for adults and children.
Kostas, the owner and his family are readily available for any of your needs....he arranged for us to sail around the island with the Venieris Group.....that was fantastic!
The Aegean Sea so pretty and blue , sailing on a private sail with a nice grew!
The location of this villa was perfect for us.....not far from Rhodos Town and Lindos....
Thank you Kostas for the beautiful memories and we are looking forward to our next visit with you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GREEKROSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KostasZRhodos, Owner at Ossiano Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Friends
Wish you are well and we like to thank you for your review in Trip ad visor
We are happy you have enjoy your stay in our villas and we look forward
to welcome you again in our Island
We wish you and nice winter and we will be one touch from Thailand as
we will spend our winter in Bo mother.
Warm regards to all of you
Kostas Bo and Aris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at the villa in August 2013. It was a long planned trip and everything we hoped for. The villas are just like the photos and the service from Kostas is fantastic. He is there as much as you need him to be and more than willing to do anything he can to make your stay even better than it is already - this includes orgaising car hire; providing his personal blender for our cocktails; replacing damaged or faulty items etc. We'd had a family bereavement and Kostas advised us of the local village Church where we went to light candles. It was perfect. His wife Bo arranges massages and Aris their son keeps everyone entertained.

The location is tranquil despite being just a few hundred meters from the main road to Lindos. We collected our hire car at the airport and getting to the villas was easy. Everything was clean and orgaised for us and Kostas advised us of the supermarket which is in Kalathos, about half way to Lindos (so 10 mins in a car). However, the local shops in Masari village and the bakery are cheaper once you have your main supplies.

Hariki bay was gorgeous and tranquil but the restaurants seemed to cater very much for tourists so we did prefer Lindos. Style Cafe in Hariki Bay was great for breakfasts though.

The sea views are from the balcony's where we sometimes had our morning coffee. We had the end villa so also had sea views from the side. The pool was fantastic and much needed as the temperature was in the 30s.

All in all a fantastic villa; good price; great service; wonderful location and lovely holiday. We will be going back next year for sure.

Room Tip: The end villa was nice as it only looks out onto olive groves and orange trees as opposed to just th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SatS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KostasZRhodos, Owner at Ossiano Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Friends,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope we made your holiday stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible!
We look forward to see you in September 2014 and until then we wish you all the best
Warm regards
Kostas Bo and Aris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have just got back from using the villa.

The villa was very nice, however a few small issues such as:

- No TV in master bedroom, as described
- We paid a premium for the fact that we had a private pool as it it was our honeymoon. Therefore we didnt bargain for a sweaty man in his speedos walking around our private pool area as and when he pleased!
- The washing machine did not work.

The main issue was as follows:

We were forced into handing over a damage deposit by the owner, although it was not mentioned previously, or in the listing itself. The owner then refused to refund the full deposit, claiming that we had gone out and left the air conditioning on, and that he had noticed a few times the air-con being on with the door slightly ajar. When I questioned him on this, and that it is ridiculous to hold back our money, he got aggressive and threatened to call the police!

Unfortunately, the owner is extremely controlling and quite aggressive when he doesn’t get his away, which was really upsetting.

In conclusion, the villa and the area is lovely, but be prepared for the overbearing owner...oh and you really do need a car!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieGothold123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KostasZRhodos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ossiano Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs Cothold
Thank you for your review and comments. I am very sorry to hear that you have those small issues, we could offer an extra TV in your bedroom if you have asked for it, as I am very flexible and always willing to offer everything that our guests are asking but as you said it is not mentioned that the bedroom is equipped with a TV although I have taking in to consideration and I will have one the soonest. It is true that I was coming every evening for 10 minutes to the property for the plants, grass, and pool maintenance, you experience yourself that the temperature during the summer in Rhodes is 35 Celsius maybe more so i have to look after and irrigate them every day. During a season it is very rear to experience a major failure / error in our villas and that happened during your stay with the washing machine, I have immediately ask for the part from the company but there wasn’t in stock so we have to order it from Athens which took almost 8 days to arrive, I apologize for the inconvenience and I think the option that I will wash your clothes every day to my washing machine was ok.
As for the damage deposit it is something that is in the description and contract and that all property managers where asking in case of damages. I refund / return to you the 90€ out of 100€ (I keep 10€) as the air-condition was working for several hours when you were not at the house.

I will like to apologize once more for having those small issues and I will do my best to improve myself by talking to consideration your comments, looking forward to welcome you in the future.
Kind regards
Kostas Zanettos
Ossiano Pool Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

You almost get what you see in the pictures....but there is a bit more: a very helpful owner with a nice family. The best thing I can say about a holiday is that we felt as comfortable as at home. The space is more than enough for a family of five.
You need a car, but is is not an issue in Rhodes - especially if Kostas supports you. Great location for beach holiday, great starting point for trips.
You really get what you pay for. Thank you Kostas and Bo. My sons want to return to Aris!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Gabor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KostasZRhodos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ossiano Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank delighted that you decided to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ossiano Pool Villas and the beautiful comments you wrote on Trip Advisor site.
We always try to offer quality services and to represent worthily the Greek hospitality. Reviews like yours confirm us and inspire us to continue this effort at the same rate and in the same direction.
We would be glad to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kostas Zanettos
Ossiano Pool Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed for one week, villa is extremely well presented and facilities all as described. Kostos was always ensuring everything was to our satisfaction. Beautiful villa, quiet location, need a car to get around though but they are plentiful to hire in Rhodes. Me and my wife and daughter (23) enjoyed the pool and the outside barbecue area is a joy. Definitely I would stay again and recommend it to any one. Appears pricey but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KostasZRhodos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ossiano Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear customer and friends,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent vacation in Ossiano Pool Villas.
Glad you had a nice stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future in Ossiano Pool Vilas.

Warm regards
Kostas and Bo Zanettos
Ossiano Pool Villas,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haraki
0.0 mi away
Haraki View Apartments
Haraki View Apartments
#2 of 2 in Haraki
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
0.0 mi away
Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maria Apartments & Studios
0.0 mi away
Alia Studios
Alia Studios
#2 of 18 in Haraki
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agathi Studios
Agathi Studios
#8 of 18 in Haraki
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ossiano Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ossiano Villas

Address: Massari to Haraki Beachroad, Haraki, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Haraki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Haraki
Price Range: £96 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ossiano Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacathion rentals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ossiano Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ossiano Villas Haraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing