We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oitylo
Certificate of Excellence
Athina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is placed at a good location right by the sea side which is nice and relaxing
The staff is friendly with goof service . Rooms have nice design and are clean. Breakfast is decent . Good value for Money. Nice for children as well...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    48
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
66
91
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ΑΘΗΝΑ
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I went with my husband for a weekend alone, without our chidren!!!
Although we arrived with a heavy shower, uncommon for this time of year, it was an unforgettable experience. The hotel is built with lots of stone and wood in the traditional architecture style. The receptionist initially gave us a decent room but without a seaview. When we insisted that the reservation clearly mentioned seaview they changed us and we took a wonderful two level-room very spacious, spotless clean and artistically decorated, as all rooms I suppose.
Breakfast was not very rich but with local produce, fresh and high quality. The Mani area is spectacular and offers many short trips to Areopoli, Gytheio, etc
We were offered fresh fruits and a bottle of organic local white wine. On our departure the hotel owner tipped us about the winnery (Ktima Theodorakatou) near Sparti.
All in all great experience!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2013 for a wedding. We had a junior suite room with a stunning view out to the pool and sea. The room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The hotel and grounds are very well kept and are spotlessly clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from.
We ate an evening meal at the taverna located around the bay across the pebbly beach. The food here was also very good with helpful service.
We went to the Diros caves which were interesting enough but admission is quite expensive for the short 30 minute tour.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceyGaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoetermeer
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent some very fine days in this wonderful hotel. The location by the sea was fantastic, and we very much enjoyed the swimmingpool. Everything was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was abundant with all sorts of products.
Nice fishrestaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annekeduine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel made our trip to Mani unforgettable. Mani is so beautiful and the things you can do are so pleasant but when you get back to your hotel you feel like in ... paradise. The rooms are so neat and clean without losing that cosiness, the rest of the place is so frindly and hospitable with beautiful decorations and a feeling of home all over the place. The stuff did their best to make us relax and enjoy our stay. The garden and the swimming pool area was beyond our expectations. So relaxing, clean and beautiful. At the end of every day, sipping a glass of wine outside by the pool overlooking the sea, under the purple sky and having a light breeze caressing your face.... well, yes,we are longing to get back there...

Room Tip: Rooms at the side of the building are quieter, but those suites overlooking the pool have the best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitrisBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Porto Vitilo is one of my favorite hotels in Greece. I've stayed there twice. The first time my best friend has his wedding reception there and it was great. The second time round, it was even better now that it has a pool and a restaurant. It's a definite recommend.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the ground floor and on the 2nd floor, both times slept like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeIsYourMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The hotel is located almost in the center of the Itilo gulf and offers a good view of the area. The sea at the fron tof the hotel cannolt be used for swimming however a short walk away is a peeble beach.

The rooms are spacious and well decorated.

Nearby restaurant offer good quality food.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PINDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oitylo
0.8 mi away
Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Itilo
Hotel Itilo
#2 of 3 in Oitylo
154 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mani Hotel
Mani Hotel
#2 of 2 in Areopoli
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vasilios Apartments Hotel
9.0 mi away
Castello Antico Beach Hotel
23.2 mi away
Alas Resort & Spa
Alas Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Elea
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel

Property: Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel
Address: Karavostasi, Mani, Oitylo 230 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Oitylo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oitylo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Vitilo boutique hotel in Mani, Peloponnese offers luxurious accommodation in its beautifully appointed rooms and suites, characterized by a country-chic mood, unique decorative details, rich colors and Mediterranean finesse. It has large verandas all around, enjoying beautiful views of Karavostasi, Itilo and the bay's calm waters, which reflect the mountain's shadow. An ideal place for couples, families and groups of friends who seek for someplace really special to spend their weekends or long-term holidays. Porto Vitilo boutique hotel in Mani Lakonia promises its guests a warm welcome and the most unforgettable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing